AFL 2021 AFL Round 17

Sam Mayes has been playing forward since he came on as a sub two weeks ago in the last quarter. Kicked the winning goal that match and followed up with 2.1 against Hawthorn.

Mayes AGS @ $2.5 sb
Mayes 2+ @ $10

$2.70 at lads.
but wonder if theres any chance of him not being selected if Butters comes back in this week? Think i heard butters had a great game on the weekend.
Butters will probably come in for Farrell. Think Mayes is safe. I really should know this by round 17 but do sb void the bet if Mayes is sub?

i think so, pretty sure i had one voided earlier in the year, happy to let someone else answer that Q better than i can if they know..
i cant even see anything about the starting medical sub in their t&c's for afl tho.

Sam Mayes has been playing forward since he came on as a sub two weeks ago in the last quarter. Kicked the winning goal that match and followed up with 2.1 against Hawthorn.

Mayes AGS @ $2.5 sb
Mayes 2+ @ $10

I may have made a Mayes Multi- (in theory its likely to succeed if mayes kicks 1g)

Mayes ags
langdon 15+ (14/14, ave 23.57)
dbj 15+ (14/15 , ave 20.8)
amon 15+ (15/15, ave 23)
boak 20+ (14/14, ave 28)
petracca 20+ (15/15, ave28)
1u sgm@4.82 lads boost

1u sgm- mayes 2g, boak 20+, petracca 20+ @15.25 sb powered

(Miles birgman (port) is one to watch too - kicked a total of 3.1 in last 2 games..
ags @2.37
2g+ @9
3g+ @34 sb)

can see west coast going big against us. 2 floggings in a row, we've been up for 3 or 4 weeks due for a flat one and first trip to Perth as a young group.

id be looking at west coast total score markets or total goal markets
Absolutely agree - was thinking the exact same thing, but why total score or total goal markets instead of line or margin bets?

If i stand to be corrected its a working day in Perth on Monday?

probably a crowd of around 48-49k?

A 6pm start means the Perth people probably won't all be able to attend the game in time. Anyway its nice to have Monday night footy, but reckon a 7PM -7.30 PM start off time would have maximsed the crowd for sure.

Port v Melb, probably about right H2H might look at the overs, weather looks a bit dry.

Dons Crows, Overrated side against an inconsistent side, probably a no bet

Hawks Dockers, If Freo kick straight they win this but who knows!

Pretty tempted by Cats -21.5, think its about 5 points to low. Feels like the kind of game where blues put up a good fight, have a bad 10 minutes somewhere and lose by an honorable 26 points.

Dogs to win comfortable, swans have been good, but dogs are another level to what they've had to play recently.

Tigers I think a good one to avoid till they show a pulse. They will keep losing the way they are playing and at some point they will turn up

Essendon is +19.5 @$2 on neds. +19.5

I have never seen this before it is some glitch or mistake, I already bet on it but get on it guys

I only did half a unit in case they change my bet to -19.5 after realising their mistake. Has this happened before?

Edit: they just fixed it. But my pending bet still says +19.5

I have never seen this before it is some glitch or mistake, I already bet on it but get on it guys

I only did half a unit in case they change my bet to -19.5 after realising their mistake. Has this happened before?
Mistake and will be void most likely

Best to avoid that sort of thing if you want to keep your promos and limits

Gday fellas,

just discovered this great forum and thought I would sign up to share a bet.

Harrison Jones
2 goals $3.40
3 goals $10

with lads/neds

has kicked 3 goals in 2 of 15 games
Has kicked 2+ in 7 of 15 games

likes playing at marvel and feel like he could get a few snags against a relatively inexperienced Adelaide backline who can concede decent scores. Expecting this to be quite a free flowing game and hopefully the roof is shut this week (although unlikely)

feel like this is a value play in the long run.

They will void it. If + and - are wrong its in their rules to void it.

Some decent value in a few bombers anytime goalscorer bets with lads/neds.

BEST VALUE- Will Snelling $3.10
Has kicked a goal in 7/12 games this season. Around $1.70 at other bookies.

I also like Kyle Langford $2.60 has kicked a goal in 7/15 games. Around $1.80 at other bookies.

slight value with Devon smith at $2.25 has kicked a goal in 6/12

Some decent value in a few bombers anytime goalscorer bets with lads/neds.

BEST VALUE- Will Snelling $3.10
Has kicked a goal in 7/12 games this season. Around $1.70 at other bookies.

I also like Kyle Langford $2.60 has kicked a goal in 7/15 games. Around $1.80 at other bookies.

slight value with Devon smith at $2.25 has kicked a goal in 6/12

snelling smashed into $1.73 can cash out for a nice 52% profit

Nice one! Always good to use cash out intelligently.

Cloudy tommorow and then cloudy Friday with chance of a slight shower in morning this should mean the night Thursday shouldn't be too dew affected right? Over looks a tad low 148.5 if dees can fix their attack slightly and play with more early season dare, hopefully they do alter a few things to try score More.. Goodwin- Kicking 55 points per game isn't going to win too many games of footy," Goodwin said.

"With the way we defend, we don't need to kick really big scores. But we need to kick more than 55. So, we've looked at how we're going to fix some of these things.

"We certainly need to win more clearances from stoppage, we need to move the ball a little bit more effectively going inside-50, and we certainly need to look at our method and personnel.

AFL 2021 AFL Round 17