Certified Legendary Thread 1116 SEN 2024 line up

LOL before the shit car show they were advertising live coverage of Chelsea v Arsenal , but it was 4 days ago

Happening a lot this year. promoting events and shows that and which are in the past. This is the countrys premier sports station at work ladies and gentlemen

Damn you AFL Fixture for forcing me to listen to melts on Derwaynes World.. Damn you directly to Hell!

*really quite pleased with our fixture though.
Couldnt think of anything more mind numbing than people calling up complaining about a fixture.

[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji6]" data-quote="The Golden Glenferrie" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
You've given up footy now the Tiges are in for decades of pain? ;)

If we were Geelong we’d be given heaps of salary cap relief

Couldnt think of anything more mind numbing than people calling up complaining about a fixture.
I hadn't turned on SEN since trade week.
The Fixture drop is a relatively big news day (for the off season) so I was more just looking for some content.. than what I actually got 😆

LOL before the shit car show they were advertising live coverage of Chelsea v Arsenal , but it was 4 days ago
They gave scores for the Liverpool v United game one Monday morning a week after it was played. It was the week of the international break. The next news break they made a point that no EPL games were played this weekend.

It would be a hard time of year. In December and January they have the Tennis and Cricket and from February to the end of the trade period it's bassically football as the default discussion.

I know there is plenty of sport on at the moment with A-League, NBL, racing, AFLW and WBBL but there is not enough interest in any of those to have have in depth discussions.
Why are there fewer listeners than when KB was in charge. I hardly listen anymore; take the A league average attendance versus the AFLW attendance and tell me there is a balanced coverage?

It's all about the profiles. It's not exactly the same but its why the FM stations are full of comedians, ex sports people and reality TV contestants for their main shows.

It's all about how much money or profile you bring to the station. As I said earlier I think Morris would be the one that seems better known. For example if he turned up to a sponsors function I think a fair few would know who he is.

Its why Whately hosts the Ballpark Entertainment travel group to the SuperBowl. People would rather text a mate back home and say they are sitting at dinner with Whately than De Stoop.

I agree with what you say but their ratings are so poor it doesn't really matter
I’d rather listen to an American calling Super Bowl than Whately; would you rather listen to an American calling the NRL final?

It's not about the quality of the call, it's about making money. Whately doesn't go primarily to call it.

SEN is a business and there is money to be made by taking groups to the Super Bowl. Like it or not, people will pay more money to have Whatley around the travel group than De Stoop.

Like it or not, people will pay more money to have Whatley around the travel group than De Stoop.

This raises one of my favourite pet topics - the "beer at pub test".

Who at SEN would you most enjoy sitting down and having a beer with at the pub.

Whateley would be closer to the bottom of the list for me. Garry Lyon absolutely dead-last. Pipe might be close to the top!

This raises one of my favourite pet topics - the "beer at pub test".

Who at SEN would you most enjoy sitting down and having a beer with at the pub.

Whateley would be closer to the bottom of the list for me. Garry Lyon absolutely dead-last. Pipe might be close to the top!
Hope you like milk!

Certified Legendary Thread 1116 SEN 2024 line up