Trades 2022 AFL Fantasy R2 Trades

take a punt on Ridley ?
crozier as a POD?
Answerth as a bit of a value pick?
young looked good on the weekend and has JS
I started with Ridley knowing he had a tough Rd1 v the cats. From here, he has a good run, 5 of the next 7 at Marvel including Dogs, Crows, Freo and Hawks. He averages 90 at Marvel compared with 71 at the MCG.

However, I'm looking to upgrade him come the byes.

1647919677989.png

Yeh i have completely softened on holding JMac.. Playing the straight bat to Sicily and get Baldwin out for Skinner. Gives me the old Fwd/Def switch options.

Only problem is i miss Rachele, but i have the other massive risers

Yeah having tried to play around and be cute I think these are the two obvious moves for the week.

With SDK it gives me good flexibility of FWD/DEF rookies.

If u have to pick one would it be kennedy or lipinski. Leaning to kennedy cause i think he is playing very well , carlton are winning so he will stay in that role . Lipinski is cheaper so there is that but have a feeling he and daicos were taking crisps possesions and next game crisp will adjust and lipinski will suffer most. Any insight will be awesome. Thanks

Some Rd 1 stats to consider

Essendon scored the most fantasy points as a team (meaning Geelong conceded the most). Adelaide conceded the 2nd lowest amount of Fantasy points, Carlton the lowest)

Melbourne and Brisbane conceded the most points to oppo mids, and Collingwood and Melbourne conceded the most amount to oppo rucks.

Uhh hold the phone on J Hayes. Bone and muscle bruising.. with their strong Ryder fetish I can see him being rested if a tad sore

111 with an injury and in pain... what will he score when he's fully fit ?

Oh boy didn't realise it was a monsoon for McInerney. That stinks with a 96 BE, could easily get 50's in that and be dropping some serious cash over the next few weeks.

I had Soligo > Mead prioritised but this just about tips it in the McInerney > Sic favour.

Yeah , it seems he may struggle. I'm now considering Houston over prioritising Heeney.

I watched Houston's highlights, he was all over the ground demanding the footy. If he can keep that wing/outside mid role he'll score really well.

Was reading that him and Amon play really close to the contest (rather than a classic winger role) which is a reason why Amon scored really well last year. Given Forward rooks look good, I think Houston is worthwhile given the headaches we have in DEF.

If he tanks and goes back to 70-80, he'll at least make cash to get to Hall.

Uhh hold the phone on J Hayes. Bone and muscle bruising.. with their strong Ryder fetish I can see him being rested if a tad sore

Articles been updated. The injury was in the SANFL GF not last weekend.

Still worried about Ryder however

The little lockdown experiment with him didn't work (was he on Rachele?). Surely drop Henry who was cactus and bring in an actual small defender and play Chapman as a ball mover
Yeah good thought. Would think we re jig things a bit with the outs we had. Gonna be a few forced changes.
Hopefully Chappy is freer. Don’t need him locking down anyone with Logue, Ryan, AP, Cox etc able to manage that.

3 trades would be nice as I did ok with the rookies

McInerny > Houston
Serong > Lipinski
Weller > Heeney

Which of those 3 would you back to improve? I think Weller improves given he took 5/8 kick ins but also feel Heeney is the best get.

Any eagles or GC fans know how foley played? Flash in the pan or a real option?

Foley looked real good, got up the ground a bit for a half back. Great kick, I wanna get him but with witho and Duggan coming back it’s very risky.

If you do jump on it would have to be this week

Blakey scores end of last year with Lloyd in the side: 84, 64, 65, 66, 79, 77.

Couple of patchy scores but reasonably consistent around that 73ish average. Has improved further this year naturally and as he's settled into his role, but I'm not convinced Lloyd will have too much impact on his scoring.

Plus someone’s gotta takes Dawsons points.

I started with Blakey and he looked pretty good , taking kick out. Basically jack Lukosius 2.0

Which 2 out of 3 would everyone trade

Mcinerney, Rioli and Chapman

I reckon Mcinerney has the best scoring options but he isn't going to be a top 6 defender and is just going to lose money for weeks with his BE and a wet game this weekend

The other 2 have better BEs and Chapman has a decent draw

Thinking its Mcinerney and Rioli out, Chapman in a couple weeks when he has made a bit of money (Maybe when Daicos goes D6)

Which 2 out of 3 would everyone trade

Mcinerney, Rioli and Chapman

I reckon Mcinerney has the best scoring options but he isn't going to be a top 6 defender and is just going to lose money for weeks with his BE and a wet game this weekend

The other 2 have better BEs and Chapman has a decent draw

Thinking its Mcinerney and Rioli out, Chapman in a couple weeks when he has made a bit of money (Maybe when Daicos goes D6)
Rioli the absolute first to go out of that. Is an impact pnly player in a team that does not score fantasy points. Will be lucky to average more than 65 this season.

McInerney Chapman is tougher. Could be a argument that you'll need to bin both over the next two weeks so maybe bin the one likely to lose the most money (I.e McInerny).

Rioli the absolute first to go out of that. Is an impact pnly player in a team that does not score fantasy points. Will be lucky to average more than 65 this season.

McInerney Chapman is tougher. Could be a argument that you'll need to bin both over the next two weeks so maybe bin the one likely to lose the most money (I.e McInerny).
Yeah Rioli was a mistake, its definitely him and then pick out of the other 2, Had Hugo all preseason and Rioli got picked for his role so it made me make the mistake, worst part is I faded Sicily for him too.

Yeah leaning Mcinerney out as he will lose money over the next few weeks, Chappy probably won't

Gonna have some good $$ to play with next week now