Retired #18: Michael Hurley 🐻 - Staying on in a coaching and player welfare role! - 3/10

18 - Hurley.jpg
Contract Status: Retired
Last Game Played: Currently in the side
Injury Status: Comes back from injury to play his final game for the club this weekend - 18/8
He's back! Playing a half in the VFL this weekend - 15/7
Joins main training in the next couple of weeks! - 15/6

Had a calf setback, now running again - 28/4

Wants to play a half in the VFL in the next couple of weeks - 30/3

Joined main training? - 3/3
Ahead of schedule, doing some big running loads - 16/2
Progressing well, R1 'too soon' to return, no time frame - 11/1
On track for playing return around Round 6 - 12/3

Ahead of schedule, running soon - 15/12
Hip replacement surgery - 10/10
Placed on the inactive list, will not play in 2021 - 31/5
Hopes to play the last 6 weeks of the season if not sooner - 26/4
At the club daily doing 1-2 hours of exercise for recovery - 23/3
On the mend - 19/3
Apparently using the hot/cold pools at the club, progress? - 5/3
Limping on crutches with an IV at the preseason game - 25/2
Discharged, recuperating at home... again. No time frame on return - 17/2
Apparently back in hospital - 15/2
Discharged from hospital, recuperating at home. No timeframe - 9/2
In hospital with an infected leg - 4/2

My Boy Draft 2022: Claim here

**** XC is a good bloke, what a legend hes been throughout all of this
Spot on. He was thrown in at the deep end and excelled.

He was even on the end of one of Caro's bitter rants, were she said he wasnt up to it and was tainted by association with Little, Hird etc.

Spot on. He was thrown in at the deep end and excelled.

He was even on the end of one of Caro's bitter rants, were she said he wasnt up to it and was tainted by association with Little, Hird etc.
I'm expecting another bitter rant in the next few days. Caro must be gnashing her teeth at the signings to date.

She already has the sook lols

Worsfold dishonesty proves Essendon has learnt nothing from sorry mess

Caroline Wilson
CONTACT VIA EMAIL
233 reading now Show comments
FACEBOOK SHARE

The Essendon Football Club has built up quite a reputation for lies and deception over the past few years. Since the club's sorry drugs saga unfolded, Essendon as a whole has been consistent in its dishonesty and set a new level of general intractability, at a time when it should be doing its utmost to mend bridges and extend an olive branch to the media and football world.

There have been fines on more than one occasion for hosting players at training without AFL approval, a grounded plane leaving in excess of 20,000 football fans in Wangaratta without a much anticipated game, key media personnel unwelcome at club functions, and unnecessary draft theatrics (which more than likely prevented Jayden Laverde from donning the Navy Blue). Furthermore, they have managed to disenfranchise former stalwarts such as Mark Thompson and Paul Chapman with their unorthodox practices.

The latest charades surrounding the re-signing of Michael Hurley are just another chapter. For the past week, all and sundry at Essendon have feigned ignorance of Hurley's intentions. As recently as this morning John Worsfold (proving to be no less recalcitrant than James Hird) maintained the pretence, duping the media with nonsense about unreturned text messages. He was made to look foolish within a matter of hours when his club loudly announced Hurley's re-signing from the rooftops. Clearly at Essendon the left arm does not know what the right arm is doing.

Why the act? Do they take us for fools? If, as has been widely speculated, Hurley's signature was obtained some months ago, it has been a deliberately drawn-out exercise and the media, other clubs such as Western Bulldogs, Collingwood and St.Kilda, and the fans have merely been pawns in yet another grubby Essendon scheme which could have (and should have) been put to bed well before now.

These shenanigans have managed to completely overshadow the football contributions of the club's Adam Cooney and Matthew Stokes.

So salty.

She already has the sook lols

Worsfold dishonesty proves Essendon has learnt nothing from sorry mess

Caroline Wilson
CONTACT VIA EMAIL
233 reading now Show comments
FACEBOOK SHARE

The Essendon Football Club has built up quite a reputation for lies and deception over the past few years. Since the club's sorry drugs saga unfolded, Essendon as a whole has been consistent in its dishonesty and set a new level of general intractability, at a time when it should be doing its utmost to mend bridges and extend an olive branch to the media and football world.

