Training 2025 Pre-Season - Standards are currently being driven

I didn't say that we have a winning culture, yet. I'm talking about not doing things that further promote a losing culture.
Yet here we are after another season finishing bottom 2. The losing culture still present. Your argument is flawed. :stern look

Okay Boomer
Mate we all know your type. You think you’re tough and you try to bully everyone, but really you’re an insecure unintelligent Neanderthal who’s trying to cover your masculine insecurities. Any money you’re a tradie who drives a ute.

tradie who drives a ute.
There might have been a time when tradies driving utes were decent, courteous drivers who understood the road rules and blended in. Then Toyota upsized the Hilux from being a hard riding little buzz box to its current status of overcompensating penis extension for under endowed arseholes who think they own the road.

DuckYeah just look at what your typo has caused 😂

firestarter GIF

Mate we all know your type. You think you’re tough and you try to bully everyone, but really you’re an insecure unintelligent Neanderthal who’s trying to cover your masculine insecurities. Any money you’re a tradie who drives a ute.
Yeh, got me a 70 series and a 308 on the back seat.. You dont know my type, I know yours though, soy latte? 100% you would announce your pronouns when meeting someone..

Yeah went down for the early morning session today.

Stayed for the full 1 3/4 hours.

The most intense/interesting part of the session was the 20 mins or so on working on clearing the ball after a point or a mark/free in the back half. Powell, Fisher, Bergman and FOS were trialled as the primary kick in players - McKercher was then used as the primary player to receive after the kick in found a target - this allowed McKercher to be the key player to kick into forward 50 area.

The only player that seemed not to be training/running laps was CCJ.

Duursma, George, Comben and Corr running laps.

Other tidbits were Goad has good footskills, Teakle and Zurhaar both look fit and ready to go. Urquardt's footskills weren't the worst I have seen - granted no pressure out there today though. Finnbar's goal kicking was being worked on - and it is still a work in progress.

Boys seemed up and about - but a very light session overall.
Sounds like we're working on stuff which is good. Not keen on those names for kickouts though..

Never deliberately lose. **** that.

Learn from the Philadelphia 76ers. They celebrated deliberately losing and their culture has been ruined ever since. Constantly choking and underperforming and having collapses under pressure.

You don't let that attitude grow in your club.

I love that we kicked the shit out of the Suns when the pencil sharpeners wanted us to deliberately lose. And I love that we traded away our future draft pick this year, rather than worry about being bad next year.
I think there is a decent chance it goes horribly wrong and we absolutely **** this year up badly. But I also think even with thus years pick, if we finish badly we have far bigger problems. I love that the bosses are embracing the same idea. Do or die, from this year!

Even for those who aren't naturally pessimistic, it can't be hard to imagine a bottom two finish. That's why every win will feel awesome. If we get a few early there's no reason why we can't go on with it.

I agree that the stench is still about. Whatever is broken still feels broken. We arguably had a less talented list in 2019 and things didn't feel broken then. Not sure at this point what it will take for the club to drag itself off the canvas into the group of normally functioning football clubs.

It feels like we've crammed midfielders into the team to stop the boat leaking but still don't have someone fully covering up the direct source of the leak. It feels like we're very undermanned for key forwards. It feels like we don't have any pedigree small forwards. (RHJ the classiest of the three? Pretty dire stuff). It feels like no one believes they can run out a game and win it, Sheezel included (maybe this will be what Parker offers, before I question his current football capabilities in the next paragraph).

The risks taken during the draft period is a start. But I'm quite despondent at the moment. I don't particularly rate the new signings. Maybe Daniel will do some good, but I'm not very bullish on the other two. That whole airy-fairy bad cosmic feeling just hasn't budged since 2021. There was a very brief glimpse of goodness at the start of 2023, then the light was extinguished and we were back in darkness. I know it's just a game but it feels akin to a nightmare, not feeling anything shift when the club seems to be throwing quite a dearth of resources in an attempt to get out of this hole. You know that Richmond would be doing bits with this list, but we just... seem unable to

Frank Costanza Seinfeld GIF by MOODMAN

It’s the silly season of Festivus on Big Footy.

Happens every season. We’ve run out of content so it’s back to the Reid hang wringing, should have tanked the GC game, and then finally to where we are today, not lubbbing

Training 2025 Pre-Season - Standards are currently being driven