2010 predictions

Very hard to gauge Carlton's performance in 2010 given the change to our fwd line.

I'd put money on us finishing 1st or 2nd in the league for inside 50s in 2010. Whether that equates to wins or us sucking lemons is too hard to guess right now.

There are so many unknowns going into next year, I think the biggest unknown is how we will fair without Fev for the year and Judd for the first 3 rnds, our start to the year is very tough but our run becomes reasonably good, I think it's exciting that we are more unpredictable, I'll be absolutely shattered if we don't make finals cos it will go to show that we Fev was the main reason for getting us there last year, I hope it's not the case, if we can be more consisntent i'd be very surprised if we dont sneak into the finals, there are a lot of good sides ahead of us so we need to take advantage of all winnable games

Unless Ratten is spectacularly suiccessful I think we'll be around 7th - 8th - 9th again. You cant just lose your main weapon and work around it so easily; I think there will be a number of games against mediocre teams that we'll just struggle to kick a goal. We'll control it in midfield but just fail to convert.

I think it will be a frustrating year but we'll still pull some amazing wins.

I still have very high hopes for this list and see us being Top 4 in 2-3 years time but I cant see us kicking enough goals in 2010.

blues will struggle
key players to get injuries and with no key forward, no goals
missing out on the top 8

Piss off back to your own board. No one gives a stuff about where YOU think WE'LL finish.

Unfortunately for the cubs its a bad year to finish last.

who is nosterandanus?
LOL!!!
I reckon we will finish top 4 in 2010
Our greatest strength was our biggest weakness with Fevola
Opposition coaches would have been like " well, we cant stop Juddy or their midfield, lets just tripple and 4 man Fev, that should do it" Not any more scumbags, Its gonna be an avalanche of targets hit inside 50 lol!!!!
We will be nigh on unstoppable, wait and see....
All the forwards will have to do is time their leads properly and kick goals from set shots and we will kreuze(sic) to victory

I love peoples optimism, but lets be realistic...........Henderson aint going to kick 50 goals next year and its nonsense to suggest so.

For us to be any chance of furthering this year's result.........we need someone to kick 40-50 goals Waite? Betts?

We will need a a few to join Murph with around 30-40 goals for the year.

Must stay injury free up forward with what little we have.

McLean will go alright and will bring an in and under toughness to our midfield that we desperately need. Will also look out for Juddy and allow him to run outside more.

Murph,Gibbs,Kreuez,Hammer etc will all be bigger,stronger and better (barring injuries) next year.

Backline is there........we just need them to gain more time together to gel and understand eachothers strengths and weakness's. Will be much better as season goes on.
Rucks look great, in time will be one of best set ups in comp.

LADDER...

Western bulldogs
StKilda
Brisbane
DAYLIGHT
The Rest

Most Brownlow votes:

Gibbs 20

B&F Top 5:

Gibbs
Murphy
Judd
Waite
Simpson

New Vice Captain:

Simpson

Most Goals:

Waite 46
Betts 40
Murph 33
Kreuzer 32
Yarran 27

*Hope that final is mentioned throughout pre-season.:thumbsu:

blues will struggle
missing out on the top 8

Your opinion does NOT count on this board.

Now crawl back to your "Yellow & Bleak" board where you belong & don't let the door slam you on your way out :rolleyes:

blues will struggle
missing out on the top 8

In your dreams, from a club who finished 15th last year..you;ll struggle in 2010 there;s no doubt..cannot see much improvement for you at all..you are a pathetic breed, truly hopeless.

On a brighter note, I think we will surprise most...a big surpise packet, oozing too much talent to be otherwise.

I think a tie for B & F with Gibbs and Judd.

We'll finish around 5th

Vice Captain - Simpson

Most goals J. Waite maybe 53 next M Kreuzer with 35

The big improver will be Yarran ]

And Gibbs a smokey for the brownlow and Lucas the rising star :) :footy:

blues will struggle
missing out on the top 8

hahaha, you yellow and black feral!
first of all, at least we've got key players unlike that pathetic excuse of a team you call the tigers, and second of all, go back to your own board you flog.
TROLL!!

I hope we can finnish top 4 but I think we will finnish 6

Ladder

1 Saints
2 Cats
3 Dogs
4 Adelaide
5 Sydney
6 Carlton
7 Brisbane
8 Collingwood
9 Port
10 Hawks
11 Bomers
12 Kangas
13 Melbourne
14 Freo
15 West Coast
16 Richmond

LADDER

1. Western Bulldogs
2. Geelong
3. St Kilda
4. Hawthorn
5. Adelaide
6. Brisbane
7. Carlton
8. Collingwood

9. Sydney
10. West Coast
11. Essendon
12. Port Adelaide
13. Fremantle
14. Melbourne
15. Richmond
16. North Melbourne

Most Brownlow votes

1. Chris Judd - 28 / WINNER
2. Bryce Gibbs - 20
3. Marc Murphy - 20
4. Brock McLean - 15
5. Jarred Waite - 13

B&F

=1. Bryce Gibbs
=1. Chris Judd
2. Marc Murphy
3. Matthew Kreuzer
4. Jarred Waite
5. Brock McLean

V/Capt

Kade Simpson

Most Goals

Jarred Waite - 57 goals
Eddie Betts - 35 goals
Marc Murphy - 32 goals
Lachlan Henderson - 29 goals
Matthew Kreuzer - 28 goals
Chris Yarran - 27 goals

