5 Worst Successive Captains

Oh, I know what he did.

He took a side, made a prelim and was 4 goals up with 10 minutes to go - then lost. That was the best he could muster. Hell, even Peter Schwab made a prelim final.

Then he lobs at Richmond, after saying their list was better than Hawthorn's.

He then wins a wooden spoon, while the Hawks play in the Semi Final.

Yep, he's a dead set winner is Terry.
I'm not backing up wallace at richmond here, but you can't go saying it isn't a good effort to get into a prelim...and not only that, but nearly win it. That was the best he could muster. Proof of your idiocy, that you think making a prelim is all someone can muster, as though they are pathetic for not making a grand final. At the moment, after coaching for two whole years, and starting with a sh*t list, all Clarkson has been able to muster is a semi. How pathetic:eek::rolleyes:

*sigh*

Not sure why I'm bothering, but here are two names you should get to know:

Alan Joyce and Peter Schwab.

One is a TWO TIME Premiership coach. The other took his side to a preliminary final (and nearly won it) in 2001.

Both weren't coaches arseholes, yet history will show that these guys were 'successful'.

This is why you Richmond fans can't see how crap Wallet is. You are blinded by his bullshit and his 'past record'. Wake up and smell the coffee. He's a dud.

This is free, friendly advise. Don't say you weren't warned.

*sigh*

Not sure why I'm bothering, but here are two names you should get to know:

Alan Joyce and Peter Schwab.

One is a TWO TIME Premiership coach. The other took his side to a preliminary final (and nearly won it) in 2001.

Both weren't coaches arseholes, yet history will show that these guys were 'successful'.

This is why you Richmond fans can't see how crap Wallet is. You are blinded by his bullshit and his 'past record'. Wake up and smell the coffee. He's a dud.

This is free, friendly advise. Don't say you weren't warned.
Wait wait wait. Lemme get this straight. I back up a coach, and you reply by saying he isn't any good because two other coaches are better than him...:rolleyes:
*sigh*
f*ggot

Wait wait wait. Lemme get this straight. I back up a coach, and you reply by saying he isn't any good because two other coaches are better than him...:rolleyes:
*sigh*
f*ggot

I introduce you to Frankston Rover, when he's beaten he changes conversation. So you can imagine the conversation changes every second post.

*sigh*
f*ggot

Jeeezus, you are thick.

I wasn't defending anyone. I was merely pointing out, when you applauded Wallet making a Prelim, that there are two other coaches, Joyce and Schwab, that have done similar yet are still not good coaches.

Joyce won two flags, in 88 and 91 - obviously my Grandma could've coached that Hawthorn side to Premierships - he then went to the Bulldogs and was uncerimoniously sacked. He was a dud coach in the right place at the right time.

Ditto for Schwab. He nearly made a GF but he was a terrible coach.

Same again for Wallace. He's taken a team to a Prelim Final. Big ****ing deal.

What has he done since?

It doesn't make him a good coach.

D-O Y-O-U U-N-D-E-R-S-T-A-N-D?

I introduce you to Frankston Rover, when he's beaten he changes conversation. So you can imagine the conversation changes every second post.

I can't help it if you guys are too stupid to understand my super high intelligence.

Wallace is a dud. Plain and simple.

Jeeezus, you are thick.

I wasn't defending anyone. I was merely pointing out, when you applauded Wallet making a Prelim, that there are two other coaches, Joyce and Schwab, that have done similar yet are still not good coaches.

Joyce won two flags, in 88 and 91 - obviously my Grandma could've coached that Hawthorn side to Premierships - he then went to the Bulldogs and was uncerimoniously sacked. He was a dud coach in the right place at the right time.

Ditto for Schwab. He nearly made a GF but he was a terrible coach.

Same again for Wallace. He's taken a team to a Prelim Final. Big ****ing deal.

What has he done since?

It doesn't make him a good coach.

D-O Y-O-U U-N-D-E-R-S-T-A-N-D?
I never actually said wallace was a good coach, i just thought when you said that it wasn't a good effort to take a team to a prelim that i would once again tell you what a d*ck you are. I'm starting to sound like you now, calling you a d*ck simply because you don't agree with me:eek:.

So Wallaet isn't a good coach now?

Thanks for clearing that up. :thumbsu:

You've given up i see. Not even bothering to stay on topic now, just demean others and praise yourself, hope that keeps you warm at night buddy.

