Under Age 2027 AFL Draft General Discussion - The Tassie Devils Draft

oh ok.....well WA won that so hoping we get a few AA's. Looks like Campbell Creyk (CL) did ok.

So promising signs then for WA. An outstanding 2025 group, a 2026 list that is at least par and a 2027 combination that is currently ranked 1. I couldn't hope for much more really.
Do you have a list of the WA boys who played, and their WAFL club at all mate?

This is the best I have. Bit tricky to know who some of the lads belong to. Not sure which ones ended upgetting a game. Haggas is right on to it. Hopefully he starts up his own 2027 draft thread because he how put in the ground work.

JakeOliverAquinas College
LucasDravitzkiAquinas College
TajAllanBunbury Catholic College
KadeCarthewCanning Vale College
GusMourishCarey Baptist College
TomClementsCarine Senior High School
LachlanSheldrickChristchurch Grammar School
EwanThomsonComet Bay College
HaydenSymonsCourt Grammar School
JaykeTaylorDarling Range Sports College
NoahHannafordEmmanuel Catholic College
LloydBrowneGovernor Stirling Senior High School
AngusAbbonizioHale School
CampbellCreykHale School
JacobKeeHale School
SaxonCarrKolbe Catholic College
HunterBewickLake Joondalup Baptist College
MitchellBakerLeeming Senior High School
JamesArtemisLeeming Senior High School
FynnTomasiniMazenod College
LachlanJonesOcean Reef Senior High School
AxelWalshTrinity College
HenryClareyTrinity College
AidanMartignagoWesley College
HunterHearnWilletton Senior High School

Train-ons.

Train-ons
AshtonNicholsAquinas College
BeauFalloonAustralind Senior High School
CobyDouglasCecil Andrews Senior College
NoahHowardComet Bay College
DylanDunlopDarling Range Sports College
HudsonSandersMandurah Baptist College
GeorgeHemmingwayMater Dei College
ReidFootNagle Catholic College
JettEdwardsTrinity College
WillJonesWesley College

This is what I have

2024 WA u15's Squad
FIRST NAMESURNAMESCHOOLTEAM
AngusAbbonizioHale SchoolSubiaco
TajAllanBunbury Catholic College
JamesArtemisLeeming Senior High School
MitchellBakerLeeming Senior High School
HunterBewickLake Joondalup Baptist College
LloydBrowneGovernor Stirling Senior High SchoolSwan District
SaxonCarrKolbe Catholic CollegePeel
KadeCarthewCanning Vale College
HenryClareyTrinity CollegeEast Perth
TomClementsCarine Senior High SchoolSubiaco
CampbellCreykHale School
LucasDravitzkiAquinas College
NoahHannafordEmmanuel Catholic College
HunterHearnWilletton Senior High School
LachlanJonesOcean Reef Senior High School
JacobKeeHale School
AidanMartignagoWesley College
GusMourishCarey Baptist College
JakeOliverAquinas CollegeSwan District
LachlanSheldrickChristchurch Grammar School
HaydenSymonsCourt Grammar SchoolPerth
JaykeTaylorDarling Range Sports College
EwanThomsonComet Bay CollegePeel
FynnTomasiniMazenod CollegePerth
AxelWalshTrinity CollegeEast Perth
Train-ons
CobyDouglasCecil Andrews Senior CollegeSouth Fremantle
DylanDunlopDarling Range Sports CollegePerth
JettEdwardsTrinity College
BeauFalloonAustralind Senior High School
ReidFootNagle Catholic College
GeorgeHemmingwayMater Dei CollegeSubiaco
NoahHowardComet Bay CollegePeel
WillJonesWesley College
AshtonNicholsAquinas College
HudsonSandersMandurah Baptist CollegePeel

