• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

mate I was talking about CARMA, you know the centre for Computer Assisted Research Mathematics , look it up , you dont know everything, admit it. I used their data base to work out the effect on our competition with your upset win in round one and found that in most scenarios, Logan will finish outside the 8 with any upset loss in round two.
Karma , my freind is a different matter, but is also a beautiful thing, ps, i hope i spelt everything OK.

I hope you enjoy the rematch as much as you enjoyed the real thing last year, how did that go for you buddy??

Computer Assisted Research Mathematics... what's the other A for?

You really are quite angry, aren't you?

And don't you mean outside the 5.... which they are currently in, on fairly healthy percentage as well.....

Take a deep breath, calm the hell down and let it go. Being obsessed about the one game in round 2 will get you nowhere. If Logan miss the finals by one game and then what about the other games they've lost? Is it still all UQ's fault? Is it still our fault?

I personally can't wait to see Logan come up, possibly annihilate us, and then see what you have to say? My guess you'll continue take shots at us, you'll start taking shots at me. And to that I say, haters gonna hate.

And last year wasn't the best. But we still celebrated hard in to the night with a Premiership to our name.

I look forward to hearing your angry, hateful rants.

Hi all.... Yep pretty disappointing day for me personally and not an easy decision to make. It is our first forfeit in 8 years and I have been very proud of the fact that we haven't had to before. We don't have a clubhouse, don't have a bar, don't have pokies and have gotten by for that long based on out club spirit...

It isn't about the travel tomorrow, we have 3 at a wedding of one of the players, from blokes that have played the last 2 weeks 12 injured, 6 who have to work and another 5 with season ending injuries. That left us 6 players and we simply couldnt ask 16 guys to play 2 games. We had 7 do it last week and were in front for 3 qtrs....

Anyways, no matter our results or where we sit on te ladder, we have a go, enjoy our Footy and I am proud of that. So hopefully that is what we are judged on. Good luck to you all tmrw and sorry to the Nambour ressies for not getting you a game!!!

Hi all.... Yep pretty disappointing day for me personally and not an easy decision to make. It is our first forfeit in 8 years and I have been very proud of the fact that we haven't had to before. We don't have a clubhouse, don't have a bar, don't have pokies and have gotten by for that long based on out club spirit...

It isn't about the travel tomorrow, we have 3 at a wedding of one of the players, from blokes that have played the last 2 weeks 12 injured, 6 who have to work and another 5 with season ending injuries. That left us 6 players and we simply couldnt ask 16 guys to play 2 games. We had 7 do it last week and were in front for 3 qtrs....

Anyways, no matter our results or where we sit on te ladder, we have a go, enjoy our Footy and I am proud of that. So hopefully that is what we are judged on. Good luck to you all tmrw and sorry to the Nambour ressies for not getting you a game!!!

Good stuff Mighty. Hopefully it's the last for you boys. We feel the strain of no clubhouse or bar too mate. Makes things tough.

Hope things turn around for your lads.

Mate I see none of that response as 'excuses' & I haven't witnessed u guys for some time but again from a few years ago I can only commend Calamvale's spirit. You are carrying the torch very well for ur club & I for one would like to see the league perhaps help ur gain some facilities, maybe a joint use field from Council where u can get a bar etc up and running. Good luck for tomorrow, Nambour won't relent but would love to see u guys pinch a qtr

Good stuff Mighty. Hopefully it's the last for you boys. We feel the strain of no clubhouse or bar too mate. Makes things tough.

Hope things turn around for your lads.

Agreed - it must have been a tough decision to make, Mighty. Difficult position to be in.

Spoken like a true gentleman of the division.

Hope it turns around next mate.

Computer Assisted Research Mathematics... what's the other A for?

You really are quite angry, aren't you?

And don't you mean outside the 5.... which they are currently in, on fairly healthy percentage as well.....

Take a deep breath, calm the hell down and let it go. Being obsessed about the one game in round 2 will get you nowhere. If Logan miss the finals by one game and then what about the other games they've lost? Is it still all UQ's fault? Is it still our fault?

I personally can't wait to see Logan come up, possibly annihilate us, and then see what you have to say? My guess you'll continue take shots at us, you'll start taking shots at me. And to that I say, haters gonna hate.

And last year wasn't the best. But we still celebrated hard in to the night with a Premiership to our name.

I look forward to hearing your angry, hateful rants.

Sorry mate, it stands for "and its Applications", university of Newcastle mate, sorry i thought you would have understood, look us up we are on the web.
So we agree, we both want to see Logan annihilate your lads. I dont hate , you've got me all wrong, I just like others more, sorry. You keept clutching to other peoples glory, and get a good nights sleep dreaming of what others did. Talk to you next week pal.

stick in there and keep fighting ML

You may not wish to comment but I have seen a few Robina games over the years, not so many lately, but I'm interested to know if they have a 'footy culture'? Are they able to keep players longterm?

I played over 100games there I last year. All il say is it's alot different to any other club I've played at.

interested to hear what you mean by that KP - i play for kedron and seem like a decent bunch of blokes even if u did beat us in the gf's!

When they played us they had a lot of blokes that were there gf day - cant see there retention of players being any different to any other gc club. We think we have a pretty good culture but factors beyond our control have seen guys leave. Mano, beast, double etc

IPW - who are u associated with? pretty bit effort having a go at a bloke who helps out his club anywhere he can and who will identify himself at any game to anyone that wants to have a beer. like your user name, im probably wrong but id say u wouldnt do the same.

interested to hear what you mean by that KP - i play for kedron and seem like a decent bunch of blokes even if u did beat us in the gf's!

