Certified Legendary Thread Alastair Clarkson II - signs 5 year contract w/ North Melbourne 19 August 2022 - news breaks p360

Hoping we get him but I think it all points to Bombers. If it's us, why wait? It all points to a "mutual" departure from Rutten this morning at their presser and then when Clarko announces it this arvo he hasn't stepped on anyone's toes.

Wouldn't be surprised if the bombers have been into Clarko for the last month and this last week's knee jerk reaction was only because he'd given them the thumbs up on the provision that Rutten goes before he is announced.

Honestly hope I'm 100% wrong
Totally agree. He was speaking last night about having respect for "truck" "patch" & "spike". Only one of them is contracted next year and copping grief so to bunch them together was a ploy to make him not sound like such a hypocrite.

Kinda enjoyed they way Clarko mentioned all the coaches by their nicknames yesterday.

Truck, Spike and Patch also evoke a story of flat tyre repair.
Reminded me of the time Trout fixed the fire truck at Siddha Farm.

Trout looks like the guy who walked out of the Jan 6th thing in Washington with the speakers podium and regularly talks to aliens but he is a great truck mechanic.

Someone a bit smarter than me will have to explain: how does one schedule a doorstop interview? I thought the point was that they weren't scheduled
Minder says “sorry, no presser today, but if you stand at the southern parking lot at 9.35, you’ll see a red Audi arrive and then you’ll have the 45 seconds it takes him to walk into the hanger to fire off a couple questions.”

It is somewhat nice to feel that potentially today might be the day that the cosmic damage wrought on our psyches by this club over the last 15 or so years is overturned and what we've ruined ourselves for might be mere hours away

Or Clarkson goes on sabbatical to follow Fjordnursk FC in the Swedish third division and we all get committed to Fairfield together

Will swandive into the Seine, and be carried by currents to the Channel and then North Sea, where I'll be taken in by a family of gulls.

A quiet life, far away from this opera forever more.

I reckon Clarko is going to North, but I also think the AFL want North to Tassy, whether Tasmania (or you guys) want that or not. Why would Clarko go the rabble that’s Essington.

Either way it will be a great get.
I've got some very solid mail from contacts in the AFL and it's very bad news for Port. You're staying in Adelaide.

Just read a post on FB that someone looking a lot like James Henderson was seen walking into Arden St. at 8am...

That could go either way

Depends on how quickly he leaves.

If he takes another year off I will die.

Btw this comes from a place of when I was 10-12 years old obsessed with footy and hawthorn were ****ing dominating the comp. All I knew back then was Clarkson was the best coach I’ve ever seen and I wished that we could go through that.

Just read a post on FB that someone looking a lot like James Henderson was seen walking into Arden St. at 8am...

That could go either way
This is 100% false but the idea of some random diehard north fan camped out in front of Arden St with binoculars looking for Clarko, Henderson or anyone who's ever known Clarko is a laugh