2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

I'm probably wrong, I agree with you mate, funniest thing I've seen all year is last years seconds coach trying to get a kick in the ones.

No 1,7 and the big fella who played in the ruck in the twos 55, should be playing ones.

As for Logan, can't wait for the two ******* teams to play each other.

What a knob head you r mate.. Nothing you hav wrote has any credibility wat so ever.. Clearly ur just another bitter opponent that got touched up by the blonde haired pink boots genius that is morro... The color of a pair of boots doesn't mean shit it's how many kicks ya get in those boots that count.. Wake up to yaself ya starting to come across as abit of a tosser.. Actually take that back u already r a ***** tosser..

Runrun - just for you because you must be the only tosser who cannot read between the lines. The courtesy bus is a nick name that we give to the Veterans Affairs bus. Runrun - do you know how you qualify for the use of this bus? Let me inform your pea brain, you have to have been injured in the defence of this great country of ours - it is because I have made sacrifices that you could never comprehend that you have the freedom to comment of forums like this. Your just relax and spend your centre link cheque each fortnight on booze and cigarettes and your world will be rosy.

I shouldn't have bothered with the Griffith v Caboolture game - the nude nut was on fire and it was over inside 10 minutes. Does anyone know if Caboolture keep stats as I would love to know his contested marks tally. Who is the older chap in the long sleeves for Caboolture? I think Cabooltures disciplined style of play and game structure are comparable to Nambours. I do think that the Griffith coach tried to stem the tide and tried a few different things. I am not a fan of dropping numbers back though. This is negative football and will never win you games - it may stop a defeat from being a blow out but at least try to win the game first.

Assjar can you confirm that Nambour had this type of score with 8-10 seniors missing and with 3 unders 18's playing and 1 under 16? Are my sources correct?

How good must the Redcliffe/Coomera game been - I can not wait until the 2 matches next week. Nambour/Redcliffe - top spot up for grabs here. Who wants it the most?

Beenleigh/Logan - both looking like a bit of form is on the way back and a game buffer for the winner. This may be critical in the finals make up. Is this comp a final 5? I think it is. Again who wants it the most....Morro?

Runrun - just for you because you must be the only tosser who cannot read between the lines. The courtesy bus is a nick name that we give to the Veterans Affairs bus. Runrun - do you know how you qualify for the use of this bus? Let me inform your pea brain, you have to have been injured in the defence of this great country of ours - it is because I have made sacrifices that you could never comprehend that you have the freedom to comment of forums like this. Your just relax and spend your centre link cheque each fortnight on booze and cigarettes and your world will be rosy.

I shouldn't have bothered with the Griffith v Caboolture game - the nude nut was on fire and it was over inside 10 minutes. Does anyone know if Caboolture keep stats as I would love to know his contested marks tally. Who is the older chap in the long sleeves for Caboolture? I think Cabooltures disciplined style of play and game structure are comparable to Nambours. I do think that the Griffith coach tried to stem the tide and tried a few different things. I am not a fan of dropping numbers back though. This is negative football and will never win you games - it may stop a defeat from being a blow out but at least try to win the game first.

Assjar can you confirm that Nambour had this type of score with 8-10 seniors missing and with 3 unders 18's playing and 1 under 16? Are my sources correct?

How good must the Redcliffe/Coomera game been - I can not wait until the 2 matches next week. Nambour/Redcliffe - top spot up for grabs here. Who wants it the most?

Beenleigh/Logan - both looking like a bit of form is on the way back and a game buffer for the winner. This may be critical in the finals make up. Is this comp a final 5? I think it is. Again who wants it the most....Morro?

Wow Neutral I must have missed something, you have given run run a fair old spray there mate, you have been better than that, don't lower yourself to the same level as many of the half wits on here.

What was the Nambour score?

Mate if you were ever able to get to a coast game, the buffs v Logan would be the one. I would suggest, given the intense rivalry, that both teams will want this one more than their first sexual encounter. (ok maybe not that much, but you get the drift)

This game is so important to both teams and even if we were bottom 2 I can tell you neither team sets themselves more for any other game.

Given both teams start to the season, this game shapes as a cracker.

And yes mate top 5.

we won by around 20 goals. we played some under 18's but they deserved it and stood up well. we are all looking forward to the redcliff game and cant wait for the challenge

Wow Neutral I must have missed something, you have given run run a fair old spray there mate, you have been better than that, don't lower yourself to the same level as many of the half wits on here.

