A Banderas
- Nov 2, 2019
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Banned
- #3,776
reckon ccj will be at crows next yearYes. It's going to be a contest between Chol, CCJ and Biggy as reserve ruck.
Soldo has cemented his position.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
reckon ccj will be at crows next yearYes. It's going to be a contest between Chol, CCJ and Biggy as reserve ruck.
Wonder what he would've gone this year? Has turned heads against men and AFL listed players as a mere sprout. Could have conceivably gone pretty high this year if he'd been born 5 days earlier.Ross, Balta too
Turner made his draft year by 5 days
we need to find new talls if chol eventually goes + grimes, astbury, rance, reiwoldt successions plans
might be hard to find all these talls with the club finishing high on the ladder
Wonder what he would've gone this year? Has turned heads against men and AFL listed players as a mere sprout. Could have conceivably gone pretty high this year if he'd been born 5 days earlier.
Yeah that's bullshit. 40-50's are for your speculative picks. Turner has performed bloody well for a first year player in the dev squad.knightmare says 40s/50s but i dont think he has watched turner play for 12 months and is basing his argument on not making the richmond senior team
Pretty sure I wanted James Sellar.
He had in his phantom draftHe also rated Masten as better than Cotchin.
Who did Bishop want? How anyone could be upset at getting one of the most exciting talents of the 2016 draft at 29 is beyond me. Bishop hated Powell-Pepper, I remember that.
A lot of these 'draft experts' footy knowledge comes entirely from watching it. They don't know what to look for and only see the obvious. Knightmare is 14 years old ffs and everyone treats him like a guru because he generates reams of content. The bloke's good at self-promotion, that's about it. Would have played about as much footy as Whateley.
Funnily enough Collingwood draft was rated A while Richmond was rated C...Ah yes Knightmare (Chris Doerre), the so called expert who goes on and on about who HE would have picked and his famous power rankings
I wonder what the club lists would look like if everyone picked Doerre's fabled picks = shit
The guy is a self opinionated bore fest
racistFunnily enough Collingwood draft was rated A while Richmond was rated C...
Like the fact we are picking a lot of younger blokes who are bottom ages
first we picked shaI, than Turner last year both who have really rewarded us in having a crack and just taking a chance on that raw talent despite being smaller and needing a little bit more time to develop
looks like we have continued This with a few of our picks this year
it’s the benefit of having such a well rounded list as it stands the club can recruit for the future and find these super talented kids that have slipped through because other clubs are focusing on guys that will play round 1
Everything i have read or heard about CCJ is that he loves it at Richmond and in melbourne and apart from coming from SA there is no reason why he would be looking to go back , There is a reason why GC are looking to add more South australian boys and thats because most dont want to head back.reckon ccj will be at crows next year
There are a lot of people on this board who don't have a clue.There were a lot of people on this board none too happy with the choice of Shai @ 29 in that draft. Was an early whipping boy. Look at him now...so much fun to watch and getting better each year too...
CJ is a ruckman who can play forward. Chol is a forward who can play in the ruck. Biggie is a key position prospect who can play in the ruck but won't be required to.Yes. It's going to be a contest between Chol, CCJ and Biggy as reserve ruck.
Can we please stop quoting that pencil-necked virgin as some suppository of wisdom.knightmare says 40s/50s but i dont think he has watched turner play for 12 months and is basing his argument on not making the richmond senior team
I was asking who Bishop wanted in 2016 instead of Shai.He had in his phantom draft
Devon Robertson
Josh Worrell
Trent Bianco in that order so would have selected either Robertson/Worrell imo
There are a lot of people on this board who don't have a clue.
CJ is a ruckman who can play forward. Chol is a forward who can play in the ruck. Biggie is a key position prospect who can play in the ruck but won't be required to.
Can we please stop quoting that pencil-necked virgin as some suppository of wisdom.
I was asking who Bishop wanted in 2016 instead of Shai.
Thanks, but Gallucci was taken at pick 15. I'm asking who was Bishop saying we should have picked when he spat the dummy after we got Bolton (who he had at 26 in those rankings btw). Maybe Rotham, who he ranked at 13 but didn't get drafted until 37.Bishop's 2016 Draft Thread
Hi all, I'm back once again for another big year of following the 2016 draft talent. You can find my 2015 effort here. I’ll be updating this thread throughout the year all the way up to the draft. I’m happy to answer/explain/justify any questions/queries about anything to do with the draft...www.bigfooty.com
Jordan Gallucci was his pick at #29
look on his list and work out who was still there .......... these guys usually stick to their listsThanks, but Gallucci was taken at pick 15. I'm asking who was Bishop saying we should have picked when he spat the dummy after we got Bolton (who he had at 26 in those rankings btw). Maybe Rotham, who he ranked at 13 but didn't get drafted until 37.
I always forget Balta was an underage because he was such a unitBalta also
Funnily enough Collingwood draft was rated A while Richmond was rated C...
AFL Draft: Every club's draft haul rated
ESPN's AFL draft expert Chris Doerre analyses each teams performance at the Draft and grades how each team fared over the first two rounds including trades, bids and picks.www.espn.com.au
Before the draft i wouldn't know anyone of the kids we picked up from a bar of soap.So who am i to argue or sook over who we got.There's a reason why EVERY single club (in every sport on the planet) has drafting blunders, it's because there are so many variables and it isn't an exact science! You do your due diligence as best as you can but you cannot account for everything, human development (especially in sport) is not linear and never will be.
This is why it's pretty funny to see the meltdowns on Draft Night when people's objections are based on highlight videos and phantom drafts.
Everyone needs to relax and enjoy the ride. I for one look forward to watching these kids development in the VFL with RCD, CCJ and co. Good times.
Must keep.i reckon ccj looks a brilliant prospect hope he is at tigerland long time
Listen mate.This is about the draft.Especially if Biggy sets the footy world on fire.
.reckon i'll shop at coles next year.
#1 for sure(Puts my SoS hat on)Wonder what he would've gone this year? Has turned heads against men and AFL listed players as a mere sprout. Could have conceivably gone pretty high this year if he'd been born 5 days earlier.