Certified Legendary Thread 1116 SEN 2024 line up

As they say a fortnight is a long time in radio broadcasting..........two weeks ago said we were heading in right direction , had recruited well and had exciting young players.

Classic Derwayne

You're not telling me DerWayne is an easily distracted, hyperventilating reactionary to the latest round's results (like most of the AFL media), are you? I won't have it.

As they say a fortnight is a long time in radio broadcasting..........two weeks ago said we were heading in right direction , had recruited well and had exciting young players.

Classic Derwayne 😆
We need to find that tweet!

Pfitzner does footy too? I thought he was just a horse-racing drongo.

Hargraves and JJ doing the game at Kardinia. Not great.

Know a few people in the industry that know him and have crossed work paths with him. Generally agreed he is a prize **** who loves the sound of his own voice and fancies himself as a mover and shaker in the industry.

yeah nah,still guilty of blowing smoke up the clackers of players and teams that have hardly achieved anything at all in the past 4-7 years and also teams that they believe in their own minds mind you that are dynasty worthy yet the records & facts show theyre far from that but lets not worry bout facts lets narrate our own hopeful outcomes cos its my show an i can.

2-3 prime examples every single week for years now being Isaac Heeney & the Swans whove achieved nothing,Collingwood and apparently what some scribes have determined Nick 'the best first 50 games ever' Daicos whove won a single flag & who they continue to talk about as if their a dynasty team let alone club :rolleyes: and lastly Carlton,
who despite doing nothing for more than almost 30 years save for a Brownlow the league assisted in getting Cripps after hed done a 2 metre peter on that brisbane bloke only to get him off to calim it, personally i cant recall a more biased and favorably delusional segment than the means test

only Karen Kornes is more guilty of oxygen wasting compared to Kingy & GERaaaarrrd

Ok.

Know a few people in the industry that know him and have crossed work paths with him. Generally agreed he is a prize **** who loves the sound of his own voice and fancies himself as a mover and shaker in the industry.
He filled in for someone on "Sportsday SA" & after a few nights of ludicrous calls, I had to google a picture of him. Now, I don't know if they were just small or possibly..not there at all but he didn't appear to be wearing socks, with a powder blue suit & loafers.

Was having some network issues on my phone so I pulled out the rough old work mobile to listen to the radio (wired earphones as antenna style) randomly scanned and it stopped on 87.6 MHz. Assuming Fm. It was SEN breakfast with Gary and Tim. No idea how. I live in rural Victoria and have always had to use the SEN app. It stayed on them until about 8ish then I think it was SEN track or something racing related. Is this a known thing or did I stumble across this little nugget

You can just tell by the voice. Don't know what it is, but just sounds like a w*****.

Kane Cornes appeared on Triple M today to talk about his boxing fight. Started off normally, then out of nowhere Luke Darcy just starting laying into him in an unusual way about his "mean spirited, nasty and sad" media style.

I just watched it on youtube. Not one of Darcy's best moments, you could see the other four looking a bit uncomfortable.

I cross paths with Kane a fair bit. He is definitely very introverted but he is a good guy.

Darcy almost sounded bitter the way he kept saying Kane gets paid well for his opinions. I've never really picked up that Kane is about money, almost the opposite. He would be one of, if not the hardest working media people around in terms of research. Also the guys at Triple M are paid a load more than SEN.

I'd back Cornes ahead of Darcy as being a better bloke and 40 times less of a poser than Duke Larcy any day.
The snowflake Ch 7 egomaniacs are furious with Korn for the Cotchin thing. Kane more or less said this morning that even Wispy Watson was stand off-ish with him yesterday.

Edit: What a wan'ka. If Darcy only said something like Corn was a shock jock who's not always right, that wouldn't have been too bad, but he said he's "probably more mean-spirited and nasty to people than anyone in the history of our industry"!!!!!
Ship off, Duke. Unbelievable

6m33s into the video.

Certified Legendary Thread 1116 SEN 2024 line up