Training 2025 Pre-Season - Standards are currently being driven

Comben - Body came good, most thought he was capable of being an AFL quality player

B George fits that bill for me so hopefully he can be this year Comben.

Archer - Had many doubters and then just came out and brained it.

RHJ, Konstanty or Coops are ones who could come in to lock down a small fwd role and become indispensable to the team.

Xerri - Big men take time and he absolutely had shown many glimpes at VFL level but the step up he took last year was immense, if the AFL had a Most Improved Player like NBA then Xerri would had to have been the favourite.

CCJ probably not likely as he's shown less of those glimpes plus achilles' injuries aren't going to make you any faster or more agile, but we don't really have any other big men who have been taking their time because we haven't had any developing on the list until the last 2 years. Maybe Wil Dawson can step up quicker than expected this year?
Goater is another one with high potential who hasn't gotten a good run of fitness.

Yeh mate.. when you talk footy with your mates (if you have any), what do you say?
You need help.

I feel sorry for you.

There are services , online , are you employed?

Most companies have support services

If not reach out to local outreach or community support services

Goater is another one with high potential who hasn't gotten a good run of fitness.
Phillips, Ford, Zurhaar, Stephens, Harvey, Fisher, Hansen Jr are all candidates for players with a point to prove.

There is a tonne on under-tapped talent to be me moulded to an important role by Clarkson and the coaches.

I honestly reckon a fit Logue will also help out down back
Agree. If Logue, Chom and Corr stay fit it helps our key backs get settled. Would love to see Wil Dawson stay fit and cement a spot in the side too.

Some good vibes about him.

Agree. If Logue, Chom and Corr stay fit it helps our key backs get settled. Would love to see Wil Dawson stay fit and cement a spot in the side too.

Some good vibes about him.
Chom Corr and Logue in the seniors then you have Dawson, Dawson, Pink and Whitlock. Suddenly KPD stocks look good

A big man at 24 who was dominant in the VFL. I'll never understand the lack of faith or patience shown with him.

We just let a loved Ruck walk out the door with an unknown VFL quantity as our lone Ruck. We had every right to be anxious last January and there were plenty of Tontos along for the ride…turn it up

Am I doing this wrong?

Posting about Footy in here?

Joe Biden Shock GIF by GIPHY News

We just let a loved Ruck walk out the door with an unknown VFL quantity as our lone Ruck. We had every right to be anxious last January and there were plenty of Tontos along for the ride…turn it up
There weren't any other 24yr olds racking up hit outs and contested possession numbers like X was. Just because there were some other fools that couldn't see it doesn't make it okay, turn that up champ.

Quite happy to bump his thread and let’s venture down the pages of memories from Preseason 2024

Training 2025 Pre-Season - Standards are currently being driven