What was the Nambour score?

Mate if you were ever able to get to a coast game, the buffs v Logan would be the one. I would suggest, given the intense rivalry, that both teams will want this one more than their first sexual encounter. (ok maybe not that much, but you get the drift)

This game is so important to both teams and even if we were bottom 2 I can tell you neither team sets themselves more for any other game.

Given both teams start to the season, this game shapes as a cracker.

And yes mate top 5.

As posted on the AFLQ website below Morrow.

00 PM
Sat 12/May
7.10-52 UQ Redlions 2def. byNambour 26.24-180Moorooka (Map)

I would love to get to your game but am happy to settle for the battle for top stop on the ladder.

Yeah sorry Morrow - I will lighten up on runrun. If you can stay above the crap that you cop I will endeavour to do the same. It does seem to have descended into some rubbish talk though. I like to hear inside reports it helps us understand a little of what goes on.

These guys are good posters and give the outsiders some good info:
Pies 11 - Caboolture,
Assjar - Nambour,
Yourself - Beenleigh,
Geelong9999 - Redcliffe,

Anyone from Logan?

As posted on the AFLQ website below Morrow.

00 PM
Sat 12/May
7.10-52 UQ Redlions 2def. byNambour 26.24-180Moorooka (Map)

I would love to get to your game but am happy to settle for the battle for top stop on the ladder.

Yeah sorry Morrow - I will lighten up on runrun. If you can stay above the crap that you cop I will endeavour to do the same. It does seem to have descended into some rubbish talk though. I like to hear inside reports it helps us understand a little of what goes on.

These guys are good posters and give the outsiders some good info:
Pies 11 - Caboolture,
Assjar - Nambour,
Yourself - Beenleigh,
Geelong9999 - Redcliffe,

Anyone from Logan?

I am not surprised by that score line, wouldnt imagine Nambour playing anyone that hadn't earned it.

Yeah plenty of muppets on here but it's entertaining mate haha.

No one from Logan this year, been very quiet, probably due to performance more than anything, as they were quite vocal last year.

Credit to the Coomera boys! Great contest for 4 quarters and the game was played in the right spirit... The umpires were really shocking though. But I think we edged them over the 4 quarters.

Agreed great game right down to the wire. I wish we could look at the replay on a few of those free kicks, cant say I have ever seen a bloke take a speckie and give away the free kick for a push with his knees before???? WFT? Sometimes I think our umps make up the rules as they go.

Hopefully in future the Redcliffe ressies can grasp the concept of not bringing your own grog to away games, thanks to the 2 blokes who actually did the right thing. Very disappointing considering how long we stayed back to put some money through your bar last year. Good way to ruin club relationships imo. Sure it wont happen again :)

I love u neutral never once did I say anything u being old or the war mate . I am a hard working aussie and I don't smoke or drink so the money I earn goes to my wife and beautiful children . ( apology accepted) morro I think there coud be a media ban at
Logan especially this week I'm am champing at the bits for Saturday very excited to see flower kick a bag and u run around also I've never watched Daniel Milligan before so my old eyes will be busy . No surprises nambour score line and I think they will beat Redcliffe 10 goals next week .

Agreed great game right down to the wire. I wish we could look at the replay on a few of those free kicks, cant say I have ever seen a bloke take a speckie and give away the free kick for a push with his knees before???? WFT? Sometimes I think our umps make up the rules as they go.

Hopefully in future the Redcliffe ressies can grasp the concept of not bringing your own grog to away games, thanks to the 2 blokes who actually did the right thing. Very disappointing considering how long we stayed back to put some money through your bar last year. Good way to ruin club relationships imo. Sure it wont happen again :)

Agreed Obama. By the way they were carrying on it seems that they must have brought a substantial amount and finished the lot.

Disappointing that they were louder than our boys which I'm sure we shall address as it could've gotten our boys over the line.

Np_#1 when will you be back in the seniors ? I got to the game yesterday was a great clinic beenleigh put on.
Is the guy who got taken in the ambulance ok I did get over and seen a lot of support from the onlookers, obviously well liked that fella,

beenleigh looked really big and strong a lot of new faces well for me anyway !

