Player Watch #7: Ben Lennon

i wonder what the backlash would be if he left and his parting shot was due to him being dropped unfairly for the EF.
I reckon heads would roll.

I think people would think he's a sook to be quite honest. Good riddance to him if that's what it was.

It was mentioned by Damien Barrett on The Footy Show that Richmond are taking their time signing him up, and are offering less than what Lennon wants to save money for a free agent. It is Damien Barrett, so make of that what you will!
i say damien barrett speaks rubbish and pretty much thought the same reading this

Got any proof?

In afew interviews i hear he said he was a tigers supporter growing up. He was talking to richo about it on talking tigers on the richmond website and richo said lennon was lucky to be at the club he supported growing up
There is plenty of proof around, he has said in interviews that he grew up as a Carlton supporter but had a poster of Lids on his wall as that was the type of player he wanted to be like

Got any proof?

In afew interviews i hear he said he was a tigers supporter growing up. He was talking to richo about it on talking tigers on the richmond website and richo said lennon was lucky to be at the club he supported growing up

You sure your not mixing it up with Hunt ? i know in an interview he said that .

Ben is a great kid. He went to Ivanhoe Grammar with my son, also played football together in some of their U19 games when the school side didn't play.

He is very unhappy with the offer Richmond have in front of him. Growing up he was a mad Carlton supporter, SOS in particular was his boyhood idol. SOS is aware that he is unhappy with Richmond's offer and is open to a move to Carlton. The decision to drop him along with a small increase is why he is looking to move.

Ben is a great kid but he has been treated poorly by Richmond with their latest offer. His dad was a mad Carlton supporter too.

Ben is a great kid. He went to Ivanhoe Grammar with my son, also played football together in some of their U19 games when the school side didn't play.

He is very unhappy with the offer Richmond have in front of him. Growing up he was a mad Carlton supporter, SOS in particular was his boyhood idol. SOS is aware that he is unhappy with Richmond's offer and is open to a move to Carlton. The decision to drop him along with a small increase is why he is looking to move.

Ben is a great kid but he has been treated poorly by Richmond with their latest offer. His dad was a mad Carlton supporter too.

So he is wanting to leave is he?

If it is true though, who does Lennon think he is . Seriously cracking the shits as a second year player coz he didn't play the final. FFS talk about tickets on himself if true.
You're already falling into the Collingwood troll's trap. They're just trying to get back at us for their Treloar melts.

Lennon will stay. Just calm it dude

Sent from my D5833 using Tapatalk

Once again if there were any real issue would have been news by now..
It's friday, 5 days since the loss, 8 days since his dropping, and nothing to report. Cool your jets boys, I'm sure he'll sign. Very few players at 19 decide to just walk out on their club, he won't even have learnt how to be headstrong yet and he seems a pretty timid fellow as it is, so cannot see him holding the club to ransom.
He'll sign, sure we're just doing everything that needs to be done.

gtfo here moron.

If this is true it would be a massive fail for our list management team.

Give him Craplin's money - he isn't worth half of what he's getting.

I'll hold fire until news either way is confirmed.

I suspect this is not 100% correct and it would not want to be.

Player Watch #7: Ben Lennon