Review Preliminary Final, 2024 - Geelong vs. Brisbane Lions

Who were your five best players against Geelong?

3KZ was right about Lester
1726915931570.jpeg
RYAN LESTER JUST PLAYED THE GREATEST GAME OF HIS CAREER ON THE MOST MASSIVE OF STAGES. COMETH THE HOUR, COMETH THE MAN! THE FOOTY GODS APPROVE!

Massive congratulations to Cam Rayner for willing himself back into the game. His second half was sensational! The same goes for Ah Chee!

Importantly, and I want to say this out loud, the biggest shout out must go to Chris Fagan. In one of the most extraordinary things I have seen in over 50 years of closely following football, the team is repaying his faith in them and they are returning his confidence in them with all the skill and love they can muster! It is a rare thing we are witnessing. I might have been right about Lester, but I was wrong about Fagan. He has grown with this extraordinary group of players.

He deserves this success

I live in Southwest Victoria

Had to hear all week from Geelong supporters how this was their ideal path to a grand final.

Now the bathwater drinkers are posting that we will be uncompetitive next week. Lmao.

Enjoy the trip down the Princess highway ya pack of flogs. Thoroughly enjoyed giving it to the Geelong bay next to me.

On SM-A536E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Sydney VS Brisbane.

The VFL's ultimate nightmare.

Sucked in I say

On SM-G996B using BigFooty.com mobile app

The fact you are in your 2nd GF in a row and it is a Sydney vs Brissie Grand Final really makes any commentary about VFL or Vicbias ridiculous…..get the chip off your shoulder, you’re in another f*cking granny! Good luck next week!

I live in Southwest Victoria

Had to hear all week from Geelong supporters how this was their ideal path to a grand final.

Now the bathwater drinkers are posting that we will be uncompetitive next week. Lmao.

Enjoy the trip down the Princess highway ya pack of flogs. Thoroughly enjoyed giving it to the Geelong bay next to me.

On SM-A536E using BigFooty.com mobile app
How sweet it is...

Lester definitely best on ground. The move to put him on Cameron not only shut Jeremy out of the game, but turned Geelong forward forays into Lion attacks. Massive game from him.
What do you think Nathan Barley - got a few kind words for Lester?

Wow that was one of the best games of footy I have been too! Sitting in bay 12 down the front with lions supporters and the cats bay next to us going the stand up and pointing to us. Then watching them leave in the last minute. Best atmosphere at the end of the game - so many Lions supporters going nuts and then on the way to the station. The donuts I had on the way out were the sweetest I’ve tasted. Oh what a week it’s going to be. Congrats to Lester, Rayner and Kai.

Review Preliminary Final, 2024 - Geelong vs. Brisbane Lions