List Mgmt. 2016 Trade/Free Agency

Would Rockliff be on our radar would be an easy move for him, not sure if he and Rischa have history, right age and right position, seems like there is an air of issues about him at the Lions though, just not sure what it is
He'd be a good replacement for Prestia, play the same style of football as each other and both are injury prone

Yeah, a pick 5 doesnt normally move on 2 years later. As I said the rumour is growing legs and the only thing that would make sense is if JOM wants to get to Collingwood, DeGoey would need to be part of that seeing as we dont have a first rounder at the moment
I would take him and future first rounder for JOM. Love DeGoey

Geelong isn't Melbourne - Maybe JOM will ask in a contract for a Limo to drive him to and from Melbourne each day

I didn't mean JOM just in general even Cockatoo is playing in the VFL

Not fringe but Mitch Duncan or cam Guthrie would slot straight in to our midfield probably even better the Prestia

I would take him and future first rounder for JOM. Love DeGoey

If DeGoey on the table, not going to get both DeGoey and a future first.
Pies have traded 2 firsts already, and DeGoey was a pick 5 and is under contract.

But DeGoey would fit the 'top 10 pick' criteria, and has shown he can play a bit.
Suspect that if another young player like injury riddled Broomhead (former pick 20) or in and out of the team Oxley (Queenslander) was included we would have to take it.
Both clubs could sell that. Suns need ready made midfield players more than picks, and DeGoey is a clear talent.
But all moot unless DeGoey agrees to move.

Yeah, a pick 5 doesnt normally move on 2 years later. As I said the rumour is growing legs and the only thing that would make sense is if JOM wants to get to Collingwood, DeGoey would need to be part of that seeing as we dont have a first rounder at the moment

Where is that coming from and why would he want out? Just a bit hard to fathom.

Guys, I go to school where JDG went, he will not be leaving Collingwood unless he is forced out. In terms of JOM being linked with the pies, some of your trade suggestions are crazy. Let's be realistic, he hasn't played in 2 years. I agree, his potential is amazing, but no club will trade away there future (draft picks or players) to get an unproven wonderkid.

Ehh its a club board, we will be making ridiculous suggestions, same probably on your board, like Witts for anything in the first 2 rounds...

not saying that you're wrong by saying JDG isn't going to leave, but what does going to school where he used to go have to do knowing where he'll play footy next year? i went to school with rory thompson, but i don't know jack shit haha.

I'm mates with him, unless he bullshitting, he is not leaving.

Yeah it's not like they would cheat or anything
I'm not going to start a fight on your board but we have plenty of cap room so it's a bit of a myth we can't afford anyone.
Like most I don't reckon we are in the running for JOM and we are just being used by his management to get to the Hawks for bugger all. If we are zero chance I'd like the club to come out and say we definately won't take him in the PSD and with Brisbane being next it might force the Hawks to offer up more.

Murdoch Lang Gregson Horlin-smith are a couple fringe players who go alright

Murdoch has moved into fringe and will interest some someone.Has performed on big games and has pace. GHS definitely fringe now...just needs to find a home where he is a core inside player.

Lang is still building. Gregson injured ..id not call either fringe atm..bit early and at this stage I couldn't see us trading them for a pick upgrade.

Bit of a stretch to say he is unproven? Wins a game by himself before he is 20, rising star award. Instant gun player and we were lucky to have that, easily #2 behind Gaz a couple years ago. The issue is health. Not whether he knows how to play footy. It's not potential he was a jet, again it's about health.

Mate I agree, but he hasn't played AFL in 2 years and has a stuffed knee