Strategy 2016 Guernsey Numbers

Is anyone wearing 43?

If not give Tippa 43.

Yeh Tippa in 43 feels reeeeaall good.

Delete 17 and 28 from club records or give them to the members.

Laverde in 3 feels goood
Parish in 22 to sit next to his mate Hepp in the locker rooms and talk about yabby hunting
Franga in 31
Fantasy in 8
Langford in 10

Laverde in 3 feels goood
Parish in 22 to sit next to his mate Hepp in the locker rooms and talk about yabby hunting
Franga in 31
Fantasy in 8
Langford in 10
28? Why? It's just an obscure upgrade number.

Laverde in 3 feels goood
Franga in 31
Fantasy in 8
Langford in 10
Yeas very nice! Love langers in 10 but 30 isn't too bad. If not langers then parish. Not too keen on laverde in 3 for some reason tho

Vernon Hazel 1912
Vic McNeil 1913
Cyril Gove 1913
Charles Comber 1915
Harry Sawyer 1918
Paddy McDonald 1919
Bill Hanson 1918
Jack Garden 1920
Paddy Walsh 1927
Ray Watts 1938
Sid Silk 1942
Bob Drummond 1944
Russell Hill 1946
Brian R. Gilmore 1950
Warren Prest 1955
Jim McColl 1957
Alec Epis 1958
Peter Daniel 1969
Greg Bell 1975
Greg Flanagan 1980
Neville Fields 1981
Paul Weston 1983
David Flood 1986
Andrew Bomford 1997
Mark Johnson 1999
Cory McGrath 2001
Justin Murphy 2004
Richard Cole 2006
Darcy Daniher 2008
Eliott Kavanagh 2012

Everyone who wore 28, and the year they first wore it.

Alec Epis most games, 180. Jack Garden & Paddy Walsh both played over 100 games in 28.

Reckon
Parish 10 (wore 10 for Geelong Falcons)
Francis 31
Bird 3
Fantasia 8 (from 46)
Morgan 24
Brown 22
Hartley 25
Eades 28
Redman 17
Tippa 43
Nyuon 47
Wallis 36

I sincerely hope we go from 1-45 with no gaps next season. I don't know what it is, but these past few years with a 46 and 47 instead of 42 or 13 or 37 has really annoyed me.

I agree with eth-dog, I like having 1-45 with no gaps. It doesn't really annoy me if not though.

FWIW in the Mark Harvey interview where all other players were wearing correct numbers in the shot (Pears 16, Gwilt 42, Edwards 19, TBC 2 etc.) Gach was wearing 31, Francis 10, Parish 3 and McKenna 8 (second time I've seen him wearing 8 in training in a video this pre season) and Tom Wallis 46 suggesting Orazio will downgrade

Everyone who wore 28, and the year they first wore it.

Alec Epis most games, 180. Jack Garden & Paddy Walsh both played over 100 games in 28.

Jack Garden the best player there. Awesome wingman. OK maybe I'm biased as my grandmother was life long friends with his family so I heard a bit about him :)

He won the Crichton Medal in 1920, his second season after debuting in 1915 and then missing a few years due to the War.

His son used to like to mention to me that Jack was a back to back Premiership player, despite only playing in one Grand Final, thats how good he was! (In 1924 the VFL had a round robin finals series so no GF)

Jack Garden the best player there. Awesome wingman. OK maybe I'm biased as my grandmother was life long friends with his family so I heard a bit about him :)

He won the Crichton Medal in 1920, his second season after debuting in 1915 and then missing a few years due to the War.

His son used to like to mention to me that Jack was a back to back Premiership player, despite only playing in one Grand Final, thats how good he was! (In 1924 the VFL had a round robin finals series so no GF)
The whole club missed a few years due to the War.
Essendon was in recess in 1916 & 1917.
Jack wore Roy Laing's number 15 in 1915 (Laing joined up early in the War effort), then when the club resumed in 1918 he was still away at War, Laing having returned.
Jack returned to senior footy in 1920 wearing 28 and played 7 more seasons until the losing Prelim side in 1926. (By 3 points to eventual premier Melbourne.)
He retired at 31, having played a total of 116 games.
As mentioned above, he is a member of the 1923 & 1924 premiership sides.
When people mention the Mosquito Fleet at Essendon, they usually name Jack Garden first, then go on to naming other the blokes.
He won a club B&F in an era when blokes like Tom Fitzmaurice, Fred Baring and Len Bowe were playing.
So actually, there's a fair chance Jack Garden is the best 28. He's certainly one of the best.

FWIW in the Mark Harvey interview where all other players were wearing correct numbers in the shot (Pears 16, Gwilt 42, Edwards 19, TBC 2 etc.) Gach was wearing 31, Francis 10, Parish 3 and McKenna 8 (second time I've seen him wearing 8 in training in a video this pre season) and Tom Wallis 46 suggesting Orazio will downgrade
Gach in 31? :confused: Wouldn't have thought a rookie pick would get Fletch's number.

I saw that, the 8 had Winderlich's name on the back

Strategy 2016 Guernsey Numbers