Trades 2022 Fantasy - Round 8 Trades

And this is a prime example of how quickly things can go to sh*t in this game - check out the Number 1 ranked team in the comp

No forward cover and no defender cover - and missing all of Windhager, Clark, Hewett, McInnes, Dixon, Baldwin, Skinner and W. Kelly from his squad of 30. Oof:

View attachment 1393632
He's got $261k in the bank. Upgrade Winhager to Cameron and Hewitt to Cripps. JHF as cover for Clark. With 7 uber premiums in his midfield, I think he'll be fine.

How's it feel being number 1?
Not me unfortunately. I'm 18 spots behind him, but if he pulls off those trades, we'll only have 4 uniques on-field.

Him: Mills, Brayshaw, Cripps, JHF

Me: Steele, Heeney, Daniel, Rozee

I like his team better despite his lack of bench. And he doesn't have an issue with rd 12 midfield premiums.

He's got $261k in the bank. Upgrade Winhager to Cameron and Hewitt to Cripps. JHF as cover for Clark. With 7 uber premiums in his midfield, I think he'll be fine.

The money in the bank helps - but his cash gen is royally rooted right now. He'll come out of the byes not even in the Top 100, IMO.

P.S. you are absolutely KILLING it - and as I say every year, would be so great to see someone on this board actually take out the ultimate prize - or at least win one of the prizes. Keep going strong!

Any faith that young Carroll from Carlton is the real deal? He looked great last week and may get several games if he is half that good consistently?

Thoughts. Kind key to my planned atm....

My bench is rooted so I think I'll throw JHF at emergency mid and miss Mcomb for tonight then reasses.

No dixon is a spanner in the works.

Hayes needs to go 60+ tonight or I'm stuck boarding the Preuss train to injury town (he's playing game 3 in a row and history says he doesn't get a game 4....)

The money in the bank helps - but his cash gen is royally rooted right now. He'll come out of the byes not even in the Top 100, IMO.

P.S. you are absolutely KILLING it - and as I say every year, would be so great to see someone on this board actually take out the ultimate prize - or at least win one of the prizes. Keep going strong!
I've been in a cash comp for 10 years, and never cared about overall ranking because the bye strategy is different. Decided to get serious with the overall this year, but if I have a bad week, I'll just focus on my cash league.

A few years ago I attended my uncles funeral. My auntie introduced me to her grandson because we both worked in the gaming industry. I asked him if he had a punt, and he said no he was more interested in Fantasy Footy. He then went on to say he won the comp. I assumed he meant his league, but no, he won the overall, which I later confirmed.

Any faith that young Carroll from Carlton is the real deal? He looked great last week and may get several games if he is half that good consistently?

Thoughts. Kind key to my planned atm....
He needs to maintain the rage to keep a spot, Hewett will be back not sure who else is waiting in the wings either.
I'm probably going there too.

And this is a prime example of how quickly things can go to sh*t in this game - check out the Number 1 ranked team in the comp

No forward cover and no defender cover - and missing all of Windhager, Clark, Hewett, McInnes, Dixon, Baldwin, Skinner and W. Kelly from his squad of 30. Oof:

View attachment 1393632
Lmao hope they didn’t spend all week planning good trades 😂

Holding my gunpowder tonight on trades.

Will be getting off Daicos and Hewett.

Currently thinking of bringing in Stewart and Cameron to consolidate my bye round setups.

*EDIT: First f$%! up of the year made. Accidentally locked the above trades in and can't rollback. Only McInnes as confirmed out and didn't VC anyone in the Port/Bulldogs match. Going to have to roll with Will Brodie as VC because pies are first up tomorrow morning and he and JHF are my only players in Freo/North match. I've been trying to be unique with my picks this year but I think this is a strep too far. :drunk:

Currently thinking of bringing in Stewart and Cameron to consolidate my bye round setups.

*EDIT: First f$%! up of the year made. Accidentally locked the above trades in and can't rollback. Only McInnes as confirmed out and didn't VC anyone in the Port/Bulldogs match. Going to have to roll with Will Brodie as VC because pies are first up tomorrow morning and he and JHF are my only players in Freo/North match. I've been trying to be unique with my picks this year but I think this is a strep too far. :drunk:
My VC is Dunks - as most others will be - and he's currently on 9...reckon Brodie 'll outdo that, haha. Macrae looks like he's on a mission tonight though, so he probably goes 140. Anyone who VC'd him will be well ahead of others at the end of tonight. Bray could also have a monster game too

VC JHF for lols

My VC is Dunks - as most others will be - and he's currently on 9...reckon Brodie 'll outdo that, haha. Macrae looks like he's on a mission tonight though, so he probably goes 140. Anyone who VC'd him will be well ahead of others at the end of tonight. Bray could also have a monster game too
Hah yeah, I've been riding Dunks the last few weeks to good effect, looking like a happy accident atm.

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM

Bailey Smith with a 2nd goal for my multiplier

Bazza could have easily had 3 by now too with a poster.

Think I have settled on:

Ward to Carroll
Rachele to Cripps

May as well field Carroll instead of taking JHF(E) 59

Holding Hewett because I don't have the cash itb to get Cripps + another good premo. Rozee was an option tonight who was cheap enough but I decided against it. Hopefully Hewett returns next week

Noddy has done enough for me to hold Hewett.

Waiting for the teams to line up today and if N Daicos fronts up I'll be going

Crouch > Miller
Caldwell > Carroll

Think I will put the C on Touk Miller over big Max after Dunks VC crashed and burned last night.

Noddy has done enough for me to hold Hewett.

Waiting for the teams to line up today and if N Daicos fronts up I'll be going

Crouch > Miller
Caldwell > Carroll

Think I will put the C on Touk Miller over big Max after Dunks VC crashed and burned last night.
Same here. 3/4 time I changed my trade of Daicos to be Hewett. Switched back at full time 😂

Anyone else want to jump in? there's room in the back - here we go!
thelma and louise GIF

Noah Anderson out...

Crouch -> Touk
Hewett -> Parker

May pay for this next week if Hewett is back and firing but Parker seems like a good get if I am trading.

Alternative is Hayes to Coleman but I’m just not sold on him yet.

Had to reverse my McInnes to Anderson trade so have gone McInnes to Ladhams. Trying to generate cash from high scoring players as well as rooks