When they played us they had a lot of blokes that were there gf day - cant see there retention of players being any different to any other gc club. We think we have a pretty good culture but factors beyond our control have seen guys leave. Mano, beast, double etc

IPW - who are u associated with? pretty bit effort having a go at a bloke who helps out his club anywhere he can and who will identify himself at any game to anyone that wants to have a beer. like your user name, im probably wrong but id say u wouldnt do the same.

There's four of us from the 2010 premiership playin at beenleigh now. But apart from that it's the same side as we had in the GF bare 1-2 playin 2s there now. Didn't we robina Kedron have some great battles over the years. It's great to have Matt Derrick at the buffs. What a great bloke double was a fantastic player 1 off the fittest guys I ever played on.

Sorry mate, it stands for "and its Applications", university of Newcastle mate, sorry i thought you would have understood, look us up we are on the web.
So we agree, we both want to see Logan annihilate your lads. I dont hate , you've got me all wrong, I just like others more, sorry. You keept clutching to other peoples glory, and get a good nights sleep dreaming of what others did. Talk to you next week pal.

Clutching to other people's glory? How so? You're getting unnecessarily personal and demeaning. RUL is a tireless volunteer who puts in a huge amount of time and effort around Oval 7. They're the kind of people that make clubs run and should be thanked and encouraged at every opportunity. They shouldn't have to put up with rubbish from idiots like you.

I suggest that you put down the axe that you've got to grind, focus on your own club (and from what I can see you haven't even actually told us which club that is) and discuss the football without taking pot-shots at people and whining about your conspiracy theories.

If you honestly believe this game means anything to anyone not involved - do not become a politician as you are so far removed from what counts to others it is laughable. Two teams that have 3 wins between them does not count.

Can anyone confirm that Calamvale reserves have forfeited this weekend?

I wasn't suggesting it is who you have out Morro - it is who Moorooka have in. If my informant is correct I would be paying close attention to the team sheet,

Snaker - I got a call from the village.....they want their idiot back,

Good luck to all and if you are close get to Caboolture/Redcliffe for game of the round.

P.S - Crows to smash Pies.

Please shed some light on who we might have in please.

We have one guy coming up from the ressies today after impressing us in his first game for the club and his hard work on the track

Clutching to other people's glory? How so? You're getting unnecessarily personal and demeaning. RUL is a tireless volunteer who puts in a huge amount of time and effort around Oval 7. They're the kind of people that make clubs run and should be thanked and encouraged at every opportunity. They shouldn't have to put up with rubbish from idiots like you.

I suggest that you put down the axe that you've got to grind, focus on your own club (and from what I can see you haven't even actually told us which club that is) and discuss the football without taking pot-shots at people and whining about your conspiracy theories.

Ditto.

Well said ML.

In the words of Nietzsche "Was mich nicht umbringt macht mich stärker" - What does not destroy me, makes me stronger.

Tough few days.... Firstly thanks for the sentiments and comments boys, thought the love in here was dead!!!

Apologies to the Nambour boys for our effort today, we should have done much better... Bus trip home a definite but probably only positive for the last 2 days... Oh no actually, the 21 that ran around today and the 7 helpers who came were a big positive...

Heartbreaking pop.

Can any one explain what the hell happened to Coomera ?

Our boys were a bit flat (a few injuries this week coming in didn't help) but Logan were just too strong. They definitely came to play today!

Everyone at the Roosters were disappointed with the result of both games today. Nothing wrong with the culture of the club going forward in the years ahead though. Probably the most disappointing part of the day though was that not one Beenleigh player entered the bar after the senior game.

Good thing we had 50+ loyal club members/players there afterwards.

Everyone at the Roosters were disappointed with the result of both games today. Nothing wrong with the culture of the club going forward in the years ahead though. Probably the most disappointing part of the day though was that not one Beenleigh player entered the bar after the senior game.

Good thing we had 50+ loyal club members/players there afterwards.

Sorry no one supported your bar, this may have been because we had no hot water for a shower and only 1 shower that worked so boys went back to our club to shower.

This is not having a dig at you but it was a big reason many blokes took off straight away.

Caboolture have breathed some life into this competition and I suspect so have Logan by the look of the results.

This game was effectively over by quarter time and Redcliffe looked like they had not recovered from their thrashing last week. Caboolture play a good brand of football and I thought they ran and carried really well. If I have one criticsm I think that they have too few avenues to goal - but may need only the big nude nut and one other. They dominated the centre clearances and redcliffe were never in the contest at any time. The better players from last week struggled I thought #'s 18, 21, 9 and 22 could not get near it. I suspect due to the home work done by the Caboolture coach who I rate. On the other hand the usual suspects from Caboolture were really good. #7 I think is real quality and was well supported by 23, 5 and 8. The nude nut was good with our being dominant.

It will be a ripping contest next week.

Is there any word on how Logan got over Coomera so easily or does the score not reflect the contest?

I hope that Logan get a real game next week and are not playing in the next division up if you get what I mean. If they miss out on 2nd or 3rd ( I think Nambour will grab top spot) because of these two matches it will be a real injustice and something the league needs to look at. It would be good to see them smash Div 2 UQ though.......