• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2013 SEQAFL Division 3

Just looking at the new strip in your photo Swoopa, could be a bit confusion on Saturday. What colour and design of socks do you wear?

If it rains leading up to weekend, our white shorts may not stay white for too long which only make the confusion greater.
I've heard you guys will be wearing the Buffs strip as you don't have a clash guernsey.... ;)

However, I know people who know people and we will be playing in either a reverse white with 3 black v's or our white (now "heritage") strip. So in essence we have all been pumped for our new guernsey and you lads went and stuffed it all up ha ha

It was either those options or shirts v skins!

Is that comment really necessary?
Is that necessary...... Yes it is!!!

Poor old Bernie Madoff... Sorry Budgys accountancy practices leave a lot to be desire!

Ripped off two clubs for fees, two clubs for punters club.. Spare me mate!

Cobra wake up to yourself we are all over cararra's whinging.

Budgy safe yourself the b........t of responding and calling me a flog and you will give me a budgy buff slam, fair chane is you will get flogged/knocked our in round two.

And any reasonable club will ensure the punishment continues through the season for you, you d.......,,

WTF???:confused:

Why would he be a Buffs player? Ease up on the hateration twinkle toes.
wasnt hatertion mate, but he was pointing at certain clubs and just wanted to show that with a bit of extrapolation an argument could be made that he could be from any club, just so any club wasnt being targeted for his stupidity. No harm meant to the Buffs or Redbacks. Goodluck against the Bye.

Note to self - no meetings over an hr in duration or will miss too much on big footy! Wowsers - my head hurts...

Imagine if there was actually footy games to talk about!!

Personally the sooner rnd 2 comes and goes the better for all involved - get it over and done with.

Not to stir the pot anymore - but if there is genuine hate towards the bloke there's plenty still mates with him or know where or how to find him - waiting for him to step onto a footy field to have a go doesn't make u tough.

Swooper did u guys find a pot of gold?? How many jumpers are coomera running with this year?

Good evening gents, firstly a clean slate has promoted such bitterness, love ur work Morro! But it has inspired me to stop 'hiding behind my keyboard (smart phone)'. I have been with Redcliffe for many years & should've said so earlier! My opinions have been mine alone & not the club's so in my retirement I offer the following: Pine Rivers - always able to bring quality players, some great blokes & will go very well. Ipswich - good people, new positivity & wish them well. Coomera - new club on a great path, good luck boys. Logan - haven't ever seen eye to eye with but their player losses offer them a fresh start. Beenleigh - great rivalry, a couple of peanuts (all clubs have) but really turn confidence into performance. Calamvale - battlers that with depth could achieve much more. G.Moorooka - spirited and deserve more regular success. UQ - confusing set up, but great blokes & clean football. Carrara - exciting club that will need to concentrate on themselves, not their opponents, good luck. Is that everyone?
Good luck guys, reckon u'll have a very tight comp and that will promote excellent footy & even better big footy

Note to self - no meetings over an hr in duration or will miss too much on big footy! Wowsers - my head hurts...

Personally the sooner rnd 2 comes and goes the better for all involved - get it over and done with.

Not to stir the pot anymore - but if there is genuine hate towards the bloke there's plenty still mates with him or know where or how to find him - waiting for him to step onto a footy field to have a go doesn't make u tough.

Swooper did u guys find a pot of gold?? How many jumpers are coomera running with this year?
Haha no pot of gold just some very good recruiting and networking in the off season.

Is that necessary...... Yes it is!!!

Poor old Bernie Madoff... Sorry Budgys accountancy practices leave a lot to be desire!

Ripped off two clubs for fees, two clubs for punters club.. Spare me mate!

Cobra wake up to yourself we are all over cararra's whinging.

Budgy safe yourself the b........t of responding and calling me a flog and you will give me a budgy buff slam, fair chane is you will get flogged/knocked our in round two.

And any reasonable club will ensure the punishment continues through the season for you, you d.......,,
With a name like from the bar personally I reckon we'd get along very well cause I love bars! Let's put all the hatred behind us, buy a set of bunk beds and move in together! How about it?

I've heard you guys will be wearing the Buffs strip as you don't have a clash guernsey.... ;)

However, I know people who know people and we will be playing in either a reverse white with 3 black v's or our white (now "heritage") strip. So in essence we have all been pumped for our new guernsey and you lads went and stuffed it all up ha ha

It was either those options or shirts v skins!

You guys can go skins, we have some players who shouldn't be exposing their midriff area

Us go skins? Mate I go through a 1L tub of sunscreen already without exposing my pastey white midriff!

In regards to the jumpers sadly no we did not come across a pot of gold. My mum just loves to knit! ;) Actually sometimes in footy you're just lucky enough to "know a bloke who knows a bloke" that can help out. Normally it's tradies.

I'd be putting my money on us wearing our traditional uniform this week.

BOC fully agree with you on this one. We are not whinging or anything like that. Our opinion is if any player has any dispute with a club/s let them sort it out themselves. Waiting for Budgey to step on the field to have a go? Please, how tough and rugged. Anyone wants to be a real man come down to our training every Tues and Thurs and they can see Budge in person then and there. No takers at all because its all keyboard talk from gutless heroes.

