Preview ‘FEARLESS’ Gold Coast SUNS guernsey and branding discussions

no your copping shit because the club spent actual real money on this and hired some "Designer" to do this.

They could have seriously just come to Big Footy and found 20x better designs in 5mins.

You take it personal like other clubs and supporters just dont like you....when its really I beleive that everyone does want GC to succeed regardless and be strong as its better for the AFL, but everything so far has been shit and a disaster.

99% of big footy designs, that aren’t other clubs designs in Suns colors, are shit

I disagree. I think there have been some great designs and yes, whilst they can be a Copy of other teams, there is a limit on what you can do with Stripes, Chevrons Etc.

If they Had moved the Yellow side stripes to the front that would have been am improvement over this 100 fold.

One Thicker Vertical Yellow Stripe on one side would be better.

This one, todays actual design they want to sue is pathetic and does nothing.

I disagree. I think there have been some great designs and yes, whilst they can be a Copy of other teams, there is a limit on what you can do with Stripes, Chevrons Etc.

If they Had moved the Yellow side stripes to the front that would have been am improvement over this 100 fold.

One Thicker Vertical Yellow Stripe on one side would be better.

This one, todays actual design they want to sue is pathetic and does nothing.

That’s what I’m saying, we don’t want a copy paste of another clubs identity.

Our logo is great now. We will refine the jumper. We’ve tried to be to cool here. But the new home kit with yellow/gold instead of double red, would be tops.

no your copping shit because the club spent actual real money on this and hired some "Designer" to do this.

They could have seriously just come to Big Footy and found 20x better designs in 5mins.

You take it personal like other clubs and supporters just dont like you....when its really I beleive that everyone does want GC to succeed regardless and be strong as its better for the AFL, but everything so far has been shit and a disaster.
On the contrary.

The amount of death riding I've seen posted in comments sections in the last 48 hours.

You're actually taking the piss if you think the "Let's all laugh at Gold Coast" mentality down exist across the country.

Should have directly copied these, and changed the 'C' to an 'S'.

You're the SUNS!!! You need some colour.

Attachments

• Calgary Flames Jersey.jpg
    Calgary Flames Jersey.jpg
    1,022 KB · Views: 39
I would hold off purchasing any off the new home kits, got a feeling the AFL and its broadcasters will kick up a stink and the logo will be made to stand out more for live games
Collector's item, just want to buy it more now haha.

On Pixel 7 using BigFooty.com mobile app

I’m very happy to back my club mate, I’m not taking it personal. Plenty of shit guernsey and logo in the afl, could of been a better design agree but this is the path for the next decade

Training kits look good.

Reckon our indigenous guernsey will be pretty good with the deeper red to work with. They’ve been pretty slick most years.

Guess we’re leaning hard into Red going forward. An easy marketing strategy to have one colour identity, if a little boring. Blues were taken. Yellow doesn’t have a good ring to it. That left red.

Plus, with that away kit, we can’t wear it against WCE at Optus. So we wear Red for an extra game every season or two.

We need a poll. You seem biased😀 I read plenty of positive feedback.
Agree

Personally I think there will be more positive than negative, especially if you compare it to the previous McDonaldesc guernsey

View attachment 2165689
The red is not great but not terrible but that yellow guernsey is disgusting
They look stoked 😂

Almost like, I wish I knew this before signing

Overall I think they are better than the original, I would change the logo on the red and make the away much more gold

I’m very happy to back my club mate, I’m not taking it personal. Plenty of shit guernsey and logo in the afl, could of been a better design agree but this is the path for the next decade
That’s what I’m saying, we don’t want a copy paste of another clubs identity.

Our logo is great now. We will refine the jumper. We’ve tried to be to cool here. But the new home kit with yellow/gold instead of double red, would be tops.

You dont need to copy paste another clubs jumper and it fair enough you wana be modern and cool not heritage based.
Thats fine because its your own identity, so no stripes ok then......but if thats the case, they needed to go further and get something decent designed that can be used to get their message out.

Other Expansion clubs havent used a Heritage style.....and thier work great.

West Coasts Wings Design & Sydneys skyline design are remarkable for their simplicity and message.

Freos Anchor Design wins hands down (for me) in being able to take a something like a Heritage style but incorporating symbols and colour to portray their character and history in such a simple way.

Ports was interesting and they have changed moreso now, but kept their history.
I think GWS could have had a better design, but at least its simple and stands out and can be built on. Thier Orange Tsunami and Hi-Vis character is leading that.

This though....for GCS achieves Nothing. There is no character, ideals, city history, image, personality, nothing.

If they workshopped this and wanted to convey what the GC means and to be "Fearless" when people think of it......Red on Red is not it.

The jumper is basically Logoless, not fearless....so what are they trying to convey?

[emoji[emoji6]][emoji6][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]" data-quote="Saucy" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
memes_about_carlton fixed it.

I love this. Oh man what could have been. I don’t think the red lasts long tbh

You dont need to copy paste another clubs jumper and it fair enough you wana be modern and cool not heritage based.
Thats fine because its your own identity, so no stripes ok then......but if thats the case, they needed to go further and get something decent designed that can be used to get their message out.

Other Expansion clubs havent used a Heritage style.....and thier work great.

West Coasts Wings Design & Sydneys skyline design are remarkable for their simplicity and message.

Freos Anchor Design wins hands down (for me) in being able to take a something like a Heritage style but incorporating symbols and colour to portray their character and history in such a simple way.

Ports was interesting and they have changed moreso now, but kept their history.
I think GWS could have had a better design, but at least its simple and stands out and can be built on. Thier Orange Tsunami and Hi-Vis character is leading that.

This though....for GCS achieves Nothing. There is no character, ideals, city history, image, personality, nothing.

If they workshopped this and wanted to convey what the GC means and to be "Fearless" when people think of it......Red on Red is not it.

The jumper is basically Logoless, not fearless....so what are they trying to convey?

They wanted to go more red to emulate successful brands like Ferrari & Liverpool.

I prefer yellow logo myself but I understand what they are trying to do, the execution not all there

View attachment 2165785

Oh. My. God. Revealing it in the shade was not the best idea 😂

Yeah this lasts one year max it’s horrific, there’s simply no design since you can’t see it.
So funny to keep this so secretive for months for a big reveal and then nobody in attendance can see it

Good god this thread.

I for one think this looks much better than the old one. I do like the yellow on red mock up above better though.

Preview ‘FEARLESS’ Gold Coast SUNS guernsey and branding discussions