List Mgmt. 2016 Trade/Free Agency

Well if JOM nominates the Saints you'd better get on the blower to Dodoro... he's got a few tips for dealing with those campaigners and coming out with a good deal

Essendon fans still trying to flog Courtney Dempsey off too I see.

We can't get rid of him! Can't blame us for having a go

Hi guys sorry to intrude just having a look would 19 and courtney dempsey work. Probably a little low but there is the psd. I think one first rounder mid in the 10-15 mark is fair but we do have power in this situation unlike caddy
Are you on drugs?

You'll end up coughing up 1 and 19 (which won't be 19) for jom and 4 AT best.

Surely there's someone/s out there sick of Melbourne to throw the kitchen sink at? :oops:

Very very pissed off with O'Meara right now. He really milked us for all he could... The best surgeons and two years in rehab.

Dog act.
not a bad spot to do rehab on the gold coast I guess...he has always been touted as smarter than most.

Certainly not a bad strategy to reduce our injury list...

not a bad spot to do rehab on the gold coast I guess...he has always been touted as smarter than most.

Certainly not a bad strategy to reduce our injury list...
That's the consolation, two fewer guys on the pine

Not being a troll.

Very poor news for you guys as fans but very strong club statement. Will be interesting to see how this progresses through trade week. If you do not get anything for him and put him to the draft he could end up at Essendon which look set for a rough few years. I know the players only have a short time span to make the mega bucks but after spending 2 from 4 years in injury rehab then to walk out on the club probably indicates that whilst talented, you may be better (in the long run) without him.

Stay strong.

I would love O'meara at hawthorn and I think they would be just about willing to give 2 firsts up.
We have proven to be easy trade partners with, but i just don't see the point of him leaving the suns for clubs like north, essendon, stk and carlton. He would be better off still being at GCS.
If he hasn't nominated a team before the bye it will be a top 8 team, then it narrows down after each week.
Same happen with frawley, teams got less every week and still hadn't nominated until after the granny which was hawks. I don't want to sound arrogant even though it will, i can't see why he wouldn't go to a melbourne based team that wasn't hawthorn, geelong or collingwood.

Shattered about jom. Can someone give an update on where we are with draft picks, with Prestia and jom adding 2-3 more we must be awash. Surely that will get us 2-3 top end mature players?

OK, so let's get something out of this. What about NM's 2017 first-rounder, and Andrew Swallow? It might help to stem the 'exodus' if David has designs on leaving next year, and provide a bit of mature leadership in the midfield now that we desperately need it.
This is what i suggested on the North board. If im being totally honest i think North win in that deal, O'Meara has such potential but a lot rides on his knees. Andrew Swallow since his achilles injury has not been what he was, he could however provide some real leadership and help keep David. If it did happen the traded pick, probably 11, could be the trump.

If North is the team pick 11 and Swallow does'nt sound much but it might be the best we get , interesrting times.
Swallow only has 1 year left in him. He is slower then Hallahan only good at the bottom of stoppage I see him get ran down time after time.
Would end up worse then the Malceski trade

I know hawthorn doesn't have the currency some clubs have and I want Gc to get the best compensation possible.

BUT....

Out of curiosity what would the minimum and maximum offers you would be okay with from hawthorn? In your own opinions.

I'm keen to hear some subjective comments, sick of reading this Psd crap and I'm sure you guys are aswell.

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

I know hawthorn doesn't have the currency some clubs have and I want Gc to get the best compensation possible.

BUT....

Out of curiosity what would the minimum and maximum offers you would be okay with from hawthorn? In your own opinions.

I'm keen to hear some subjective comments, sick of reading this Psd crap and I'm sure you guys are aswell.

I'm kinda with 'Since 2001' comment.....Hawks would almost offer 2 firsts. Club probably play hard for a player on top....I dunno...

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

For everyone thinking the sky is falling in know this: over the last 2 seasons O'mera and Prestia have played a grand total of 2.25 games a year on average between them.
The bonus is will now have heaps of salary cap movement. 2 good durable mids who get on the Park in the Touk Miller range will be a massive upgrade on these 2 pine warmers.

Commiserations on the desertion of O'Meara.

I sincerely hope you guys get fair and just compensation but going on past experience as a Lions supporter, you'll probably have every potential suitor try to short change you and screw you over.

Being a footy fan in Queensland is a tough gig .

Good thing Gil is "generally pleased" with the state of the code in these parts:rolleyes:

BUT....

I would happily take Breust and Shiels for JOM