• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Frazer I dont think that many teams in a comp would work. AFLQ should have a relegation system, the 2 teams that play in the GF go up and the 2 bottom teams go down. Mind you that would only work up till div 3 as div 4 dont have reserves. Thats just my opinion.
You're right, i would say a 12 team league. Uni to go up to div 1 and a team to drop back to div 3. Not sure who though, maybe Kedron?

Sorry that is 12 with uni going up. Don't think there is a need for anyone to drop down (only 9 teams last year with Caloundra dropping out)

mate, everyone knows who you are, so why say "strong rumours"? not keen on defending the div 4 premiership mate?
Sorry keyboard warrior maybe i should have said strong rumours at caloundra. And you know me and I have not interest in knowing you. As well might be time I shared the flags around.

42 at the first Roosters training (6 ladies mind you) and quite a number of new faces, some from other clubs. Things are looking pretty good at the Chook pen at this stage.

I don't think he meant to sound boisterous, he said earlier the Roosters had started training and just said how many turned up on the night.
Cheers Jubair, exactly.
We have great numbers so far but no major superstars, just a good dedicated group wanting to improve themselves and the club. Just setting the foundations for some future success hopefully.

A question: is there a salary cap or restrictions in the seqafl divisions? I only ask cause there's a fair bit of "oh they pay players"...if there is a policy then fine but if not then rather than bleat the negatives perhaps advertise ur clubs availability to assist guys?? I personally don't support paying stars & I question the motives of guys good enough to be paid dropping below "where they should be" but it was stated & defended throughout the season so thought I would ask..

Are you having a run next season again Swoopa. I do enjoy playing against the Coomera boys
Yeah mate I'll run around again. Would be nice to think that our club has an injection of youth in the next few years with Under 18s (hopefully) kicking off successfully this year. Then I suggest it won't be too long before I have to do what's right and let a few young blokes get some experience at senior level.

Then my focus will be on ensuring that our bar is profitable (not by working there- just drinking).

I'm not sure which team you're from Toolie but glad you enjoy playing us. We do try to maintain a good relationship with our opposition (well most of us do anyway).

hey people just wondering if nambour go up a division is neutral observer gunna go up with them or stay loyal to div 3. let us know what ya doing big fella

I think neutral was a fan or any of the northern teams. I believe Nambour, Caboolture, redcliffe and Caloundra will all go up. So he is going to be a busy boy

You'd think that would narrow or down :) ha ha

Always enjoy playing the Tigers.
Hey Swoopa just on the Tigers a mate of mine down South knows a few Ex-Afl guys and swears Glen Manton is in 'talks' with Redcliffe..wtf? I questioned him whether he meant Redlands but he assured me not! Toolie...shed any light?

Also I've heard Pine Rivers may have a new coach, Sandgate's senior coach from last year????

Hey Swoopa just on the Tigers a mate of mine down South knows a few Ex-Afl guys and swears Glen Manton is in 'talks' with Redcliffe..wtf? I questioned him whether he meant Redlands but he assured me not! Toolie...shed any light?

Also I've heard Pine Rivers may have a new coach, Sandgate's senior coach from last year????
Footy 1st, I gotta say that is the first i have heard of that. Not that i have had much to do with the club since mad monday. I have also heard the one about pine rivers and there new coach. Gotta love the off season all these stories coming out, cant wait to see who will be playing in what div next year, i hope that whoever hears what is happening they post it on here ASAP.

You have to love the off season rumours. I guess nothing is ever really clear on player movements until Feb clearances and even then that can change come Round 1 let alone June.

Should be a good year I hope all round and I hope everyone escapes preseason injury free.

42 at the first Roosters training (6 ladies mind you) and quite a number of new faces, some from other clubs. Things are looking pretty good at the Chook pen at this stage.
Impressive for any club at this time of year. :thumbsu:

Big Tim Tam Pearson (He loves that name) is the Big White Hope! He will be good for you guys.