Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 1
The Golden Ticket - MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 1
The Golden Ticket - MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Said more than Lyon.had in 7 years..I like
Shelter Footy Cast is decent. Mark Readings and Will Schofield are obviously Eagles supporters but it is a 50/50 split between Freo and West Coast discussion and they generally hide their bias quite well and at least pretend to be positive about Freo.It’s tough listening and the old eagles carry on is grating
They try and include some dockers content but it’s a filler between Eagles rant
At least it’s WA content though
Some good WAFL discussions
Was much better with Duffield
WC are in the box seat with Yeo. THey either keep him on for a low contract (which i think is reasonable) or another club like Adelaide pays well overs, and because of that he leaves and the eagles get a good compensation pick for him.Yeo turns 31 in a touch over four months, if he is gone end of this year or in a couple of years it's soon.
WC has the decision to make on whether they want to play Yeo along with Kelly and float in the 9th to 13th spot for a couple of years being more competitive but having access to lesser players or commit to their rebuild and stock up.
Not discounting the value in having a winning culture.
WC are in the box seat with Yeo. THey either keep him on for a low contract (which i think is reasonable) or another club like Adelaide pays well overs, and because of that he leaves and the eagles get a good compensation pick for him.
A deal that size could see it go from nothing to as high as three maybe? They'd be happy with that. If its less and they have the space they might prefer to keep him if they are otherwise still saving the maximum amount they are allowed to roll over for more than 1 year (the amount of which that is I can't be bothered checking).WC will be lucky to get band three for Yeo given he turns 31, meaning no bonus points out of twelve, in the ranking.
I very much hope wild stories like Tassie offering $30mill over 10 years are true.Reid being so good could have negative knock on effects for their cap management on multiple levels and timescales. Oh no.
Twenty would get the job done.I very much hope wild stories like Tassie offering $30mill over 10 years are true.
His girlfriend could even read the weather on news bulletins for $1 millionI hope Reid goes to Carlton for $1m a year in a ten year deal worth $45 million with the added places at Carlton powerbroker businesses and it finally ends that rort.
Why would we? Due to the time difference, the last flight out to get in by midnight is 6pm. You wouldn't make it from a 2:30pm game. The next lot of flights is 11pm for the red eye arriving at 5am. No one is taking that one and you could still make it from a 5:30pm game anyway.We better not lose Sat night home games over this
And then play 5 games in a row in Victoria?How often do teams play us sat night and the play Friday night the week after?
What does it say ? Can you Barraphrase it for us. Or will we get barratraumaView attachment 1997935
So the actual AFL are calling us "interstate teams" now.
If there was any proof needed that this is still the VFL, this is it. At least they're being honest about it now.
View attachment 1997935
If there was any proof needed that this is still the VFL, this is it. At least they're being honest about it now.
Was it Shuey's wife that got the job as the boundary rider at a few afl preseason and aflw games a few years ago?His girlfriend could even read the weather on news bulletins for $1 million
&got a media career on Triple MWas it Shuey's wife that get the job as the boundary rider at a few afl preseason and aflw games a few years ago?
According to the AFL app we’ve had 116 shots at goal in the past 4 rounds. According to the restump guys we've had 99. They clearly aren't counting the shots that didnt score.JL has said twice this week that over the last 4 weeks we've taken the most shots on goal and conceded the least.
I think one of the restump lads debunked it but can someone actually do the math for me. That can't be right can it.
Yes it must be such a disadvantage to fly from Sydney to Melbourne.View attachment 1997935
Claim is pretty much true, only real caveat is that you gotta count scoring and non-scoring shots, plus the teams at the top are more bunched together than the teams at the bottom. Also, Brisbane are level with us for shots taken. Oh yeah, and I guess on form at least we've faced the 2 worst non-Norf teams in those 4 games.JL has said twice this week that over the last 4 weeks we've taken the most shots on goal and conceded the least.
I think one of the restump lads debunked it but can someone actually do the math for me. That can't be right can it.
Teams | Shots Taken | Shots Conceded | Difference |
Adelaide | 100 | 92 | 8 |
Brisbane | 116 | 87 | 29 |
Carlton | 87 | 113 | -26 |
Collingwood | 110 | 80 | 30 |
Essendon | 103 | 93 | 10 |
Freo | 116 | 78 | 38 |
Geelong | 107 | 120 | -13 |
Gold Coast | 114 | 94 | 20 |
GWS | 82 | 98 | -16 |
Hawks | 97 | 99 | -2 |
Melbourne | 97 | 86 | 11 |