Yeah he has explosive pace and a left boot that'll bring the house down!Yeah he has been working hard all preseason to explode onto the scene.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Yeah he has explosive pace and a left boot that'll bring the house down!Yeah he has been working hard all preseason to explode onto the scene.
Surely he knew he had to pay fees....oopsNa it's just Johno from the club, a bit upset about having to pay fees. A bit sad really cause he's a real blast to hang out with...
Better hope he doesn't blow it!I hear on the grapevine he can go for days too....
Hey gents, the Swans have a trial game against Redcliffe tomorrow. Hoping to get a better gauge of where we are against a side that is closer to our level than Kedron were
Oh how I'll miss my tagger mate that used to follow me around against the Tigers. Always good to have a mobile shade provider ha haBased on how the Saints went against them, they could be in for a long year in the div above. How did you guys go against Kedron mate? They are well drilled and even across the board arent they.
Have always considered UQ to be a decent bunch who just love playing footy and from this account it sounds like they were once again well represented.On a serious note for a change. We suffered an horrendous injury today which left a player with a broken leg (literally at a right angle). Firstly to the UQ player involved in the marking contest that lead to the injury. From what we understand UQ player was fairly shook up by the incident but accidents happen. Carrara Football Club certainly has no malice but rather thank you for your quick response in getting help onto the ground. To all the UQ players who showed genuine concern for Woody we thank you. Secondly, a big thanks to Gary Ablett (yes that one) who happened to be walking through the car park. Gaz dropped what he was doing and ran back to Metricon to track down someone who had a key to side gates to allow ambulance onto ground. A credit to the community. He could have easily pointed us in a direction but chose to do it himself.
Hey cob stop being a sook. Your not the first or last team that cops a terrible injury . Just deal with like everyone else and stop being a clown! Your a massive sook wah wah you suckOn a sour note.....to the gutless piece of shit who represented Surfers today. Do you think you are a man strutting around calling us "a bunch of *******s" who have "already had a ******* carted to hospital". Gutless performance by someone who was continually second to the ball and then tried to king hit KP from behind. What goes around comes around!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WTF both coaching and player groups were side by side all day, wasn't a harsh word spoken , would of thought rather than throw rocks on this forum you could have addressed your complaint in person if you thought it was so serious , obviously you have no swingers between you legs ( Balls )Not good being a Spineless goose making foolish statement while hiding under a rock when you had an opportunity to address your issue and didn't.On a sour note.....to the gutless piece of shit who represented Surfers today. Do you think you are a man strutting around calling us "a bunch of *******s" who have "already had a ******* carted to hospital". Gutless performance by someone who was continually second to the ball and then tried to king hit KP from behind. What goes around comes around!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hate to say it Cobra but it does appear that this is not the first time I have heard that you are very vocal behind a keyboard/text message.WTF both coaching and player groups were side by side all day, wasn't a harsh word spoken , would of thought rather than throw rocks on this forum you could have addressed your complaint in person if you thought it was so serious , obviously you have no swingers between you legs ( Balls )Not good being a Spineless goose making foolish statement while hiding under a rock when you had an opportunity to address your issue and didn't.
Based on how the Saints went against them, they could be in for a long year in the div above. How did you guys go against Kedron mate? They are well drilled and even across the board arent they.
I am really confused. Did Carrara play surfers or UQ?
Carrara Reserves played against a UQ side and Carrara Seniors played against Surfers Reserves.I am really confused. Did Carrara play surfers or UQ?
Carrara Reserves played against a UQ side and Carrara Seniors played against Surfers Reserves.
I'm aware the Saints played UQ, but that was a 12 pm game. Im guessing the Surfers boys played at 2pm against another opponent?
Any ideas for a bloke who's about 40 looking to play footy after 5 year break? He was a good player in Vic. and still reasonably fit with a competitive streak. He's wondering about Masters vs Div 3/4 SEQAFL. He's worried Masters is too much like Auskick but maybe he's too old for Div3/4.
It's not me. I'm way too old for even masters. He'll probably be living northside Brisbane starting May. Given what you said, I reckon masters might be the go- unless he finds it too tame.Welcome to sunny Qld mate.
I have seen many late 30's to early 40's players play in this division and some have done very well at senior level. I would say they are more the exception than the rule though. Most that I know play ressies but it certainly comes down to the individual.
What area are you in?