No Oppo Supporters The TAN 80 - ICE COLD VB & CRAFT BEER LOVERS WELCOME

Gonna make a homemade chicken and veg soup with french stick bread dippers. Put the fire on in the mancave. Loosen the strides and watch Big Sexy go full hame on these skunk campaigners tonight. Nank gonna destroy dudes.

About to get beers, then I will get the fire going and bring in some wood. Gonna have big wood if big sexy cuts loose.

It's gonna get hogwild if that happens. I reckon the missus will card me.

Whoose on the nectar?

iu

Sincere apologies if this has been posted already. I haven't been following a few of the threads this week where people may have posted it.
For country fans who aren't aware, Vline fares changed today.
From today the daily fare anwhere within the whole state (including Albury as it's a Vline destination) will be a maximum of $9.20 ($4.60 concession) on a weekday and $6.70 ($3.35 concession) on weekends. Full fare on a weekend can travel Melbourne to Mildura, Albury, Warnambool or anywhere in between and return for $6.70!
This will be huge for people and families travelling to games. I now visit my parents in Castlemaine just on day trips on the weekend and it used to cost $35 return.

Sincere apologies if this has been posted already. I haven't been following a few of the threads this week where people may have posted it.
For country fans who aren't aware, Vline fares changed today.
From today the daily fare anwhere within the whole state (including Albury as it's a Vline destination) will be a maximum of $9.20 ($4.60 concession) on a weekday and $6.70 ($3.35 concession) on weekends. Full fare on a weekend can travel Melbourne to Mildura, Albury, Warnambool or anywhere in between and return for $6.70!
This will be huge for people and families travelling to games. I now visit my parents in Castlemaine just on day trips on the weekend and it used to cost $35 return.

That's awesome mate, I bet you're loving being able to visit that cheap and easy, what a great idea.

Apart from making life fairer and more connected for so many people, you'd reckon it'd pay for itself several times over in increased economic turnover.

4 VX's and 3 VBs in 2 and a half hours.

It's a choose your own adventure from here -

• Do I stay true to the remaining 9 VB's and go all beer for a 16 stubby total (turn to page 32)
  • Do I finish the 3 remaining VBs in the six pack, then move onto the devils drink (turn to page 43)
  • Do I go straight to devils drink with speed and momentum, and generally make an absolute disgrace of myself, as well as repeatedly blow out my bowels in 12, 14 and 18 hours time (turn to page 99).

That's awesome mate, I bet you're loving being able to visit that cheap and easy, what a great idea.

Apart from making life fairer and more connected for so many people, you'd reckon it'd pay for itself several times over in increased economic turnover.
For sure. Only kicked in today but it's wonderful knowing the next trip up is no different cost to going into the city and back! Will be interesting to see if the trains are busier. Only downside, might be harder to get a good seat, haha! Has wider life implications of course but thinking in footy terms it could be a dealbreaker for country people not sure about going into Melbourne for games.

LOL, yep, wouldn't surprise me if they were a bit crowded at least to begin with, it's an unbeatable deal.

I guess even if you have to pay for a night in Melbourne coming in from the country because you can't realistically get down and back in the same day, the cheap fare help makes it a lot more viable for many I suspect.

Will boost country towns tourism you would think. Cheaper than petrol and you can have a few beers on your country day trip.