Teams 2013 Rate my SuperCoach Team

I'd rather Zorko. Just to be a bit unique.
I'm not doubting Zorko's ability, its just Rockliff has been a proven scorer, when he has been in the midfield and for 520k that is an absolute steal, I believe he will start much like brent stanton did and i back that he will continue his great form through the year allowing that vossy plays him through the midfield.

OMG yes my team name is 'bythewayeinstein' how did you know that? I haven't even posted my team yet :eek:

You have those stickers huh, you are just too afraid to say anything. The wife brought them home and you said oh honey they look SUPER and you ran out and put them on your station wagon. Then gave her a kiss on the cheek and the little childrens faces gleamed with pride.

okay wouldnt normally get involved in tit (pardon the pun) for tat but that was god damm bloody funny! I'm now picturing those stupid stickers with a man fishing or a dog and a cat. LMFAO

POD's are always interesting - Maric in the ruck is looking like a POD, Judd in the mids would be a POD, Dangerfield as a mid..Kieran Jack, Tom Hawkins (especially with HMac having knee issues)

pretty handy side to play around with tho

Was thinking of swapping Johnson with Hawkins

supercoachv1.png

Version 1.0, and appreciate any feedback.

I'm a Supercoach newbie. Only my 2nd year.
Please critique my team. My forward line looks a bit weak doesn't it?

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Birchall, Bock, Vlastuin, Docherty, D. Goodes, Terlich
Onballers: Ablett, Swan, Deledio, Callan Ward, Marc Murphy, Whitfield, Wines, O'Meara, Viney, Crouch
Rucks: Sandilands, Leuenberger, Rowe, Gorringe
Forwards: Franklin, Cox, Le Cras, Krakouer, Chris Knights, Daniher, Staker, McCaffer.

Remaining salary cap: $1600

Onballers: Ablett, Swan, Deledio, Callan Ward, Marc Murphy, Whitfield, Wines, O'Meara, Viney, Crouch
Forwards: Franklin, Cox, Le Cras, Krakouer, Chris Knights, Daniher, Staker, McCaffer.

defence is fine

rucks i wouldnt trust sandilands at all, go for goldstein to save money or jacobs if you can afford him

some good picks in mids and some unique ones, might lose whitfield, 200k for a rookie is pricey could be better spent fixing up your fwds

would leave cox, franklin and macaffer and look at ditching the rest, staker has just injured his left knee and will be out of action for 6 weeks, im inclined to go for varcoe, good price and i think he will score well, just depending on your money situation for who else you want in the fwds

def- gibbs, duffield, heppell, hartlett, yarran, goodes, doherty, pedersen

mid- Pendlebury, scott selwood, fyfe, scully, david swallow, viney, k.stevens, omeara, crouch, k.mitchell

ruc- kreuzer, luenberger, witts, currie

fwd- d.martin, rockliff, dahlhaus, cloke, hurley, monfries, daniher, dick

this is my team, its got a fair few mid pricers, i generally average in the top 15%.
ive done a fair bit of research on my mid pricers that are a little bit unorthodox, like monfries or scully but i would really appreciate any feedback, thankyou.

mid- Pendlebury, scott selwood, fyfe, scully, david swallow, viney, k.stevens, omeara, crouch, k.mitchell

this is my team, its got a fair few mid pricers, i generally average in the top 15%.
ive done a fair bit of research on my mid pricers that are a little bit unorthodox, like monfries or scully but i would really appreciate any feedback, thankyou.

Very non conventional Big Footy SC team but I reckon it could have its reward. I like the cloke, hurley and monfries picks. I do however think that the midfield is looking quite weak. I am not sold on Scully and Swallow but this could be the break out year. Selwood could also be swapped for an underpriced M. Murphy.

thanks for the feedback, yeah i know there is a few more mid pricers than the usual team, ill take your advice and drop swallow as i feel it might be another season till he breaks out, however i think now that a bit of the first year at gws pressure has lifted of scully's shoulders he could get some more consistent high scores, what do you think of zaharakis or who would you go for in the 450-500k midfielder category.
cheers.

I like the backline, but theres a lot of money on the bench there with pedersen.

Scully and Swallow with any luck will have strong seasons but i think youd really want one more consistant 110 + scoring mid id think. Stevens is a good pick as well

Not sold on Kreuz as im not sure what role he'll play with warnock and hampson in the side as well.

I like the cloke and monfries selection, definitely unique. The other mid price fwd i was looking at was Siposs, with his rumoured switch to half back i think he could be a real breakout player

I like the backline, but theres a lot of money on the bench there with pedersen.

Scully and Swallow with any luck will have strong seasons but i think youd really want one more consistant 110 + scoring mid id think. Stevens is a good pick as well

Not sold on Kreuz as im not sure what role he'll play with warnock and hampson in the side as well.

I like the cloke and monfries selection, definitely unique. The other mid price fwd i was looking at was Siposs, with his rumoured switch to half back i think he could be a real breakout player
yeah sorry, i had pedrsen on field rather than brett goodes, and yeah, i was thinking siposs as a breakout contender filling goddards hole, so i just chucked him in for hurley, which freed up some money to swap david swallow for harley bennel, do you think that with 570,000 theres sombody i should get instead of harley bennel?

harleys numbers last season were terrific and youd think theres still room for improvement. he'd also be a point of difference to most teams, so hes one to consider. around that mark id also be looking at andrew swallow (a bit pricier), sidebottom (i think will improve again, perhaps some bias), shuey (better than his last years average) and for a little less, travis boak

well, good to her your a collingwood supporter.
and yeah i might downgrade daniher to tom lee and pick up swallow with the extra cash, i feel with ball back and beams cemented sidebottom might be fighting for that permanent mid role with thomas who could also could lift after a down season. thanks heaps for the feedback :)

well, good to her your a collingwood supporter.
and yeah i might downgrade daniher to tom lee and pick up swallow with the extra cash, i feel with ball back and beams cemented sidebottom might be fighting for that permanent mid role with thomas who could also could lift after a down season. thanks heaps for the feedback :)

good point re sidebottom, however a move away from the congestion in the centre should push his kicking eff back up near 70% (64% in 2012) and might see him hit the scoreboard a bit more regularly like in the '10-'11 seasons. Always happy to help

Tugga, my tiger brethren!!

That looks like a pretty solid team. A few tweaks I would recommend are changing Bock to a rookie - word is he won't see action for the first few rounds so make some cash on a kid, then bring Bock in before his third game if he is going to rise. I would also look at possibly downgrading one of your mid-price forwards (LeCras/Krak/Knights, probably Knights imo, not sure how many games he will play), then you could maybe turn another into a premium or upgrade Leuenberger (for example).

Hope this helps champ.

Hi guys, finished in the top 3000 last year and usually look for advice in this forum. Here is my initial pre nab cup side - rip it to shreds!

Any advice appreciated.

I wouldn't start Kavanagh on the ground, I probably wouldn't even have him on the bench. I don't see him getting too many games just yet, at least not in the first half of the season. Not too shabby otherwise.

Oh I wasn't planning on starting him but yeah that's fair enough! Cheers for the insight.