• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2013 SEQAFL Division 3

Got in before me Gaz (hard to do when it comes big footy)!

Someone is playing funny buggers!! A mad Monday perhaps?!

Or someone from Pine Rivers trying fire the players up
Yep, you got me that's why I posted......

Not the fact we just walloped them or anything and there supporters are pure filth and players don't know which leg is left. Perhaps I shouldn't have been so flat stick the way I spoke about them but you just need to look at who's in the granny.

Do you agree Lenny29 ?
So, for someone who has posted 7 times only, you seem to have a good hold on Bigfooty. I would have to be close to record postings and still have no idea how you link a blokes name in here like that! Mind you I am fairly useless so it's probably a simple thing to do.

Yep, you got me that's why I posted......

Not the fact we just walloped them or anything and there supporters are pure filth and players don't know which leg is left. Perhaps I shouldn't have been so flat stick the way I spoke about them but you just need to look at who's in the granny.

So you still haven't answered my question..... your not very good at this.

half of uqs team are have playd more than 3 seniors and 7 played more then 5. old news on that but the big question is if pinerivers lose in 1s as win in 2s will they drop there blokes back to play coomra?

pretty sure there are qualification requirements in place for finals such as must have played at least 3 games in the reserves if played 0-3 senior games and then at least 5 reserves games if 3 + seniors (could be wrong on exact figures).

If UQ have the organisational ability to coordinate there 3rd and 4th teams to allow half a team to have just qualified on respective thresholds then good luck to them i say - anyone ever tried to organise a team sheet before on game day - f**k that!!

Egg - finals rules are if both teams play on the same day then players can play in any grade - so therefore coomera could play any of there seniors in the reserves and reserves in seniors next week regardless of where they played during the year. However if you only have a reserves team alive then all players must have played the minimum number of games to qualify - so any senior players who are qualified for reserves would be eligible but they couldnt just drop anyone and everyone back.

oh yeah that makes sense. but i wonder if theyll drop qualifd blokes bck and push the blokes who got em thru out. thatd be rough.

One would assume they will pick the best team available to them, like everyone else does/would. o_O

so a bloke who'd played both games and all year in 2s is out for a bloke whose been in 1s since rd 5 for xample

If he is qualified, one would think so in most cases. That's footy, plenty of blokes miss out on Finals every year.

Seems to be very quiet the last couple of weeks. Hardly a word from Morro who always has a bit to say,
The Buffs haven't gagged you have they.

Not gagged mate, just nothing of value to ad and sadly the below post is post on.

Losing to all the other finals teams in the latter half of the season, doesn't give much to crow about...

Sad but true and thanks for bringing it up.

Morro - how is the arm holding up? are u playing in a guard? one of our boys broke his wrist 2 weeks ago and and was told 5-6 weeks - wondering if a guard is the go and he plays as is non dominant hand or whether its cue in the rack for the year time.

Hey mate, havent had a problem with it but have been wearing a padded brace. I missed 10 weeks and couldn't have possibly gotten back any earlier but I snapped my arm, not my wrist. HIs problem upon return, similar to mine in the first week, was falling on it front on.

yeah right - doctors said 6 weeks in a fibre glass cast - think he is facing an uphill battle tbh... unless of course we wrap the cast in luko tape and play him in the backline and tell him to just spoit the ball!!

From experience, that 6 weeks will almost certainly become 8, I would just about put money on it.

yeah right - guess everyones bones heal differently to - have to get him on the milk then!!

as a side note good to see the teams who have gone up a div the last cpl of years be competitive - robina and kedron making the senior finals for first time in 3 years and nambour and caloundra finishing 6th and 7th. tough year for redcliffe and cab but im sure they have learnt a lot.

goes to show that it is achievable over a sustained period of time for growth regardless of division if the right seeds are planted.

Be interesting to see how it all plays out with the new formation of divisions for 2014 and beyond.

Seriously what happened the swans magoo's??? Didn't they beat coomera this year. They got spanked. Maybe because the club got spilt up and they had no one to help . Should be 2 good games this week. Still reckon it will be coomera / pine rivers gf both grades. Good effort either way by both clubs

2013 SEQAFL Division 3