captain dela
If you put Midgley in a Horsham side, he would be more valuable than parish. Midge can play forward wing and on ball. Also how are ararat shaping up?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
No room for Terry Arnel?
1 - D. Skurrie
2 - S. Schultz
3 - A. Mckinnon
4 - D. Parish
5 - J. Eales
6 - L. Exell
7 - D. Baker
8 - H. Exell
9 - B. Harrison
10 - J. Williamson
11 - C. Midgely
12 - A. Barnett
13 - A. Bachelor
14 - J. Delahunty
15 - J. Burke
1 - D. Skurrie
2 - S. Schultz
3 - A. Mckinnon
4 - D. Parish
5 - J. Eales
6 - L. Exell
7 - D. Baker
8 - H. Exell
9 - B. Harrison
10 - J. Williamson
11 - C. Midgely
12 - A. Barnett
13 - A. Bachelor
14 - J. Delahunty
15 - J. Burke
Hey guys just thought I’d put through my top 15 in the comp. What do you reckon?
1. Justin Eales
2. Steve Schultz
3. John Delahunty
4. Damien Skurrie
5. Nick Pekin
6. Al McKinnon
7. Clinton Midgely
8. Clancy Bennett
9. Dylan Parish
10. James Delahunty
11. Brent Tuckey
12. Hamish Excell
13. Ben Harrison
14. Brad Hartigan
15. Ben Spicer
Good list mate but numbers 14 & 15 look out of place on that list. Hartigan is a good player in a great team. And Ben Spicer is overrated IMO, sure he has a crack but no way would he be in the top 15 players in the league. Would have Daniel Baker ahead of those two any day of the week & probably in the top 10. Agree with pretty much that whole list though so can't complain
I think there should be a few more from Stawell in contention such as Dan Mathews, Scott Nicholson, Shane Field, Jorah Maregetson and Jackson Dark. Maybe Will Kelly from Nhill when he is on song (bit inconsistent). Jack Gangley from Ararat is a good young player. many might not think so but i rate Jackson O'Neil from Dimmy as a good player. He has a massive tank for a big man and we have seen him get jobs in the ruck, up forward or run with rolls with players such as Steve Schultz.Players tough to miss out;
HORSHAM -
Pekin- has had a very consistent year and is a quality player. I think you could put a number of players in Horshams midfield who would kill it though.
Hartigan - Great in traffic, skills aren't fantastic though
Arnel - Getting on a bit, but bloody hard to stop
WARRACK -
Peter Weir - Dangerous forward, but misses far too often
Dan Krahe - Dangerous around goals, big tank
SAINTS -
Steve Cameron - Getting better the more i watch him. Hand height too
Phillip Butsch - Went missing a little last season, and would be better off hunting the footy rather than the opposition
Bernie Ward - Probably underrated, can really fire in the middle. Inconsistent though
DIMBOOLA -
Bennett - Fittest in the league, poor skills though.
Braithwaite - Very underrated. Highly skilled, but can be inconsistent.
STAWELL
Tuckey - We know how good he can be, but struggled with inconsistency/injury
MIN MURT -
Nil
ARARAT -
Lauchlan Dalgleish - Tore it apart when i've watched him play, have seen him rarely though.
NHILL -
Batson - Hard not to be a threat when you have his height. Good skills help though, and a massive kick.
Hargreaves - A fair way off his best. Still dangerous though.
UNITED -
Nil
What do you guys think? There's no doubt some i have overlooked. Interesting thought - i wonder how many of these guys i've listed played interleague? my count is 11 out of the 29. Poor interleague selection or lack of availability? Of course this is just my opinion, so feel free to fire away.
My WFL best 21 would line up like this
S Nicholson D Matthews B Harrsion
Stawell Stawell Warrack
H Excell L Excell P Butsch
Dimboola Dimboola Saints
J Delahunty A Mckinnon A Bachelor
Min/Mur Dimboola Ararat
B Hartigan D Skurrie C Midgley
Demons Demons Min/Mur
A Barnett B Tuckey D Parish
Demons Stawell Demons
D Batson Nhill J Eales Stawell
S Schultz Warrack J Rentsch Horsham
N Pekin Demons D Krahe Warrack
Cant think of any other players who are top 20 that aren't in this team.
Dont think this team would lose too many interleague games either.....
Peter mcfarlin has already signed with Dimboola and the almost 99% positive Shannon keam is to follow. Karl lohde is now of interest. Roos looking good? Magee boys. Nigel sibson. Both Braithwaite boys back. Few youngsters coming up might get a spot in seniors. A few new faces were seen on the track tonight. Some big men. Dimboola is recruting well. And under the radar. Look out 2012 is all I can say.
Jarred Martin to Warrack..
Tim Pickert to Warrack..
Good additions??
Hadn't heard of Shannon Keam being that close to signing, but would be a handy rcruit. I reckon i heard that Karl Lohde was overseas for the rest of the year too? So doubt he would return, but probably the best midfielder the comp has seen in many years so would be a huge get if it happens. I heard there was another CHF type at training at Dim last night, any word on this guy? We have seen the Roos recruit late in previous years.
With Clubs in full Pre- Season anyone help with a ins and outs list at each club!!
Ararat-INS-
OUTS-
Dimboola-INS- McFarlane, Sibson(St Arnaud),
OUTS-Al Ward(Pimp), Bell (melb)
Demons-INS- Adlington(Glenelg), Shaun Gilbert(Gunbower/St Marys), Nathan Kelly(Nth Ballarat).
OUTS- Spasic(Beulah), Josh Pekin(leaving area), David Johns (retired), Barnett (Inj)
Eagles-INS- Jayden Stacey(N/Q), Jarred Martin(Pimp),
OUTS- T Walsh
Stawell-INS-Nick Thomas (swifts), Adam Taylor, Mike Stevens
OUTS- Tuckey(Melb), Julian Carr, Issac Rathgeber, Trevor and Dan Matthews, Dale Power, Ben Williamson, Dale Hurley.
Nhill -INS- ?
OUTS-
Min/Mur-INS- T Ballinger (Pimp), S Graetz (Lucindale), T Cooper (N/Q), Angus Trethowan (Albury), J Matthews (Laharum)
OUTS- D Smith (Shep)
United-INS-
OUTS- Argall(Laharum), K Chappel (Glenelg), T Friend (St A)
Saints-INS- Garry Hallam (Beulah)
OUTS-