• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2013 SEQAFL Division 3

Tips

Calamvale v Moorooka - Calamvale
Coomera v Pine Rivers - The mighty Swans
Logan City v Cararra - Cararra
UQ v Ipswich - Ipswich
Beenleigh v Bye - And being round 1 better put a tip in for Beenleigh otherwise I'll be at risk of getting nothing.

Good luck all.

We've been waiting for 6 months and here we are ready for Round 1. All the best to everyone for season 2013. This is our second year as a senior club and as coach last year I was proud of our efforts. This year as President I am proud we field a Reserves team for the first and continue our development. Teddy and Andrew ( and Nathan before him ) have done a fantastic job with the squad and we hope it continues. All bullshit aside, to our three feathered friends who decided to fly back to the Magpie nest, Nathan, Guy and Toze, everyone of us at Carrara wishes you guys the best and hope that you enjoy your footy (except against us) and that all is good. As Mitto keeps telling me, "Ron. Its just a game of footy".

Have you ever thought Angry that maybe UQ just have a real even spread of players, esp when they start getting as low as their Div 3 sides and that the 2s side at this level may only be chosen based on attendance at training or other factors that the club deems important, not necessarily abilities. I have nothing to do with UQ let alone a Div 3 side but it is like a broken record the number of ppl on here who take umbrage with UQ having a strong Div 3 2s side!! I mean FFS, who really cares. PBC knocked over Maroochydores 2s today by 10 goals yet their senior side went down by 5 goals - obviously they have the same agenda...:rolleyes:

I would like to say on behalf of Coomera AFC a thank you to the Pine Rivers team for showing their respect in a minute silence for one of our players brothers who had passed.

We greatly appreciate the mark of respect and we enjoyed a good hard game afterwards.

Neck up your a parrot! Obviously you have not seen div 3 and how the operate

Is that like your understanding of the inner workings of the "operation" at UQ footy club. I reckon i know enough about footy to understand that Ipswich would be a significantly happier football club to day bc their A grade had a win.

Called into Calamvale yesterday and enjoyed one of the world famous burgers, washed down by several beers. Liquor licence..... You dead set are a peanut!

Well done KP. By all accounts it was a "physical" affair. Any chance Logan actually had a crack at the footy or were they just out to hurt the new guys?
haha no need to discuss yesterdays game on a public forum. The only thing we will say is that it was an absolute pleasure to see our guys go for the ball all day from start to finish. Our boys were instructed to play the ball and use our speed. We won the game, we showed we wont get pushed around or intimidated and that's all that matters.

haha no need to discuss yesterdays game on a public forum. The only thing we will say is that it was an absolute pleasure to see our guys go for the ball all day from start to finish. Our boys were instructed to play the ball and use our speed. We won the game, we showed we wont get pushed around or intimidated and that's all that matters

What no whinging?? Are you still drunk from celebrating??

Thank
I'd just like to apologise to Calamvale and the President himself (Mighty), might of stepped over the line a bit, good luck to the 2013 season for everyone, keep the season fair. lets start this again. improbablywrong good luck to your Ipswich boys. get a flag this year.
I don't know who you all are, some might say they know me but you don't. no point pondering cause you will probably name someone that isn't me but I don't want to start any crap for whoever you think I may be. Ill head back to my own league. DDowns.

Thank **** for that!

haha no need to discuss yesterdays game on a public forum. The only thing we will say is that it was an absolute pleasure to see our guys go for the ball all day from start to finish. Our boys were instructed to play the ball and use our speed. We won the game, we showed we wont get pushed around or intimidated and that's all that matters.
Leave the nicey nice fence sitting stuff to me Cobra ;) ha ha

Just tell us the goss!

I'd be interested to hear how people went with the interpretations of the new rules by the Umpires yesterday?

We didn't encounter a decision all day although there were probably several instances (from both sides) that were blatantly inline with what they were made for. Perhaps in the conditions they decided to let it go?

With a name like from the bar personally I reckon we'd get along very well cause I love bars! Let's put all the hatred behind us, buy a set of bunk beds and move in together! How about it?
Moving in together..... Your form for paying your debts ain't that flash, not real keen on covering your costs!

Good luck for the year

Ye
Is that like your understanding of the inner workings of the "operation" at UQ footy club. I reckon i know enough about footy to understand that Ipswich would be a significantly happier football club to day bc their A grade had a win.
yeah your right mate. My apologies from last night I had a few to many piña coladas at the wickham

All good mate - I know it wasn't you last year but some blokes just harped on about this issue and I thought "here we go again"... (not that I really care - like I said not affiliated with them)
I reckon it would be damn hard to pick the difference bn your 44th and 88th best players accurately tbh and i just reckon UQ should be congratulated, not scorned, for having so many numbers. Its not like they go out and spend a fortune trying to get them there so they must be doing something right.

Umm yeah there is a need to discuss the game on a public forum, that's what we are all here for!!! Not to hear about how much swoopa loves everyone equally, and how everyone wants to punch Morro's head in!!! That stuffs just a bonus ;)

2013 SEQAFL Division 3