• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2013 SEQAFL Division 3

Coomera v Pine Rivers Scores:
Ressies: Coomera by 4 goals
Seniors: Coomera by 15 goals
Massive win in the seniors mate, Murray?, Josh? Formerly of Robina? If so great pick up, been a couple of yr's since I have seen him play but last time he kicked 10 straight against us from memory! My criticism of Coomera last year was their avenue to goal, shots from inside 50's but it would appear this problem has been corrected?

Yeah Muzza is on board and bleeding black and white ha ha.

Good news for us was that we had a pretty good spread of goals yesterday.

Moving in together..... Your form for paying your debts ain't that flash, not real keen on covering your costs!

Good luck for the year
What do you mean? Just give me the cash for your half the rent and I'll make sure I go and pay the agents! Ha
Anyway it could be worse, you could be moving in with big bald sniping prick from Logan. Honestly how he gets away with cheap shots continually behind play is beyond me. Surely he doesn't think this scared opposition cause all it does it fires them up even and shows how weak you are! Try going in for the hard ball instead of sniping blokes behind play. Overall though logan Genuinely battled all day and you have to feel for a club that didn't have a field for 2 months cause of flooding. And a free sausage in bread at games end. I love free stuff

Yeah Muzza is on board and bleeding black and white ha ha.

Good news for us was that we had a pretty good spread of goals yesterday.
That spread of goals will give u guys the final ingredient for more expected success IMO. I still think Pine Rivers will be top 3 but expect the resurgence of Ipswich will see them round out the numbers. Looking forward to hearing of Beenleigh's 1st crack at it, the door could be open a little wider than I thought for them.. Good win Carrara and excellent start for G Moorooka!

Hope that pic was suppose to show a marking contest and not the injured player on the ground (even if if was the bald prick from Logan) Poor taste and posting it doesn't do you or your club any favours
Not agreeing with posting pictures or whatever but poor taste is punching a young bloke several times when he's on the ground and late elbows on numerous occasions. It's absolutely disgusting and can't have any sympathy for a bloke that gets injured when he goes out of his way to injure blokes all game. Quite simply the dog did get what he deserved

That spread of goals will give u guys the final ingredient for more expected success IMO. I still think Pine Rivers will be top 3 but expect the resurgence of Ipswich will see them round out the numbers. Looking forward to hearing of Beenleigh's 1st crack at it, the door could be open a little wider than I thought for them.. Good win Carrara and excellent start for G Moorooka!
I definitely agree that Pine Rivers will bounce back and make an impact on the top of the table this year. The first 3 or so rounds will really give sides a sign of where they're at.

On the Cobra v Cobras I didn't see any of the game but did hear that there was a fair amount of tough stuff going on. I just hope that it was a case of exaggeration and that Logan aren't going about to hurt those they can't beat.

Looking forward to next weekend and taking on Mighty's boys and wrapping my chops around the WFLB as I'm sure everyone who follows this thread is quite aware!

Congrats to the Ipswich seniors on a really good and fair win against UQ. Really good bunch of guys who play hard, smart but fair footy. You towelled us guys! Your young guy at CHF who kiched 9 is a true talent. I havent seen many of the other seniors sides run aroundn except Coomera. I am betting the Ippy boys will be more than ccompetitive this year.
It was a pleasure having you at Oval 7 and look forward to seeing you at Limestone Park in a couple of months.

I definitely agree that Pine Rivers will bounce back and make an impact on the top of the table this year. The first 3 or so rounds will really give sides a sign of where they're at.

On the Cobra v Cobras I didn't see any of the game but did hear that there was a fair amount of tough stuff going on. I just hope that it was a case of exaggeration and that Logan aren't going about to hurt those they can't beat.

Looking forward to next weekend and taking on Mighty's boys and wrapping my chops around the WFLB as I'm sure everyone who follows this thread is quite aware!
Logan as a whole were fair and hard at the ball all day which is great,it's just the 2 or 3 halfwits that give them a bad name. At the end of the day there's always going to be blews on the field it's just when innocent players get hit behind play that's the issue and umpires need to throw the book at them and stop them from ruining games of footy.

Not agreeing with posting pictures or whatever but poor taste is punching a young bloke several times when he's on the ground and late elbows on numerous occasions. It's absolutely disgusting and can't have any sympathy for a bloke that gets injured when he goes out of his way to injure blokes all game. Quite simply the dog did get what he deserved

I also heard the Big fella was as dirty as they get on the weekend, 2 yellow cards I believe??? That is actually meant to be an instant red. He is a thug thats for sure.

I didnt see the game, but plenty of Buffs did.

The big surprise for me on the weekend was the reaming of Pine rivers, can anyone from the Pine enlighten us as to how/why they were beaten so well, especially when everyone, including me was expecting them to be quite strong?

