Player Sponsorship 2012 Travis Varcoe sponsorship

Glad to be a part of it, just want make sure Varcoe is sponsored! Would the second player be Cats player?

Would the second player be Cats player?
Assuming we go for a second player, all the new draftees have not been sponsored and are available, except The Big O. Added to that are the following:

* Jordan Schroder (or Schrooder as the club have called him)
* Josh Walker
* Jonathan Simpkin
* Ryan Bathie

My personal preference is for the Schrooder. I got to meet him and his family last year and they are thoroughly nice people, plus I think Jordan can make it. Next pref would be Ryan Bathie as he is a bit of a wag. My last pref would be for fev when we pick him up in the rookie draft. But heh, lets go with whoever you all want.

Added to that are the following:

* Josh Walker
* Jonathan Simpkin
* Ryan Bathie

I have been in touch with Erin Dooley from Cats Corp Services when organising Orren and she said that Jon Simpkin may get a game this year being a second year player but there's no guarantees. Whether that weighs in on things or not is up to you guys.

Being a N00b to Big Footy, I'm happy with any of the cats boys! Just glad to be a part of it.

Cheers Reyan

Assuming we go for a second player, all the new draftees have not been sponsored and are available, except The Big O. Added to that are the following:

* Josh Walker
* Jonathan Simpkin
* Ryan Bathie

My personal preference is for the Schrooder. I got to meet him and his family last year and they are thoroughly nice people, plus I think Jordan can make it. Next pref would be Ryan Bathie as he is a bit of a wag. My last pref would be for fev when we pick him up in the rookie draft. But heh, lets go with whoever you all want.

Schroder would be a good choice and might play a fair bit of senior footy next year.

Would be pretty happy with Simpkin or Bathie also.

Apologies for not confirming payments but I can't check PayPal at the moment, as the account holder is travelling. I can check Credit Card payments though. However in the 3 or 4 years I've run this, every pledge we've received has been honoured, so I don't doubt that you guys have coughed up.

I haven't coughed up yet :(
pay pal issues.... will just credit card it in the next couple of days if i don't sort out my paypal -

sorry for dragging the chain

Also my name was one of the ones on the locker this year.. How do you reckon I could get photographic evidence of this. Emailed the club a while back but never got a reply :-/

Hey mate, spoke to the corporate contact, basically the photo has to be taken during the open training session, I'll be heading in next year, so will take a few photos.

Re: Travis Varcoe Sponsorship 2012 Pledges Open

SJ, being a lowly BF apprentice, would you please explain how sponsoring a player works? What are the funds used for?

I'd like to contribute $50.00 to sponsor Varcoe.

We have reached our goal in terms of funds pledged for Travis for 2012. Thank you for the overwhelming support once again.

Some posters are still yet to pay, please do so as soon as possible otherwise you may miss out on the benefits.