• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

A GRADE U/18's

op wnt b up dere as a premership contender...howeva stratmore will be jus as far away from a premership as oak park...who hav dey got...yer yer yer nick james 100+ goal player...well dats 1 playa...i do believe dat it takes 22 players to win a game not one an lets face it stratmore does not have 22 players end of story...i agree with mikehunt...da mores vs op shod b an interestin match a close one too i rekon
are you serious mate ? obviously nick james is a gun and you all wish you had him but you cant say they dont have 22 players. how about toniolo and neilson who are both 3rd year a gun batch of 16's coming through and the best forward line in the competition. James and Rae along with a new bloke from the country will be unstoppable and if they dont mark it Knight is at their feet. good luck stopping that

mate, do u want us to deny not makin the finals last year, and deny lossin to use in the grand final the year before..... we cant mate, u were the better team

but its a new year, a new list of player, and i a, possitive that strathmoore will not win the grand final.... im not sayin op will, im sayin you wont..... u needa stop livin in the past, and come back to the future

u cant brag about last year bro, coz u have nuttin to show, u have the same to show for last year as op
mate ill tell u wot we have to show. we fuc kin smashed oakers TWICE, thats something pretty good to show isnt it eyy.

and we will fu ckn smash them twice more bunch of *******s. talk it up heaps but its about time they deliver because they have to realise that 6th isnt good enough. will be nowhere near it this year

are you serious mate ? obviously nick james is a gun and you all wish you had him but you cant say they dont have 22 players. how about toniolo and neilson who are both 3rd year a gun batch of 16's coming through and the best forward line in the competition. James and Rae along with a new bloke from the country will be unstoppable and if they dont mark it Knight is at their feet. good luck stopping that

dnt get me wrong buddy. not denyin dat nick james is a good player, any side wood love him as a full forward, however it will be hard for him 2 kick any goals wen da balls neva comin down...toniolo will prbly get suspended 4 backchat jus lyke lst yr...an den whose dere??? your throwin these names at me, knight???, nelison??? dnt call these guys guns...there unknowns...onli stratmore ppl knoe them no1 else does...the sooner u cum to grips with da fact that stratmore will s-t-ruggle to make an impact on the competition the easier it will b for u to accept wen cum finals tyme u n ur stratmore mates r sittin up on da southern grandstand at windy hill watchin a gvale vs kielor grand final

Are you fair dinkum mate ? you know those umpires were shiit last year so dont try and bring that into it. what makes you so sure that greenvale will make the granny? you had the perfect chance last year and you choked pretty badly out in straight sets is pretty poor. Im just letting everyone know now so you dont have to be surprised when we bring home the flag

Are u fair dinkum u peice of shi t..... u talk about op talkin themselves up, but all i hear is strathmoore this and strathmoore that. get over yourself and get in the real world

the way your talkin strathmoore will go through the season undefeated and win a premiership. i wouldnt rate strathmoore at all if they have been trainin on that bech they have. you spend all this money on your player in the ones, but i have a tip for you:

1) spend some money on your peice of crap ground
2) start thinkin about playin for the jumper, the seniours dont give a shi t about u under 18's, they are only worried about the 1's, and thats y so many ppl leave your club and go elsewhere

wake up to yourself numbnuts

blamming the umpires, thats low...

havnt u ever heard of a good tradesman never blames his tools???

Are u fair dinkum u peice of shi t..... u talk about op talkin themselves up, but all i hear is strathmoore this and strathmoore that. get over yourself and get in the real world

the way your talkin strathmoore will go through the season undefeated and win a premiership. i wouldnt rate strathmoore at all if they have been trainin on that bech they have. you spend all this money on your player in the ones, but i have a tip for you:

1) spend some money on your peice of crap ground
2) start thinkin about playin for the jumper, the seniours dont give a shi t about u under 18's, they are only worried about the 1's, and thats y so many ppl leave your club and go elsewhere

wake up to yourself numbnuts

the difference is mate when strathmore talk themselves up they can back it up. wtf has the ground got to do with anything urs is a piece of shi t as well mate pretty much every clubs is. and if so many ppl leave n go elsewhere give us some names and if ur right then fair enough but i reckon youll struggle

boys give it a rest. go the mores # 2 - you are right in saying that all grounds are stuffed.
brother desbo - you are right in saying people leave bcoz they cannot get a game.

this whole oak park vs strathmore thing is getting old cant you just take it easy and then the winner has the last laugh. will definitely be getting down to watch that match though

boys give it a rest. go the mores # 2 - you are right in saying that all grounds are stuffed.
brother desbo - you are right in saying people leave bcoz they cannot get a game.

this whole oak park vs strathmore thing is getting old cant you just take it easy and then the winner has the last laugh. will definitely be getting down to watch that match though
ur right about that mate, oak park .v. strathmore will probably be close to one of the games of the season in the u18 comp this yr,as it has been for the past few years. and the oakers and strathmore thing is gettin old, lets see who can walk the walk when they play each other this year.

does anyone know if avondale heights is gunna be able to field a side this year in the u18 comp unlike last yr?

oaky for the flag in 07 they have been training hard and now that fab has worked on his speahead forwrd ash philps for 3 yrs he is ready to be unleashed there looking the goods with peart spike seb n philps in the team they will be there about dnt right them of yett oaky in my top 4 selections

yeah i agree oak park could very much be a force this year but what they may lack is depth, they need Andy and German both to play a large chunk of the season, with them gone they'll need to fill to big holes which will be hard. however with them plus Bryce (in the top 3 midfielders in the comp) hard hitting peart, ex valley boys big men spike and seb, ruda, smith and desmond oak park are a chance for anything this year. though i believe they may doubt themselves, remember its 18 on 18 once your out there and thats what it comes down to

What l hear is that A/Hts we have a side.
But since eveyone is talking about S/More and O/Park ,what about Kielor and D/stars.How do you all think they will go ?

forget wheather avondale will feild a side, i dont think op will feild one, 4 players showed up to our practice mathc today

dont worry about that i heard that wood-davies guy starred a treat. possible b&f reserves. has there been ne word on his fitness?
i'd also like to mention how much bulk owen polard has put on over the pre season. must be at least 10kg's. he's in for a good season.

dont worry about that i heard that wood-davies guy starred a treat. possible b&f reserves. has there been ne word on his fitness?
i'd also like to mention how much bulk owen polard has put on over the pre season. must be at least 10kg's. he's in for a good season.

i hear spike ingly and seb arranda didnt play today....

any news on why they didnt play?

are they even playing for oakers this year??

im not sure about that one either.
there is word that seb cood possibly be goin to keilor to be with one of his friends from school. he hasnt been training with op that much. im not 100%.
spike is staying at op but his fat feet restricted him from coming.

is owen pollard playin for oakers u18s this yr?

after deep and meaningful discusion as an u/18 team we have decided we will do everything in our power to get ashley phillips... we even spoke to nick james and he is willing to be traded for this gun that everyone talks about... he quoted "if its the best for the club okaii"....

ive heard that keilor park have bought a new team wif all country boys and have a very very good chance of making the top 4 this yr.

A GRADE U/18's