Well done to the Saints on their debut, words cant explain how I excited I am to meet you guys this week.

All other results, hardly surprising although I would have expected a more competitive effort from Calamvale, what happened Mighty?

I just hope the results on the weekend are not indicative of the season ahead, Div 3 needs to be competitive across the division to sustain itself IMO.

Logan as a whole were fair and hard at the ball all day which is great,it's just the 2 or 3 halfwits that give them a bad name. At the end of the day there's always going to be blews on the field it's just when innocent players get hit behind play that's the issue and umpires need to throw the book at them and stop them from ruining games of footy.
Couldn't agree more!!

I also heard the Big fella was as dirty as they get on the weekend, 2 yellow cards I believe??? That is actually meant to be an instant red. He is a thug thats for sure.

The big surprise for me on the weekend was the reaming of Pine rivers, can anyone from the Pine enlighten us as to how/why they were beaten so well, especially when everyone, including me was expecting them to be quite strong?

Well done to the Saints on their debut, words cant explain how I excited I am to meet you guys this week.

All other results, hardly surprising although I would have expected a more competitive effort from Calamvale, what happened Mighty?

I just hope the results on the weekend are not indicative of the season ahead, Div 3 needs to be competitive across the division to sustain itself IMO.
I don't think anyone should write Pine Rivers off at this stage, they seemed just a bit unsettled and after a few rounds I would expect to see a lot more from them. I do think few of their players assumed it was going to be easy and I wouldn't be surprised to see them come out firing after the weekends wake up call.

They were possibly intimidated by the sheer might of myself, did you hear how I kicked 6 on KP one day??? ;)

I don't think anyone should write Pine Rivers off at this stage, they seemed just a bit unsettled and after a few rounds I would expect to see a lot more from them. I do think few of their players assumed it was going to be easy and I wouldn't be surprised to see them come out firing after the weekends wake up call.

They were possibly intimidated by the sheer might of myself, did you hear how I kicked 6 on KP one day??? ?;)
Wasn't it 7? ;)

Wish it was an exaggeration but as previously stated a few that chose cheap shots all day.

Good to see Fonz kick a bag - must have learnt a trick or 2 last year hahaha

If his body holds up he could easily kick 70 or 80.

will Jade play this weekend?
BOC it was great to see Fonz kick a bag and the big fella also kicked 3.5 so they combined really well. Jade is a 50/50 but with the bye the following week we may rest him.

the big fella doing the jostling and fonz on the lead no doubt!

2nd mention as well conch - have they got a tab put in yet? take the incentive straight off the rego or what? :D

congrats to teddy and the boys as im sure were a lot expecting you to fail.

Actually it was a bit of both. Both lead and both jostled. Fonz took some great grabs positioning himself and using his smarts and conch took a couple on the lead.

Morro - just to clarify 2 yellows do not make a red you can get 100 yellows and still not get a red

Oh really? Well you would know, so can you tell me if this has always been the case?

In 2009 I was told by the umpires that 2 yellows are a red :confused: but have never discussed it or heard anything since.

Oh really? Well you would know, so can you tell me if this has always been the case?

In 2009 I was told by the umpires that 2 yellows are a red :confused: but have never discussed it or heard anything since.

It was a rule once .... Can't remember when it went out but from memory it was well before 2009. Some umpires who didn't attend training might have been a bit confused, so if you get told that again it is 100% wrong

Moro - excuse my ignorance, but why have a yellow card system that acts as a warning if ultimately it doesnt warn the player that if they conduct an action similar again they will be sent off?

I imagine the discretion sits with the umpire as to when they deem the player should have learnt from his behaviour and a yellow offence then becomes a red and send off but seems crazy to me.

Can you be reported and only issued a yellow?

Am i right in saying 2 reports in a game is still an automatic red card?

Im too stupid to get around being a thug - wayyyyyyyyyyy to confusing for me - ill just stand in the goal square for the handball over the top i think!

Moro - excuse my ignorance, but why have a yellow card system that acts as a warning if ultimately it doesnt warn the player that if they conduct an action similar again they will be sent off?

I imagine the discretion sits with the umpire as to when they deem the player should have learnt from his behaviour and a yellow offence then becomes a red and send off but seems crazy to me.

Can you be reported and only issued a yellow?

Am i right in saying 2 reports in a game is still an automatic red card?

Im too stupid to get around being a thug - wayyyyyyyyyyy to confusing for me - ill just stand in the goal square for the handball over the top i think!

BOC - you are correct it should be a warning and i would be surprised if someone got 2 or more yellows and didn't get upgraded to a red by most umpires but it's not automatic. If a player is reported it is a red card everytime. You shouldn't be reported on a yellow.

As soon as a player is reported he gets a red and sent off and can't return to the field so that should stop multiple reports

Hope that helps in some way??

2013 SEQAFL Division 3