Sorry should I have said a former player from beenliegh. **** stop being so precious, I'm having a joke I wouldnt even know the bloke if I fell over him. If I have offended budgey personally I do appologise.
That's right, you don't know him you don't know the circumstances but you want to create shit that doesn't involve you. Why don't you concentrate on beefing up and following through with your own mouthy suggestions Gaz. After all we are still waiting to see if you have the balls to back up your mouth. What was it you said to KP and I that night? That's right "I am going to punch the head in of Troy Morris from Beenleigh". Certainly amused KP and myself making that comment whilst puffing your chest out in front of Hoff and Stu. Were they impressed with your bravado?

Cobra - can get on the front foot! p.s you've done very well as a club if you can get budgey to training both nights! ;)

Morro - looks like another to add to the list of people that want to punch you - so much hate - our lists are probably comparable in size but mine consists mainly of blokes i still play with - you've done very well to get under so many peoples skin! here i was thinking your just a bloke who enjoys having a kick.......

BOC fully agree with you on this one. We are not whinging or anything like that. Our opinion is if any player has any dispute with a club/s let them sort it out themselves. Waiting for Budgey to step on the field to have a go? Please, how tough and rugged. Anyone wants to be a real man come down to our training every Tues and Thurs and they can see Budge in person then and there. No takers at all because its all keyboard talk from gutless heroes.

Noone has said they are going to belt him on here, so not sure where this rant is coming from, does he deserve a belting, absolutely though.

That's right, you don't know him you don't know the circumstances but you want to create shit that doesn't involve you. Why don't you concentrate on beefing up and following through with your own mouthy suggestions Gaz. After all we are still waiting to see if you have the balls to back up your mouth. What was it you said to KP and I that night? That's right "I am going to punch the head in of Troy Morris from Beenleigh". Certainly amused KP and myself making that comment whilst puffing your chest out in front of Hoff and Stu. Were they impressed with your bravado?

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat :eek: Gaz, really, thats awesome :thumbsu: I still firmly belive you are no one if you are not spoken about. Seems odd though as Gaz and I actually know each other, have had lengthy discussions etc, you arent trying to stir shit I hope Ron? Or worse, Gaz actually wants to punch my head in like everyone else :confused:

Cobra - can get on the front foot! p.s you've done very well as a club if you can get budgey to training both nights! ;)

Morro - looks like another to add to the list of people that want to punch you - so much hate - our lists are probably comparable in size but mine consists mainly of blokes i still play with - you've done very well to get under so many peoples skin! here i was thinking your just a bloke who enjoys having a kick.......

Haha I do just enjoy having a kick, but I like to combine with pissing people off, haha, what I can say, alot of tough guys getting around, and I aint one of them.

So granted im a little slow but i just want to make sure ive got this right....

So currently at the 2013 League B&F night we have the following fights locked in:

1. Budgey vs players, committee and supporters of Beenleigh
2. Gaz punching Morro
3. Gaz punching Cobra for telling Morro he was going to punch him
4. Morro punching Cobra for telling him Gaz was going to fight him but they are actually mates...

and whilst this is taking place Swoopa is busy trying to jump inbetween everyone and seperate them and tell them to hug it out as we are all friends.

Have i missed anything?

Based on all that, perhaps we should find a large venue for the B&F night and start selling ringside tickets now.

Right thats it, I have called the league and recommend they intervene here. Gaz is a big dude, 6 5' or so, probably over 150kg's and I am only a little fella, so if this shit goes down, and it seems very likely, I will bite his face off if I have to, I will come at you like a freakin spider monkey Gaz Obama

???? Have you lost your mind? More lies Ron....... I'll just add them to the list shall I? Any one who knows me knows I wouldn't say anything of the sort. This is possibly the most ridiculous thing I have read on big footy and that's a big call.

Look I have apologized to Budgey and if he is truley offended I am more then happy to give him a call and do it in person. From what I have heard about the guy he can take a joke so doubt I will need too.

As for you Ron, you have just confirmed my suspicions that you are a compulsive liar and a dead set knob. Best of luck for the season.

???? Have you lost your mind? More lies Ron....... I'll just add them to the list shall I? Any one who knows me knows I wouldn't say anything of the sort. This is possibly the most ridiculous thing I have read on big footy and that's a big call.

Look I have apologized to Budgey and if he is truley offended I am more then happy to give him a call and do it in person. From what I have heard about the guy he can take a joke so doubt I will need too.

As for you Ron, you have just confirmed my suspicions that you are a compulsive liar and a dead set knob. Best of luck for the season.

So the fights off Gaz ya chicken???

Phew :oops:

Right thats it, I have called the league and recommend they intervene here. Gaz is a big dude, 6 5' or so, probably over 150kg's and I am only a little fella, so if this shit goes down, and it seems very likely, I will bite his face off if I have to, I will come at you like a freakin spider monkey Gaz Obama
Watch out I pull hair and scratch eyes when I get really fired up! Dont stress you will know when I'm angry...... I turn green and my shirt rips off.

2013 SEQAFL Division 3