Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze

not that confident. it's been an issue for him all his career.
I reckon he can improve his kicking, especially with Yze as his senior coach, as kicking skill development is something Yze is purportedly extremely strong at. I mean, even butcher Oliver improved his kicking the last few years at the Dees, so anything is possible.

I also think his kicking is more of a mind set issue. Needs to back himself to take more time.

Hope that's what happens under Yze...
Take a breath...back yourself...Composure!
No need to madly rush things! Look for your team mate...don't try to do it all on your Pat Malone!

That really sounds like the club feels that it lost its way and didn't play the kids when we should. And that the RFC got inbred and needs new ideas and a new voice to step back up.

So glad we didn't go internal and stagnate.
Well even if it doesn't work well with A.Y...at least the RFC is on the move again!

hope so. but it's highly unlikely as it's rare for seasoned players to change when they've been set in their ways after years of senior footy.

Not convinced yet, but the key word is yet as it's early days with us and he needs time.

Tbh, didn't like the trade before we even made it. Was happy for Taranto but felt Hopper was too expensive for what he is.

In fairness it was a F1 and 31, with a couple of picks back. We knew there were loads of academy kids and father sons. So we’d have been thinking ‘worst case’ we finish 10th which is pick 9, that balloons out to about 13. And best case we win the flag and it’s about 22. So somewhere between 13-22 and 31. That was a sound deal. $700k/season is not expensive given the salary cap is going off the charts in 3-years.

Of course we finished 13th, which wasn’t in a single persons reckoning … 95% had us in the top-8 or just outside. Not a single person predicted 13th. We lost an EF to Lions by a bees and were adding TT, Hooper and a fit Martin.

Having said that, he’s only turning 27yo which is peak age, and with some injury luck will be ‘peak’ from 27-31yo. Check Hoppers stats and highlights from 2020-21 (injury ruined 2022) … he’s a gun and hopefully he gets a chance to prove it in 2024.

So Dimma is gone on say $1mill.
Mini straight swap for Newman.
X would've probably been on around $150k-$200k. Ziebell in on less than that.
Yze in likely on ~$500k (- $100k now outside of the cap).

So where the * is the spare ~$700,000 being spent? 🤔
louie meehan

That really sounds like the club feels that it lost its way and didn't play the kids when we should. And that the RFC got inbred and needs new ideas and a new voice to step back up.

So glad we didn't go internal and stagnate.
were happy to go internal with our physical performance manager and look how thats turned out. more moonboots than nasa. glad we learned the lesson.

If Yze fixes Taranto's kicking, he wins a Brownlow.

Is that like...'if he kicks this, we win'...!!!
Nahh it's like what Cotch said in his new Book..."If I kick this placka footy through the doorway, Richmond will pick me"...
The footy sailed through...rest is history!

Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze