2011 Official Trade/Delisting Discussion Thread

they wont take any deal for Dangerfield. At minimum it will have to include a top 10-15 draft pick as the minimum with a player. Hooker might be of interest to them considering they have lost Davis and Bock.

Yep as I said on the last page (I think) they'll probably ask for Hooker + 2nd rounder.

Are they shopping him around ? or just rumors ?

Neither player is officially being shopped around Dangerfield nor Hooker. The first I heard of hooker's name being shopped around was today in Mark Robinson's live blog. Continually he was asked about dangerfield and he refused to answer instead he would say Hooker for Gunston????? I dont see the merit in it for us.

Oh by the way yesterday I happened to walk past Joe Daniher at the footy at 6 foot 1 im no dwarf but i sure as hell felt like one as he walked past me on brunton ave. I doubt he could fill out to be a Aaron Sandilands build but maybe a Dean Cox build with Sandilands height?

Rumors that he wants out. Lets keep in mind that our first round pick is 19 and our second round pick is 41 (might be even lower if clubs use compensation picks). Monfries and pick 19 wont get it done as they already have Knights who is essential Gus but better. Hooker and 19 is getting closer but even still Adelaide won't go for that.

More likely that something like Hooker + 19 + 41 for Dangerfield + 53. Do we want to give away our first 2 picks for a 3rd round pick in a shallow draft? Do Adelaide even consider this trade? Not likely.

Rumors that he wants out. Lets keep in mind that our first round pick is 19 and our second round pick is 41 (might be even lower if clubs use compensation picks). Monfries and pick 19 wont get it done as they already have Knights who is essential Gus but better. Hooker and 19 is getting closer but even still Adelaide won't go for that.

More likely that something like Hooker + 19 + 41 for Dangerfield + 53. Do we want to give away our first 2 picks for a 3rd round pick in a shallow draft? Do Adelaide even consider this trade? Not likely.

As exciting as it would be to see Dangerfield in the red and black, I wouldn't give up Hooker for him.
Dangerfield for me is still a highlights reel type of player, I know he has huge potential, but hasn't shown enough in his 4 years to give away Hooker + 2nd rounder.

Emma Quayle twittered that Essendon is into Josh Toy and there are also some rumours on the t&d board that GC are willing to trade him. TBH he hasn't exactly blown smoke up my skirt, but it has been said that as a junior he would have been a huge chance to go top 3 in the draft last year if he wasn't pre-selected by GC. Anyone like to see this happen?

Clearly we're just musing here. Dangerfield is not leaving, and if he does we don't have the cattle to get it done without gutting our own team.
Although I would love to see him in red and black but I doubt it will happen.
Even gunston doesn't really make sense for us.

Have heard Josh Toy's name being thrown around for a few months now.. very interesting. Has struggled to string good games with GC, but obviously has heaps of talent, a great kick and has ties with Dustin Fletcher.

He wouldn't cost too much would he ?

Have heard Josh Toy's name being thrown around for a few months now.. very interesting. Has struggled to string good games with GC, but obviously has heaps of talent, a great kick and has ties with Dustin Fletcher.

Emma Quayle said that if he had been in last years national draft it would have been a battle between Josh Toy and David Swallow for the number one pick. So if that's the level of talent that Toy has then we will have to give up something decent to get him.

Very highly rated junior. Only seen him play a handful of times and as well as the draft compilation videos. Depends on what your opinion of 'too much' is. Probably going to involve a first round pick or a good player.

I haven't seen much of him. He was poor against us, but showed potential to be sure.

For mine regarding Delistings, etc:

Re-sign: Hardingham, Prismall, Lonergan, Fletcher
Retired: Daniher, Williams
Trade/Re-sign: Slattery, Welsh, NLM, Dyson
Delist/Trade: Davey, Neagle
Rookie: Long

Welsh, NLM, Slattery, Dyson are decent depth, if we don't see better options in the draft, and I would keep them on one year contracts if we can't find a trade for them.

I'm done with Davey though.

Dont think he will come cheap, Even with his bad year.
I wonder if gold coast would want a mature harder body cos they got battered around this year. This is probably ridiculous but NLM and our first rounder for toy.
I reckon they could use him, even if it's just for a couple of seasons, he could be the body guard for the young blokes

lol poor Monfries gonna use him again, but how about Monfries + 2nd rounder/3rd

Might seem to be a lot now but if he Toy lives up to his talent it would be a steal.

Also it's a win/win situation. Josh Toy comes back home to the club he barracked for and since GC lacked an avenue to goal this year Monfries will fill that role.

Re - J. Daniher

Could not tell if he was injured didnt seem to have definitive limp, to be honest I wasn't paying extra attention apart from noticing he was wearing the long skinny jeans, not a good site for near 7ft kid.

Gang, there's no other way to say this. Saw Gavin Wanganeen at the game yesterday and realised what we need... Plain and simple, we need 2 or 3 freaks... Youtube wanganeen and be reminded. We need to shed the pedestrian players and trade heavily for freaks...

Damn he was good.