I have short term options coming out of my poo hole. Need to actually fix it if Bryan doesn't play. Already have Flynn, Treacy and Bryan. Will run out places to store the big gimps.Maybe keep an eye on sweet if you need a short term option?
[Note to self]: Rookie rucks are not a good way to earn cash.I have short term options coming out of my poo hole. Need to actually fix it if Bryan doesn't play. Already have Flynn, Treacy and Bryan. Will run out places to store the big gimps.
At least Marshall should be a keeper forward and buys me time to get Gawn at his absolute basement rather than having to force it next week.
Legend, cheers mate
At least Marshall should be a keeper forward and buys me time to get Gawn at his absolute basement rather than having to force it next week.
I had him for most of the PS and have got him in draft too. I'm a fan, I think he will do well, good bye I hadn't thought of too.Legend, cheers mate
Harmes last full season in the midfield netted a 94 average. Was awful last year playing defence but is said to be playing mid again. Was good in round 1 with 86, looked awesome in the VFL last week too. Melbourne are scoring some big fantasy points this year so hopefully Harmes can get in on it. He works really well for my bye structure also. BE 57, hopefully can get up to about 600k at his bye
Can we just get this round started before I talk myself out of Aaron Hall.
Cheers. I was going to get him but needed to use Dusty to get him which would have been too sideways. This week I can use Gulden to get him so seems a better move. Means I don't get Jelly this week but oh well.Brought Marshall in last week for exactly the same reason, and despite ‘only’ scoring 84 was still happy with what I saw. Was on mid-70s at three quarter time and was scoring well whether he was in the forward line with Ryder rucking, or in the ruck when Ryder was off the ground. No hesitation in saying he’ll be a top 6 forward from here onwards
How much cash you got? Instead of Harmes could you get May? Harmes is definitely prone to some shocking scores these days even when playing midfield. Bloke handballs a lot. Feel like May is a lot safer as he takes majority of kick outs and is arguably in AA form as an interceptor/floater. Take out his injury affected game and he’s averaging 90Brockman named in VFL
Would anyone tick this off for me?
Flynn to RCD
Brockman to Harmes
Them feels when I end up with a donut regardless of what I do lolFin Macrae dropped.
Rantall missing again also.
Unfortunately not. Can only scrape into Harmes with 1k left hahaHow much cash you got? Instead of Harmes could you get May? Harmes is definitely prone to some shocking scores these days even when playing midfield. Bloke handballs a lot. Feel like May is a lot safer as he takes majority of kick outs and is arguably in AA form as an interceptor/floater. Take out his injury affected game and he’s averaging 90
Macrae dropped means I can now loop D6, M8 and F6.Fin Macrae dropped.
Rantall missing again also.
I only have Markov as a midpricer so am very tempted by Hall. Reckon if I grab him then I will hold off grabbing titch until after their bye. Problem there is hawks have a good run over the next few.... #dilemmasMy only ? is that he's probably not a keeper and I have a stack of mid pricers in his range.
That's handy.Macrae dropped means I can now loop D6, M8 and F6.
Then you gotta do it. He does look at a half decent price. I remember that year though. He actually looked like a footballer as opposed to the last couple years. Feel like a lot has changed with Melbourne since then though. Petracca played almost exclusively as a forward that year, now it’s nearly the other way around. No Viney probably helps but there’s also the rise in Jordan and sparrow. Just a very different looking team these days but he does appear to be a bargainUnfortunately not. Can only scrape into Harmes with 1k left haha
In that season where he played mid and averaged 94, his lowest score was 72, in fact 18/22 were 80+
go on, go for it!!!!I only have Markov as a midpricer so am very tempted by Hall. Reckon if I grab him then I will hold off grabbing titch until after their bye. Problem there is hawks have a good run over the next few.... #dilemmas
Highmore is mine so far...I picked him up on a Friday due to rolling teams, and he hasn't played since!At the end of the season I'll have to work out who gets the prize of my worst pick up. Bailey Smith will be tough to dislodge but if Macrae never comes back he will make a late charge lol
That still doesn't beat my Taranto to Smith and in the process blowing 150k and about 40 points per week.Highmore is mine so far...I picked him up on a Friday due to rolling teams, and he hasn't played since!
It’s either Harmes, or just downgrade to a Byrnes type, pocket some cash, and field Idun. I do like the idea of splitting 2 non playing rookies into another rookie and a mid pricer thiughThen you gotta do it. He does look at a half decent price. I remember that year though. He actually looked like a footballer as opposed to the last couple years. Feel like a lot has changed with Melbourne since then though. Petracca played almost exclusively as a forward that year, now it’s nearly the other way around. No Viney probably helps but there’s also the rise in Jordan and sparrow. Just a very different looking team these days but he does appear to be a bargain
At the end of the season I'll have to work out who gets the prize of my worst pick up. Bailey Smith will be tough to dislodge but if Macrae never comes back he will make a late charge lol
You're right in the fact that it's safer to field a Harmes type over the poor selection of rookies we seem to have. Cash gen is going to be interesting this year that's for sureIt’s either Harmes, or just downgrade to a Byrnes type, pocket some cash, and field Idun. I do like the idea of splitting 2 non playing rookies into another rookie and a mid pricer thiugh
I do already have Cumming, Ward, Hind, Fantasia, Stephenson as mid pricers thiugh. However, much prefer these types than playing rookies. Cash gen drying up now, so going to be hard to get onto these 700k+ types from here
Macrae stopped me going to Ziebell the night of his 170. Got Macrae and Tex’s 50 or whatever he got the pain only numbed that it was a last minute thought to get a higher scoring player because my sat arvo games were going so bad at half time, they then improved and I went back to Macrae.Macrae and Will Martyn leading the charge for me so far..
Not exactly season defining but in both circumstance I almost went for the other playing rooks in Mansell and mcCreery...