Game Day Port v Brisbane, Round 1 @ Adelaide Oval 4.05pm

Drinking thread is that way

I’m off the wagon but still on the trail. Might even forgo the sneaky flask smuggled into the ground today.

getting dragged to this by Mrs Tribey, for what will be our first game since walking out of the Prelim at 3QT to the dulcet tones of the KFC ad being played at full volume.

looking forward to seeing Horne-Francis’ debut and being able to say I was there when Marcus Ashcroft Jr first took the field at senior level (joining the likes of Simon Goodwin, Chad Cornes, Aaron Sandilands, Travis Boak, Michael Hurley, Chad Wingard, Ollie Wines, Jack Viney, Andrew Brayshaw and a string of SANFL blokes I can’t readily verify).

i hope you told her "i guess it's not just port getting rooted today" ;)

Going to the match as a neutral and may as well cheer for Port

Tell me who to watch other than JHF.

Is Rozee coming off a bulletproof pre-season? Is Dixon about to tear a few defenders literally in half?

Excited for live footy

Going to the match as a neutral and may as well cheer for Port

Tell me who to watch other than JHF.

Is Rozee coming off a bulletproof pre-season? Is Dixon about to tear a few defenders literally in half?

Excited for live footy
While we are getting a footy lesson from Brisbane, if you look carefully at the coaches box, you might see the great Ken Hinkley sucking on a Coke Zero and playing with his phone to see who's winning at the dog track. Oh, if you even look harder you will see bassett with his feet up burried behind his lap top, not sure what he looks at but it's not footy related .

So expectations in a range that's not setting people up for failure is what I'm hearing.

Happy to pass a message to Kenneth to come home and be a development coach if I see him.

Wow you guys are bleak
first-time-james-franco.gif

As has been par for the course for way too long now we will probably know in the first 10 minutes if the Power has come to play, and if they do that we may get teased for 3 quarters or so, and then get over run in the last.

Brisvegas by 25 points.

Just on this, supporting an AFL club is actually quite a negative experience by definition and design. Even the most successful clubs fail most of the time.

So it's hard enough for a hard core fan to remain positive without supporting a club that is run by mediocre idiots deliberately aiming for mediocrity to protect their own positions.

The fact that we haven't watched them lose for 7 months and yet basically nobody here can muster any sort of enthusiasm says it all. Maybe people would find the energy to be positive if we felt like we weren't going into year 11 of watching the same movie on repeat knowing full well what happens at every turn.

1941bfcadf27b42efb226b94bd831a6d.jpg