AFL 2022 Brownlow Medal

View attachment 1463623
My count

Also, anyone have much lower votes than last year at the same time (end r20)
2021 v 2022
1st place 26.9 v 24.3
T10thresh 18.4 v 14
T20 thresh 12.7 v 11.1
T20 votes total 377 v 320
pretty interesting, but personally not against it as last year was a bit of an outlier in terms of high than expected vote counts for the top end.

30 votes wins it this year. Comes down to who wants it more in the last 3 games. Any of the top 6 can win, Dees boys are always dangerous and you'd think one of them go big on the Pies this week. Carlton very tough draw so I don't see many votes left for Crippa. Touk has the easiest draw of the lot with Hawks and North still to come.

not sure hawks will be easy been at tassie

I decided to change my votes for the final time for Rd 20 for Freo v Dees. Went 3 Viney 2 Petracca 1 Lever

I think Petracca has too much momentum , for him not to poll at this stage of the season.

But ill stick by my word, it might be a game where polls 0 or 1 vote.

Nup sorry guys , im going to my original opinion.

3 Viney 2 Lever 1 Angus Brayshaw.

Bank this one as the game Petracca doesnt poll 2 or more.

In wet weather footy, and there was a similar game this time last year in Perth against The Eagles the Tracc didnt poll the 3 despite being odds on. This game has a similar vibe about it.

All outlets have Petracca have him as 2nd best on the ground against Freo:

ESPN
Betfair
BeforeYouBet
AFL Coaches Votes

Last year Petracca was $1.60 favourite to poll a 3 vote in Rd 21 in a game in Perth, and he didnt. In a low scoring game as well, he polled only 1 vote. What the stats won't show is those 1%ers and the nitty gritty stuff done in the rain. Lever, May and Hibberd marshalled that defence like pros. Lobb and Taberner were around 1.21 and 1.18 to kick at least a goal. Neither kicked 1 combined.

Bank a defender to poll a vote here.

he still polled a vote vs them and margin was a lot closer than Friday.
seems weird to compare that game to this one too

why are you mentioning 1%ers and then giving Lever 2 votes too
he had the 2nd most on the Melbourne team, after another defender in May . The 1%ers dont feel get mentioned as much but in a game like this in the wet, just feel its a bit more noticeable.

Im for one that is reluctant to usually give votes to defenders as well.

1659422430445.png

I also had to search it via Zero Hanger:

"The one percenter. A peculiar statistic that looks to cover the acts that aren't as noticed or rewarded throughout a match.

Made up of four metrics, the one percenter is appointed to a player's stats column for registering either a knock-on, spoil, smother and shepherd."

Hey guys! Wondering peoples counts for st.kilda?

I have Gresham leading by 2, I know his out for rest of season. But if saints lose last 3, and no one polls could hold on. They have Geelong / Brisbane / Sydney left..

Interested what people have him on!

he had the 2nd most on the Melbourne team, after another defender in May . The 1%ers dont feel get mentioned as much but in a game like this in the wet, just feel its a bit more noticeable.

Im for one that is reluctant to usually give votes to defenders as well.

View attachment 1463888

My brother in Christ, the umpires aren’t looking at 1%ers when giving these votes. I think you can take to the bank 3 for Viney and 2 for Petracca. You’re looking to much into it. As you said, every single predictor plus the coaches votes have Viney BOG and Petracca 2nd BOG.

I have Gresham leading by 2, I know his out for rest of season. But if saints lose last 3, and no one polls could hold on. They have Geelong / Brisbane / Sydney left..

Ive got steele comfortably ahead of the rest

Got Gresh nowhere near it.

Steele 12, Crouch 10, Higgins and Sinclair 8.

Tough team to get right. Back yourself in.

A fit St Kilda side gave Brisbane issues last year.

I have:

Crouch 11
Steele 10
Gresham 4

I too can definitely see him leading by 2 at this stage. All comes down to rounds 4 and 5 where he could get 6 votes or 2, and Steele the same for those 2 games.

6 matches with 20+ disposals and 2+ goals. High limit makes it a reasonable play especially at huge odds IMO

Top 10 after Rd 20
25 - L Neale
23 - A Brayshaw C Petracca C Oliver
22 - P Cripps T Miller
20 - S Walsh
19 - J Cameron
16 - C Guthrie Z Merrett

Anyone on here riding a huge Touk Miller move?

Thanks heaps everyone! At $43 on pointsbet for Gresham gonna chuck sneaky $20 on it. I have a heap of Multis that end with Neale winning! Good luck to everyone!