Dutchy!
Crouch for me is a bigger shocker than Wilkie. He's an accumulator that doesn't hurt you much at the best of times.
But not to touch the ball in the last quarter when your team starts in front and gets overwhelmed means that you did nothing to stem the tide and to my mind at lease disqualifies you from getting votes.
Acres pretty much helped turn the game, kicked two big goals, including a ripper to seal the game, set up Charlie for another in the last, had 27 touches and was clearly in the best 3 players on the ground.
2 SI is not really torching us. Game is on the line in the last and he is invisible. Crouch would be lucky to be in the top 10 players on the ground IMO.
GACK!did bt swallow the mic as blacres goal went through?
(not from yesterday but soooo funny)
Classy. Parents must be proud.
No current season stats available
Yes Vossy
AFL R21 | Voss post-match
AFL Senior Coach Michael Voss spoke with media following the Round 21 win over St Kilda.www.carltonfc.com.au
So would I mate , the point was made that Its the easiest of the decisions who to drop I think this one looks easy but wouldn’t surprise me voss sticks with pittoMarshall flogged Pittonet in the first half. Pittonet was good in Q4. I would select JSOS over Pittonet at this stage for most games, with Melbourne the exception
Good spread that. Both Cripps and Newman got 5 from one coach but donuts from the other!Coaches votes:-
7 Blake Acres (CARL)
6 Zac Fisher (CARL)
5 Patrick Cripps (CARL)
5 Nicholas Newman (CARL)
3 Jacob Weitering (CARL)
2 Tom De Koning (CARL)
1 Callum Wilkie (STK)
1 Mason Wood (STK)
Can't be that often that each coach gives BOG to a player that the other coach doesn't give any votes.Coaches votes:-
7 Blake Acres (CARL)
6 Zac Fisher (CARL)
5 Patrick Cripps (CARL)
5 Nicholas Newman (CARL)
3 Jacob Weitering (CARL)
2 Tom De Koning (CARL)
1 Callum Wilkie (STK)
1 Mason Wood (STK)
That Cerra bloke has had a decent year as well..Newman will win b and f at a canter
Going to rent that from Videoezy as soon as it hits the shelves.
Not really. The other coach thought it was more important to keep stifling Charlie than to try and win the game near the end.Only according to one coach...
Inexplicable.
Said last week Hollands looked like a kid (which he is so zero qualms) but thought this week he looked really strong over the footy.
Fish making it hard for Boyd to come straight back and Dow going to be likely the talk again if and when we have Cerra Walsh and Kennedy available
Would be a reasonably big call but tend to agree. Options would be a nice thing to have.If Dow can back it up and stay at the level then I'd honestly make Kennedy the sub when he returns. Just think his loss of fitness level and his strong skill set forward of the ball screams game changing sub come finals more so than the meat and potatoes from Dow who (hopefully) will have lots of continuation in his game by that point
But that still doesn't get Dow a place in our dream starting 22. Even if he is rated above Kennedy he still has to displace either Cripps,Walsh, Cerra or Hewett. Can't see us playing 5 genuine midfielders, we've tried before but always given up something to do it (e.g Walsh not in bounce set ups, playing one less pressure forward) and we've been worse off for it.If Dow can back it up and stay at the level then I'd honestly make Kennedy the sub when he returns. Just think his loss of fitness level and his strong skill set forward of the ball screams game changing sub come finals more so than the meat and potatoes from Dow who (hopefully) will have lots of continuation in his game by that point
Leigh Montagna said we're a flag chancetop 4 power seedings on guessen - gerard says we are 2, kingy 3........