News 2022 Injuries, Suspensions, Protocols

Gonna be some witherden melts

One in particular......

View attachment 1390297

Sent from my Redmi Note 5 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Of course I picked flog Witherden over Stewart.

F@rk I hate this game....

giphy.gif

Are you trading him mate?

I feel like it.

Have too many other problems to fix though like bringing in Oliver and Witts at R1 as I was playing Hayes at R2 last week with Preuess at R1. Can't trust Hayes at R2.

I'm just gonna have to play Hinge if he gets selected and loophole De Koning and McCartin via Witherden.

This sh1t makes me want to rage trade though but have to think of the bigger picture.

I know how Witherden owners feel having both Chapman and Jackson, traded Jackson to Witts but I still have Chapman who hopefully returns on Friday.

Amazing how it always seems to be the SC relevant players that get affected by this Covid shit, just another way for the SC Gods to troll us.

I know how Witherden owners feel having both Chapman and Jackson, traded Jackson to Witts but I still have Chapman who hopefully returns on Friday.

Amazing how it always seems to be the SC relevant players that get affected by this Covid shit, just another way for the SC Gods to troll us.
I have not had one single player I wanted to field impacted to date. I feel like I'll be hit with 8 in one round to even things out.

No doubt there will be a heap of players affected by Covid during the bye rounds when people can least afford to lose players.

I was playing Hayes at R2 last week with Preuss at R1. Can't trust Hayes at R2.
I'm hanging in there with Hayes. Not that I have much choice with other issues to sort out. Means I'm still behind in ruck points but hopefully make it up elsewhere on the field.

Don't think you can take any notice of the scores in Cairns. The conditions made it impossible. Even more so for the big men with the ball on the ground so much.

With his previous 75 & 94, there must be hope that he can improve that somewhat. B/E -36. Just need another 3/4 weeks out of him.

Ridiculous playing that match there at night and this time of year. Should be an afternoon game in July.

I'm hanging in there with Hayes. Not that I have much choice with other issues to sort out. Means I'm still behind in ruck points but hopefully make it up elsewhere on the field.

Don't think you can take any notice of the scores in Cairns. The conditions made it impossible. Even more so for the big men with the ball on the ground so much.

With his previous 75 & 94, there must be hope that he can improve that somewhat. B/E -36. Just need another 3/4 weeks out of him.

Ridiculous playing that match there at night and this time of year. Should be an afternoon game in July.
Hayes will be rucking against a middle aged statue on the back of a 5 day turnaround. Or Jordon Sweet who has been barely passable in the vfl.

Gonna trade Witherden > Stewart, f@rk it.

Just want the flog gone.
LOL. Trade a premo ‘cause he’s missing for one week. There’s the JM I know. Who are you getting for Hewett?

No doubt there will be a heap of players affected by Covid during the bye rounds when people can least afford to lose players.
Very good chance of this. They say you don’t get COVID if you’ve had it in the last six months. Most footballers had COVID Dec/Jan so that immunity will be wearing off soon.

Hayes will be rucking against a middle aged statue on the back of a 5 day turnaround. Or Jordon Sweet who has been barely passable in the vfl.
Doesn’t matter who he’s rucking against. Ruckman get a large part of their scores from HTA so it’s more about opposition midfield. Preuss scored well against good rucks. Still remember Gawn and Goldy getting 180 each down in Tassie a few years back.

LOL. Trade a premo ‘cause he’s missing for one week. There’s the JM I know. Who are you getting for Hewett?

I've calmed down now.

Hewett will be back this week uncle. 😎

Was just furious because if I had of chosen Stewart instead then I would have won 3 more of my league games.

Feel like every week I'm always losing the coin toss with my trade in's and the rookie roulette. So bloody frustrating.

Just have to hope Hinge is back if Witherflog misses thus week.

I need to bring in Witts and Oliver this week so Witherflog stays.

Sit back, relax, have a few drinks and think it through with a clear head. :beermug:

LOL. I've calmed down a bit now and will just keep Witherflog if he misses. Need Hinge back though or I will have to play De Koning and MCCartin (providing he is back too)