There have been fines on more than one occasion for hosting players at training without AFL approval, a grounded plane leaving in excess of 20,000 football fans in Wangaratta without a much anticipated game, key media personnel unwelcome at club functions, and unnecessary draft theatrics (which more than likely prevented Jayden Laverde from donning the Navy Blue). Furthermore, they have managed to disenfranchise former stalwarts such as Mark Thompson and Paul Chapman with their unorthodox practices.

The latest charades surrounding the re-signing of Michael Hurley are just another chapter. For the past week, all and sundry at Essendon have feigned ignorance of Hurley's intentions. As recently as this morning John Worsfold (proving to be no less recalcitrant than James Hird) maintained the pretence, duping the media with nonsense about unreturned text messages. He was made to look foolish within a matter of hours when his club loudly announced Hurley's re-signing from the rooftops. Clearly at Essendon the left arm does not know what the right arm is doing.

Why the act? Do they take us for fools? If, as has been widely speculated, Hurley's signature was obtained some months ago, it has been a deliberately drawn-out exercise and the media, other clubs such as Western Bulldogs, Collingwood and St.Kilda, and the fans have merely been pawns in yet another grubby Essendon scheme which could have (and should have) been put to bed well before now.

These shenanigans have managed to completely overshadow the football contributions of the club's Adam Cooney and Matthew Stokes.
bahhahahahahah! Spewing! I wonder which"key media personnel" have been made unwelcome at EFC functions. No "olive branch" extended to Caro, I'm guessing. Of course it's all due to EFC's reputation, no room for any reflection on her own damaging and deceitful conduct over the last 4 years. **** her!

Do you have a link for that? I can't find it and it's written like it's a parody. Surely Wilson wouldn't use the word "shenanigans" and call Chapman a stalwart of Essendon.

Grab it from blitz couldn't find the linked either.

You might be right actually just realised that last line was not part of the article.

Grab it from blitz couldn't find the linked either.

You might be right actually just realised that last line was not part of the article.

Take a look at The Age website, nothing like that is on there. Google the headline, or any sentence in the article and there are no matching results. It's a fake, and a pretty obvious one. Whatever your opinion of Caroline Wilson is, that reads like a VCE English essay not an article by Wilson.

If you're going to circle-jerk the Caro hate, at least make sure the article you're posting to fuel the hate is real.

apologies if already posted

2d14t0.png

Ah yes, back when Zaharakis played for the Hawks.

Take a look at The Age website, nothing like that is on there. Google the headline, or any sentence in the article and there are no matching results. It's a fake, and a pretty obvious one. Whatever your opinion Caroline Wilson is, that reads like VCE English essay not an article by Wilson.

If you're going to circle-jerk the Caro hate, at least make sure the article you're posting to fuel the hate is real.

The person who wrote it sure had me fooled haha but you are right i'll delete.

It's the AFL doing it, not Essendon, Caro.
They're making it look like it was hard to re-sign players, so that the AFL can give the suspended players truck loads of cash on the side, in an effort to hide the league wide doping that was happening, from WADA.

Heh

What a day of mixed emotions I've had, said a last goodbye to my 13 year old dog this morning and then this afternoon get this great news from EFC.

Thanks Hurls for making a tough day a helluva lot brighter than I thought it would be.

Go Bombers!

Oh, and how about that Connors, hey - maybe not the evil mastermind afterall?
Wow losing a dog is such sad times...feel for you man...thankfully the Hurls news adds a bright light...Would I be out of line suggesting your next PUP be called Hurls, Or Sandeep, just get another pup man Dogs rule...Apart from the footy club that is,,,Hurls rules!!!!

Thanks mate. We have 2 others, the sister to the one that left us today and a young fella. They're sharing their love. Like your idea for the name of the next one though

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

Well it's qrt past 10 Perth time and I'm in my 10th stubby..still hasn't sunk in. Great day for the history of this club.

2017 can't come ####ing quick enough brothers ..and sisters.
well it's 1:04am here... and even though I've definitely had more to drink than you... I'm still ON my stubbies, not in them.

XX

I guess I should've seen it coming but I am astounded by the bitterness on the main board about Hurley signing up with the Dons. Apparently we're overpaying him (probably our best player), in spite of other clubs offering just as much if not more. I guess some individuals just have no lives.

Retired #18: Michael Hurley 🐻 - Staying on in a coaching and player welfare role! - 3/10