AFL Grand Final 2022 Cats v Swans 🙄

May 20, 2012
Seoul
Know alot say they lose interest when their team is not in it anymore but we all have friends and family who are invested.

Lions v Tigers Thu. night GABBA;
Lucky at home for Lions and the only final they have won in recent covid seasons was v Richmond at the Gabba. 50 / 50 ?

Demons v Swans Fri. night MCG;
You'd think a belter. Two teams in good form. Toss of the coin again l reckon

Cats v Pies Sat. twilight MCG;
( see above ) Cats too much scoring power ?

Dockers v Dogs Sat. night PERTH;
About the only one with a clear favourite at home l think.

Freo

Daylight

More daylight

Even more daylight

Collingwood or Sydney.

Collingwood as it would take ‘most successful side away from *.
Sydney because it’s in another state.

The 5-8 I rate as no chance.

By and large I actually don’t care a lot. We’re done so the season is over for me.

I have a distorted notion of "good" Victorian teams cause 1) I've never lived in Victoria so I don't have to deal with many of their floggish fans, and 2) my parents went for Melbourne and Fitzroy. In the absence of the latter, I have a hard time begrudging the Dees another good shot at a flag, particularly given the alternatives. I love watching Kozzie, Clarry is a beast, and when May and Lever have their game going, its the greatest defensive spectacle around.
Against the odds, gimme a Dees v Freo GF.

Lions, Demons, Cats and Bulldogs for me.

Freo aren’t that great at Optus - 7-4 this season and if you remove the home games against us and West Coast (two historically bad teams) it’s 5-4.

Away from home they’re 8-1-2 and (for fairness) 7-1-2 with the West Coast game removed.

Think the Doggies are well suited to Perth with their style of play as well (second half of the GF ignored). They’re every chance imo.

I have a distorted notion of "good" Victorian teams cause 1) I've never lived in Victoria so I don't have to deal with many of their floggish fans, and 2) my parents went for Melbourne and Fitzroy. In the absence of the latter, I have a hard time begrudging the Dees another good shot at a flag, particularly given the alternatives. I love watching Kozzie, Clarry is a beast, and when May and Lever have their game going, its the greatest defensive spectacle around.
Against the odds, gimme a Dees v Freo GF.
On reflection, I would be as happy with a Syd v Dees GF or a Syd v Freo GF. I know its sacrilege around here, but if my kids ever go elite, we're in their catchment. Their sub 23 youngsters - players like Warner, McInenerny, Blakey, Rowbottom, and Gulden - are the best in the whole league.
Yes it helps when you have a city of 4 million as your catchment, but I love what Horse has done with their game plan, and its still wonderful watching young kids do amazing things.

Know alot say they lose interest when their team is not in it anymore but we all have friends and family who are invested.

Lions v Tigers Thu. night GABBA;
Lucky at home for Lions and the only final they have won in recent covid seasons was v Richmond at the Gabba. 50 / 50 ?

Demons v Swans Fri. night MCG;
You'd think a belter. Two teams in good form. Toss of the coin again l reckon

Cats v Pies Sat. twilight MCG;
( see above ) Cats too much scoring power ?

Dockers v Dogs Sat. night PERTH;
About the only one with a clear favourite at home l think.
Yep … spot on with your first paragraph….
2022 finals ….
7F80391E-2C7C-4384-BA4F-62FB392625CF.gif

My younger brother supported the Cats, so hopefully he can look down and see them hold the cup up.
As long as there's some good footy between the best sides, I'll be happy.

I'm certainly not on the Brisbane wagon. Lippy campaigners. Plus Zorko is a grub of the highest order.

I don't like Melbourne, but they are the best team I think.

**** Sydney, **** Collingwood, **** Footscray.

I'd like to Geelong bomb out for Dangerflog.

Not against Richmond winning but I'd prefer they didn't.

Leaves me with Freo.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Ill watch and tune into the finals like always H, but **** isnt it demoralising that we once again are on the sidelines, a non player watching on as other competent clubs get to have at it to win the flag. Geelong, Sydney, Collingwood theyre always there. No matter what.
I mean how many finals have Geelong and Collingwood played since that prelim in 2007. Feels like they keep fronting up. Im sick of it.

6-7 years now were irrelevant in September. With Clarko here now shit has to change.

Tigers will bulldoze the Lions imo.

Just as the Cats will bring the Pies down to earth.

Set up Richmond vs Collingwood in the second weeek.

Sydney vs Melbourne and Dockers vs Dogs much harder to call.

I'm more than happy to watch finals footy especially because my weekends will no longer be ruined by another infuriating North performance.

Will be cheering on Flagmantle and Brisbane. I do not want Geelong, Collingwood or Sydney to win the flag due to my personal hatred of all three. Wouldn't mind another Melbourne or Richmond flag.

I'm thinking a Geelong v Melbourne GF with Benny Brown to win another.

If you're being bitter about the finals, it just needlessly ruins the enjoyment of what should be a communal celebration of this great game. I could handle a Lions, Dees, Swans and Freo flag. Dogs I'm gonna assume will go out against Freo, and that leaves shit, smelly shit and smellier shit. If any of those three win I'm sure there'll be a spike in the number of psychological stress-induced 000 calls across the country

Martin " revelations " ( for a better word ) puts another twist on this game.

Got a good Lion mate who didn't get a ticket because of the Thu.night timeslot. She has work the next day and hardly missed a home game in over 20 years.

Like 'em to get up for her but got my doubts.

AFL Grand Final 2022 Cats v Swans 🙄