And for the culture police when I went to have a beer after the game I reakon there would have been close to 30 boys sharing a brew great to see. Kudos to the 10 odd calamvale guys who went in for a beer and chin wag aswell ! Qld footy looks strong again . Any thoughts ?

Np_#1 when will you be back in the seniors ? I got to the game yesterday was a great clinic beenleigh put on.
Is the guy who got taken in the ambulance ok I did get over and seen a lot of support from the onlookers, obviously well liked that fella,

beenleigh looked really big and strong a lot of new faces well for me anyway !

And for the culture police when I went to have a beer after the game I reakon there would have been close to 30 boys sharing a brew great to see. Kudos to the 10 odd calamvale guys who went in for a beer and chin wag aswell ! Qld footy looks strong again . Any thoughts ?

Always good to hear about post game beers.

UQ definately try do that whenever we can. Always good for healthy respect off the field

I heard a dude in the Coomera ones mooned the crowd during the game, may have caused some vocal response...a league official (wouldn't lie) told me earlier but also rated it "one he'll of a game". I wish to stop working Saturdays or stopping reading big footy!!!

Yeah agreed with your call regarding the speckie but I think accross the 4 quarters we probably had some harsh ones against us. Will be interesting when we play each other later this year!

Yep Neutral play in the backline for Tigers... Not sure regarding ressies and grog though! I am backing Logan against Beenleigh and despite being underdogs against Nambour we will definitely give it a massive crack!

Does anyone know why the players and goals aren't in for the Ipswich game ? Also anyone from Logan am I able to drive around the ground the ground and park on the eastern wing at tansey park ??

Yeah agreed with your call regarding the speckie but I think accross the 4 quarters we probably had some harsh ones against us. Will be interesting when we play each other later this year!

Yep Neutral play in the backline for Tigers... Not sure regarding ressies and grog though! I am backing Logan against Beenleigh and despite being underdogs against Nambour we will definitely give it a massive crack!

since i was the one asking them to put the stubbies that we dont sell in their cars for the trip home I am sure. Your president has apologised and said he'll be looking out for it over the next few weeks. Just disappointing that it had to put a sour note on what was other wise a great day.

That is always a bugger when that happens. Sadly happened last year when a came to UQ late in the season and began drinking on a hill. UQ Security actually stepped in.

For the most part though, I think 99% of the time clubs do go and buy their drinks at the home teams room.

Watto will back me up on this! I'm fairly sure he left a game at half time and drank all the $3 coronas down at Beenleigh one year :D

Yeah most are good. Sometimes you just get a few blokes not doing the right thing. Normally the born and bred Vics know the unwritten law of Footy and straighten things out!

Good to show the respect off the field after we battle hard on it.

to our sunny coast friends... interested in ur thoughts on footy in the area. nambour premiers last year and from all reports far superior again this year. yet caloundra drop to div 4 with an inability to field 2 teams and maroochy on bottom in phc reserves with a percentage of 20 after only scoring 86 points in 4 games. is it as simple as guys not wanting to committe to phc or is it the culture at maroochy or what?? interesting non morro based topic for discussion!!!
g
hey morro good to see the human tripod back for u guys yesterday...can play and has a massive ****!!!!

to our sunny coast friends... interested in ur thoughts on footy in the area. nambour premiers last year and from all reports far superior again this year. yet caloundra drop to div 4 with an inability to field 2 teams and maroochy on bottom in phc reserves with a percentage of 20 after only scoring 86 points in 4 games. is it as simple as guys not wanting to committe to phc or is it the culture at maroochy or what?? interesting non morro based topic for discussion!!!
g
hey morro good to see the human tripod back for u guys yesterday...can play and has a massive ****!!!!

Hahahahahahahahahahaha I don't even know what to say to that, but his class has been sorely missed.

g

Although I've never played on the Sunshine Coast I have played in PHC as well as Division 3. From my experience Nambour has it right on and off the field. They play a good and fair football style and have a great culture around the club (again from an outsiders view). No politics. In saying that I don't think too many PHC teams build loyalty. Just splash cash....

I agree, these bottom sides continually start the game by dropping numbers back. This sends a negative message to the playing group before the game has even started. I believe the coaches of these sides should instil some belief in their players and try to kick some early goals. Momentum is a huge thing in football and if these sides could simply get a sniff you never know they might just get some confidence.