Community Clubs if that helps

2024 WA u15's Squad
FIRST NAMESURNAMESCHOOLCOMMUNITY CLUBTEAM
AngusAbbonizioHale SchoolNorth Beach MNSubiaco
TajAllanBunbury Catholic CollegeSouth Bunbury SWJFL
JamesArtemisLeeming Senior High SchoolHammond Park MSSouth Fremantle
MitchellBakerLeeming Senior High SchoolKardinya MS
HunterBewickLake Joondalup Baptist CollegeJoondalup Kinross MNWest Perth
LloydBrowneGovernor Stirling Senior High SchoolAveley MCSwan District
SaxonCarrKolbe Catholic CollegeBaldivis PDFDCPeel
KadeCarthewCanning Vale CollegeCanning Vale MS
HenryClareyTrinity CollegeMt Hawthorn MCEast Perth
TomClementsCarine Senior High SchoolNorth Beech MN/Scarborough MNSubiaco
CampbellCreykHale SchoolNorth Beach MN
LucasDravitzkiAquinas CollegeSouth Coogee MS
NoahHannafordEmmanuel Catholic CollegeHammond Park MS
HunterHearnWilletton Senior High SchoolCanning Vale MS
LachlanJonesOcean Reef Senior High SchoolOcean Ridge MNWest Perth
JacobKeeHale SchoolWembley MN
AidanMartignagoWesley CollegeWilleton MS
GusMourishCarey Baptist CollegeHammond Park MS
JakeOliverAquinas CollegeKalamunda MCSwan District
LachlanSheldrickChristchurch Grammar SchoolMosman Park MNClaremont
HaydenSymonsCourt Grammar SchoolHammond Park MSPerth
JaykeTaylorDarling Range Sports CollegeCanning Vale MS
EwanThomsonComet Bay CollegeSouth Mandurah PDFDCPeel
FynnTomasiniMazenod CollegeBelmont MCPerth
AxelWalshTrinity CollegeMt Lawley Inglewood MCEast Perth
Train-ons
CobyDouglasCecil Andrews Senior CollegeArmadale MSSouth Fremantle
DylanDunlopDarling Range Sports CollegeSouth Perth MCPerth
JettEdwardsTrinity CollegeBaldivis MS
BeauFalloonAustralind Senior High SchoolHarvey Brunswick Leschenault SWJFL
ReidFootNagle Catholic CollegeBrigades GNFL
GeorgeHemmingwayMater Dei CollegeKingsley MNSubiaco
NoahHowardComet Bay CollegeBaldivis PDFDCPeel
WillJonesWesley CollegeSouth Perth MC
AshtonNicholsAquinas CollegeAttadale MS
HudsonSandersMandurah Baptist CollegeHalls Head PDFDCPeel

Thanks lads much appreciated, from doing a bit of internet stalking eg Hudl, Play HQ from an EF perspective there are in fact 10 boys EF zoned in that WA SS squad/train ons.

Surprisingly enough Artemis is actually EF zoned, Baker, Hannahford, Dravitzki, Mourish, Carthew, Hearn, Martignago, Foot(Train on) & Nichols(Train on).

Thanks lads much appreciated, from doing a bit of internet stalking eg Hudl, Play HQ from an EF perspective there are in fact 10 boys EF zoned in that WA SS squad/train ons.

Surprisingly enough Artemis is actually EF zoned, Baker, Hannahford, Dravitzki, Mourish, Carthew, Hearn, Martignago, Foot(Train on) & Nichols(Train on).
What's Hudl?

I would assume
C.Creyk - Subiaco
J.Taylor - East Fremantle
T.Allan - Swan Districts
J.Edwards - Peel
B.Falloon - Peel
W.Jones - Perth or Swan Districts
J.Kee - Claremont

I would assume
C.Creyk - Subiaco
J.Taylor - East Fremantle
T.Allan - Swan Districts
J.Edwards - Peel
B.Falloon - Peel
W.Jones - Perth or Swan Districts
J.Kee - Claremont
Martignago, Foot, Nichols are EF I reckon. I'm pretty sure Artemis is the brother of Jaxon, so has to be SF unless there was a previous error. Same school etc. Not too sure about Taylor. Canning Vale is on the border of EF and P and seeing as he goes to Darling Range which is way to the East, that implies Perth. But I'm never sure until we see them in futures.

If EF have 10 in the extended squad, then they have struck pure gold. Apart from Claremont of course who have that many from time to time. Couldbe thestart of something very nice for the Sharks....more than nice....dominant

I've got a photo, but not the full list of names. Seems like this year they did a bit of a 'quota selection' as opposed to just picking the best kids.

Yes please.

I watched every game of the carnival, Boothey was a standout for a team that struggled - though you would expect a team that is essentially the QLD B Team to struggle. Two or 3 in that team did look very good though, have to wonder how they weren't in the 'A Team'. Boothey I reckon would be about 6'8 and at least 90kg, but he is a beautiful long left foot kick and has deft hands in the ruck. Doesn't take as many contested marks as he probably should, but geez he has some nice fundamentals to work with!

The WA ruck was equally a standout, much more athletic.

The boy Rafter from QLD was very good, he is a neat player, very clean and smart. The other 3 QLDers weren't in the best 10 for QLD, so not sure how they picked those guys.

NSW and QLD definitely over represented in the final AA team, and I can't for the life of me work out how anyone from ACT made it.

Under Age 2027 AFL Draft General Discussion - The Tassie Devils Draft