Read Dappers sig, fool.

I was having a joke. Which is what your Mum was doing about 12 years ago, I'd reckon.

Go ahead....

King of the cheap stat, how often did he get the kick from the fullback, soft as butter. Along with frawley he shafted a bloke for the captaincy who was absolutely richmond through and through. Wanted to go to carlton, was actually quoted as saying they were his preferred club, next thing you know "cambo" is captain.
Say all you like about vandenburg but at least he had a fair dinkum crack which is more than you can say for the blouse "cambo"....and going to new york to walk dogs, well for christs sake.........

Read Dappers sig, fool.

I was having a joke. Which is what your Mum was doing about 12 years ago, I'd reckon.
Pay that:thumbsu:..finally you got me on something...shame it was nothing to do with football.
More vintage Frankston Rover, telling someone they are young to make himself feel better. I wouldn't start calling me young too much mate, or it looks more embarassing for you..:eek:

King of the cheap stat, how often did he get the kick from the fullback, soft as butter. Along with frawley he shafted a bloke for the captaincy who was absolutely richmond through and through. Wanted to go to carlton, was actually quoted as saying they were his preferred club, next thing you know "cambo" is captain.
Say all you like about vandenburg but at least he had a fair dinkum crack which is more than you can say for the blouse "cambo"....and going to new york to walk dogs, well for christs sake.........

:thumbsu:

Someone with the guts to stand up and speak the truth, even though our clubs 'hate' each other. Good stuff, WH.

PendlePie, you could learn a lot from a poster like this.

Pay that:thumbsu:..finally you got me on something...shame it was nothing to do with football.
More vintage Frankston Rover, telling someone they are young to make himself feel better. I wouldn't start calling me young too much mate, or it looks more embarassing for yu..:eek:

So you are a 30yo with poor literacy skills?

Wow, that's much better. :rolleyes:

Ok...I dunno that you can blame cambo for getting given the captaincy but as for the rest..fair enough

Someone with the guts to stand up and speak the truth, even though our clubs 'hate' each other. Good stuff, WH.

PendlePie, you could learn a lot from a poster like this.

First of all, you saying that he is speaking the truth is merely your own opinion. There are people who disagree with what WH is saying, and people who agree with it. You fall into the latter catagory. Just because you say that it is the truth, doesn't make it so. Try to grasp the concept that your opinion isn't always right.

Secondly, you have changed the subject yet again. You can imply whatever you want about my posting style - not that I give a f*** because you're an arrogant f**.

Year Teams
Finish CAPTAIN
1944 11th 12 BOHAN
1945 10th 12 SHEA
1946 12th 12 BOHAN
1947 11th 12 ALBISTON
1948 11th 12 ALBISTON
1949 12th 12 ALBISTON
1950 12th 12 O’DONOHUE /CURRAN
1951 11th 12 O’DONOHUE /CURRAN
1952 11th 12 O’DONOHUE
1953 12th 12 FLETCHER

Year Teams
Finish CAPTAIN
1944 11th 12 BOHAN
1945 10th 12 SHEA
1946 12th 12 BOHAN
1947 11th 12 ALBISTON
1948 11th 12 ALBISTON
1949 12th 12 ALBISTON
1950 12th 12 O’DONOHUE /CURRAN
1951 11th 12 O’DONOHUE /CURRAN
1952 11th 12 O’DONOHUE
1953 12th 12 FLETCHER

10 years
6 captains
4 spoons, 5 x 2nd last
187 games
35 wins & 1 draw (18.7% W/L)
POINTS FOR 12471
POINTS AGAINST 17917
PERCENTAGE 69.60%

See thats where you are so wrong little fella.

The Richmond Football Club dosnt hate Hawthorn at all. In fact your club is so irrelevant to us, the only time the Tiger hierarchy think of you is 6 days before we are due to play .

Its only the Big Footy members that hate each other, and that mainly because you are all assehols. Its funny how apart from Essendon in the 80`s and Vandenturds line in the sand shit, no other club cares two hoots about you.

10 years
6 captains
4 spoons, 5 x 2nd last
187 games
35 wins & 1 draw (18.7% W/L)
POINTS FOR 12471
POINTS AGAINST 17917
PERCENTAGE 69.60%

And their song..........

We're a happy team at Hawthorn. (not that they could remember the words on the rare occasion the other team got tasty odds at the SP bookie and threw the match)

5 Worst Successive Captains