CFC B&F 2010
1. Marc Murphy
2. Matthew Kreuzer
3. Brock McLean/Chris Judd

Brownlow 2010
M.Murphy - Winner - 30 votes

Goal Kickers
Jarrad Waite 40+
Lachlan Henderson 30-40
Eddie Betts 20-35
Setanta O'hAilpin 20-30
Murph 15-30
Robinson 15-30
Judd 10-25
Russell 10-20

Round 1 Team

B: Bower Jamison Russell
H/B:Thornton Austin Gibbs
C: Simpson McLean Grigg
H/F:Waite O'hAlphin Robinson
F: Yarran Henderson Fisher
FOLL: Kreuzer Murphy Carrazzo
I/C: Hampson Scotland Walker Gartlett
EMG: Lucas O'Keefe Betts Browne

Round 22 Team

B: Bower Jamison Russell
H/B:Thornton Austin Gibbs
C: Simpson McLean Lucas
H/F: Waite O'hAlphin Carrazzo
F:Yarran Henderson Betts
FOLL: Kreuzer Murphy Judd
I/C: Hampson Grigg Robinson Armfield

2010 Ladder Prediciton
1. St Kilda
2. Western Bulldogs
3. Adelaide
4. Geelong
5. Hawthorn
6. Carlton
7. Brisbane
8. Collingwood
9. North Melbourne
10. Essendon
11. Melbourne

16. Port Adelaide

2010 Premiers

1. St.Kilda
2. Geelong
3. Adelaide
4. Brisbane
5. Hawthorn
6. Carlton
7. Bulldogs
8. Collingwood

9. West Coast
10. Sydney
11. Port Adelaide
12. Melbourne
13. Fremantle
14. Essendon
15. North Melbourne
16. Richmond

Week One:
St.Kilda def Brisbane
Geelong def Adelaide
Hawthorn def Collingwood :D
Carlton def W.Bulldogs

Week Two:
Adelaide def Carlton
Hawthorn def Brisbane

Week Three:
St.Kilda def Adelaide
Hawthorn def Geelong

Week Four:
St.Kilda def Hawthorn

Round 1 Side:

Joseph Jammo Russell
Thornton Austin Bower
Simpson McLean Gibbs
Waite Kreuzer Walker
Betts Henderson Yarran
Warnock Murphy Hadley
Hampson Scotland Carrazzo Grigg

Round 22 Side:

Joseph Jammo Russell
Thornton Bower Scotland
Simpson McLean Gibbs
Waite Kreuzer Walker
Yarran Henderson Betts
Warnock Judd Murphy
Hampson Austin Lucas Carrazzo

Carlton B&F:
Chris Judd 1
Jarrad Waite 2
Bryce Gibbs 3
Marc Murphy 3
Brock McLean 4

Brownlow votes:

Chris Judd 28 (equal winner with Gary Ablett)
Bryce Gibbs 20
Jarrad Waite 18
Marc Murphy 17

Goal Kickers:
J.Waite - 61
L.Henderson 43
M.Kreuzer 42
E.Betts 37
A.Walker 34
C.Judd 30
M.Murphy 25

no love for Jordan Russell people?! top 6 b&f for me again! he looks stock standard, wish he would dye the hair blonde & stevo it up a bit!

B&F

Judd
Murphy
Gibbs
Kreuzer
Brock
Jordan Russell
Carrots
Simmo
Waite
Jammo

Break out year from Hammer

All oz: gibbs, judd

Players to debut for Blues: Brocky, 206, Kane Lucas, ROK

Leading goalkicker A Walker 46, (did i just write that)

Players that may disappoint: Grigga mortis & 206

Finishing position at end of home and away season - 10th

Best and Fairest - Marc Murphy

Leading Goalkick - Big Irish (45)

Best first year player - Kane Lucas

Most improved player - Chris Yarran

Kruzer to become a permanent forward (mainly CHF). Can anyone else see how suited he is to this position? He has the height, fitness, speed, jukes and kicking ability to excel in a Riewoldt type role. In fact if you compare the two the only real differences are that Kruzer has a thicker frame and has better hands than Riewoldt did at his age, while Riewoldt is more agile, more experienced and possibly fitter. (By the way I am not trying to claim Kruzer is anywhere near as good as Riewoldt………Yet ;))

Hammer, Sauce and 206 to fight out the 2 ruck spots. Pretty sure all these three will get game time this season, the club will want to expose Hammer and Sauce as much as possible to the AFL as they will want there market values as high as possible come trade time this year, obviously not at the expense of team success, but I don’t think we lose anything by having any of these boys in over each other.

Carrots to show his value is not just in his passion, commitment, and effort….. but also his talent. This bloke shrugs a tackle better than anyone at the club. Judd breaks tackles and I am sure Brock will do the same this year but Carrots somehow shrugs his hips whenever he is grabbed and the tackle slides off. On top of that he is exceptional below his knees and with his hands, and is the only player I have seen successfully stop attacking back flankers, and hurt them with goals.

Carrots problem has never been finding the footy or running with it, his problem is his kicking under pressure. Until this problem is fixed he will always be the same type of player.

B+F
1. Kreuzer
2. Gibbs
3. Judd
4. Mclean
5. Murphy
6. Walker
7. Simpson
8. Robinson
9. Thornton
10. Russell

Most improved