• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2013 SEQAFL Division 3

We play you in round 1 and punt you by 100 points because you dont have your team together. You then go and win every game after that till we play you again in round 10 and we beat you by about 15 points in a ripper gamer.
Today we played a good hard game of footy in finals mode and we beat you by just 19 points - about 4 kicks in it. If that is indicative of stacking then there is something wrong with you.
You guys did really well today and we loved being out there for the contest. You guys had your chances and we were a bit lucky.
Last word - Go and enjoy the wrap up of a really good season - and dont be a sore ******* loser!!

Easiest way to decide it is to figure out how many players were qualified to play ressies in the UQ side vs the Ipswich side. A side that has "stacked" should have a heap more qualified players.

wouldnt every player be qualified? or else they couldnt play? both sides seem to be worried bout who stacked more than the otha. ya seniors didnt make the cut so ya probably both full of blokes who werent good enuf for seniors so get ova ya selves. pinerivers and coomera have both teams still goin so are the only legit sides anyway. Ippy ya lost so get ova it and uq no1 takes ya seriously anyway so stack away. surely ya footy trip is the driest hollow one goin around. does the uni send ya away on exchange?

No you peanut, if a team is "stacking" they will have 25 or so regular ressies players, and maybe 5 senior types who have played 5 the "qualify". Stacking is all about having senior types available as they play enough to qualify. How many regular ressies players didn't get a game this week. This will tell the story if anyone is "stacking"

yeh righto got ya. had a look and a lotta blokes only played a handful a games in ressies. maybe need to look at the average ressies games for the squad. seems like a lotta blokes played just enuff to qualify in both so uq could pick a pretty good ressies. hollow victories must be there thing.

As Sweetie said the telling factor of a side that is stacked would be how many regular ressies player missed out on a game. Have a look at our 5ths side that played this weekend and tell me how many regular ressies players were "dropped" you egg.

Great day put on by Wynnum yesterday and great to come away with 2 wins! Beenleigh certainly showed why they finished in second spot. Never gave an inch all day and the final score was pretty accurate of the days play. A kick in it!

I think the Ressies sides all got a bit of a shock with the umpiring versus club umpires. Definitely more technical free kicks called and umpires setting their mark on the game.

We are looking forward to the week off and focused on taking that next step!

As Sweetie said the telling factor of a side that is stacked would be how many regular ressies player missed out on a game. Have a look at our 5ths side that played this weekend and tell me how many regular ressies players were "dropped" you egg.
Finals time is always going to look different on a team sheet. You finally get your best 22 (or 44 depending) make themselves available for probably the first time all year! So in the end people miss out and the best side plays. I don't envy your selection committee at all!

About time this "STACKING" crap ended. The fact is every Club selects their best team if your good enough you'll win if not too bad.
If UQ were stacking their 2's why did they finish 4th

About time this "STACKING" crap ended. The fact is every Club selects their best team if your good enough you'll win if not too bad.
At long last some logic to this silly debate. Take a bow old mate!!

Spot on. The simple fact is that UQ run 2-3 times the teams that other clubs do. Therefore that's 2-3 times the injuries, work, weddings etc. So it would only make sense that their players are up and down more often.

I don't see ANY club burning their regular players to win a Ressies flag. You pick the best 22 available out of the "legitimate" ressies players. Meaning those that have played Ressies during the year as required by the club.

I think an easy assessment would be looking at how many players walk from the club each year. If they do stack and burn the regular reserves players wouldn't those player walk out on the club?
Now to confirm I am not saying they do stack or they don't stack. I honestly couldn't give a rats ass what other clubs do. Over time they will be found out if they are not looking after their players. I think UQ's players are the only ones capable of giving an accurate answer on how well the selection policy works.

Excuse me Gaz but fence sitting is my department on this forum. You are required to offer comical wit mainly in regards to Morro and AFLQ! :confused:

Wouldn't he have to be funny to do that swoopa? - So what is the plan this week train hard to cover having one less game before the granny or are you boys gonna grab a few cruisers and sit on the hill at zillmere?

I think an easy assessment would be looking at how many players walk from the club each year. If they do stack and burn the regular reserves players wouldn't those player walk out on the club?
Now to confirm I am not saying they do stack or they don't stack. I honestly couldn't give a rats ass what other clubs do. Over time they will be found out if they are not looking after their players. I think UQ's players are the only ones capable of giving an accurate answer on how well the selection policy works.

Well said. For the record fielding 5 senior teams, an under 18's and a ladies side suggests in my mind that the guys who run my beloved club are doing a good job.

Let's get on with talking about the footy hey?

Big prelims this weekend, who do we think will get up? Pine Rivers to be bundled out in both for mine.

my "love" for UQ is about as high as anyones on this forum - but gaz is spot on - havent heard anyone from any of there teams regardless of division say " i left UQ because of they blatently tried to win a 4ths flag".

Have a look at the club on a whole - played in last 2 div 2 senior gf's before going up to AP cup this year, Div 2 reserves have won the flag the last 3 years and whilst the div 3 seniors have struggled, there div 3 reserves who they class as div 4 are going ok.

From the above im sure no one at the start of the year has highlighted the clubs need to determine success by a div 3 reserves flag.

ill stir the pot a bit - seniors should be a real good game - pine rivers look to have struggled away form home this year but morro and my mates on the train have had a cpl of straight sets exits over the last cpl of years.

Pine rivers ability to shut down supply to and then limit the effectiveness of templar will determine the game for mine - coomera seem to have been good at this with only 4 goals from 3 games against them.

Beenleigh in a close one to give Morro the chance of a send off in the big dance.

and UQ obviously in reserves as they are apparently fielding a team that will via for the 19th AFL license.

Wouldn't he have to be funny to do that swoopa? - So what is the plan this week train hard to cover having one less game before the granny or are you boys gonna grab a few cruisers and sit on the hill at zillmere?
Touché on that! :D

In regards to our plans I believe there is some high altitude work and something to do with "Essendon club doctors" which I'm not sure what that's about....

Honestly we will just continue to go about our business I'd say and not focus too much on over analysing opposition. That's the coaches decision though, but personally I'll probably be down supporting our juniors in their finals.

In regards to tips I'd say that Beenleigh will get up in a close one, and UQ will account for a galant Pine Rivers by a 3-4 goal margin.

damn right Pine Rivers are going to lose. We pumped there ressies team on Saturday and it was NO CONTEST. They were pathetic.

They have too many useless blokes who don't even know what the hell finals footy is! No Intensity or nothing.

UQ will probs detroy them and then we will destroy them in the Granny.

Pine Rivers are a bunch on whinging sookie lala's that cannot play. Please PR beat UQ so we can humiliate you again LOL.

Pine Rivers - Worst team we have played all year. PRETENDERS

Beenleigh will send their senior club back where is came from with the same beating. Becuase Pine rivers is a club that doesn't deserve to play finals.

I heard Pine Rivers pays their players in the seniors. Its the only way that they could enter the comp they're that pathetic.

I don't mean to harp on about Pine Rivers but I just wanted to express this. Can't wait till we have a double premiership.

UQ will be pumping players down the line but we can stomp that out.

there is absolutely nothing i know about the pine rivers footy club except there is a bloke there (boucher) who used to carve us up 10 years ago when he was playing for strathpine. apart from that i couldn't even tell you where that footy club plays or their colours

i'm sure stuey will be keen on your posting this sort of stuff (presumably) on behalf of coomera, though

2013 SEQAFL Division 3