Replace Darcy with Young and Serong with Brayshaw. That is what to expect.Serong has been the only Christmas Day announcement though, Darcy was a couple of weeks before Christmas.
Don't know what to expect
Replace Darcy with Young and Serong with Brayshaw. That is what to expect.Serong has been the only Christmas Day announcement though, Darcy was a couple of weeks before Christmas.
Good question you may well ask yourself.Why am I being so pessimistic
Yeah, this. And I reckon the Serong announcement kind of backfired, in that the re-signing got no press (outside WA) because it was announced when the whole industry was basically closed for a couple of weeks. Was great for highly engaged members/supporters but a waste from a club marketing perspective. Hence Darcy (and now young) being announced a couple of weeks before Christmas rather than Xmas day.Serong has been the only Christmas Day announcement though, Darcy was a couple of weeks before Christmas.
Because youāre a long-term Dockers supporter? It does kinda go with the territory!!Why am I being so pessimistic
Because youāre a long-term Dockers supporter? It does kinda go with the territory!!
We can't build a clean future, without the resources currently at our disposal.
As long as we keep them focused on moving into the future, or look for other opportunities when they present.
It about sums it up.
It's pretty spot on, don't have to like it but it is, what it is.Soooo you are using a movie scene for evidence?
Is it really though? I agree it is valuable for a lot of things, but doesn't that make burning it for energy make even less sense?It's pretty spot on, don't have to like it but it is, what it is.
I'm not suggesting green energy is a great ambition, but the reality is we are unlikely to see the day that we aren't reliant on fossil fuels in some part, in our life time.Is it really though? I agree it is valuable for a lot of things, but doesn't that make burning it for energy make even less sense?
It about sums it up.
He looks so damn good in purple!
Everyone looks better in purpleHe looks so damn good in purple!
A flat out no is most likely.What do you think Melbourne's game plan is regarding Pickett asking to move to Perth again end of this year?
They have a history of really stuffing us like the Christmas chicken.
A flat out no is most likely.
Or it will be something outrageous like 3 firsts and Jackson's first born.
Last draft before Tassie must be a factor. For both clubs.A flat out no is most likely.
Or it will be something outrageous like 3 firsts and Jackson's first born.
Melbourne might see more value to holding him to his contract than rebuilding early. We won't know until late in season 2025. This all heavily hinges on where the Demons finish.Last draft before Tassie must be a factor. For both clubs.
banners haters will hate this but I think he would be one of our few listed players that could actually survive another 10 years of footy.So are we expecting the announcement tomorrow for Banfield's 10 year deal?
banners haters will hate this but I think he would be one of our few listed players that could actually survive another 10 years of footy.
doesn't matter tho cos all I want for christmas is a big, ginormous, Cornes-maddening, purple haze inducing, threemantle-building sized Bae-shaw contract. thanks San-ta-lands, hail Mundy
I reckon this Melbourne rebuilding talk is a little exaggerated.Melbourne might see more value to holding him to his contract than rebuilding early. We won't know until late in season 2025. This all heavily hinges on where the Demons finish.
Fair point. I think a lot of the drama centred around the likes of Petracca and Oliver potentially leaving. Still seems a good chance that one or both could jump ship next year. Could go either way with Melbourne. They have added some good youth but lose some of that top end talent and it will move to full rebuild. It seems they are refreshing their list a little for sure.I reckon this Melbourne rebuilding talk is a little exaggerated.
Itās gone under the radar a bit but they have taken 4 picks inside the top 13 in 2023 and 2024 alone.
Harvey Langford - 6
Xavier Lindsay - 10
Caleb Windsor - 7
Koltyn Tholstrup - 13
They also took Jefferson the year previously with pick 15 as a beanpole tall forward but not sure how heās developing.
A lot depends on how those guys mentioned above develop of course, like every club that hits the draft, but when you consider the likes of Pickett, JVR, Judd McVee and Rivers all are 23 and under and look like long-term quality AFL players they are certainly not in dire straits.
Iād still take Melbournes youth over several other clubs including west coast.
Will be really interesting to see how Pickett performs now next year with all the speculation.