Acs Football?? Thought/comments/results

st michaels v westbourne called off at quarter time after the stand in skipper for smgs broke his leg, with smgs up by a couple of goals.
Thats now the captain and the vice captain out with broken bones.
apparently that puts westbourne into the granny... they didnt look that good.

geeez i'd be running away from a leadership posi down there.

westbourne did start pitifully, but you blokes had the wind worth a couple of goals.

wasn't a whole lot to play for, for westbourne. we were already pretty much assured of a granny spot.

westy vs eltham in the final. anyone give westbourne a chance?

st michaels v westbourne called off at quarter time after the stand in skipper for smgs broke his leg, with smgs up by a couple of goals.

mind you, a quarter wasnt enough for the game to settle. would have bit a good match up

i'd agree with that, gutted it got called off

yeah definitely. update from the hospital. broken bone in the lower leg as well as cracks in the ankle. pins and plates will need to be put in. could well be a 12 month injury, including rehab.

All the best to him.
Terrible luck and never good to see.

arrrrrrrrrrrrrr that sucks, 12 months out. however in 12 months time he will be a force to be reckon with, with a huge upper body from the time spent in the gym.

Davo, don't transfer blame son. You were the one that did it. Lol nah it was a freak accident and all the best to the kid in his recovery.

evan should get it
naths a ****wit

harden up heals and give it to a proper captain
look what happened when nath was given captain of touch
it all went to his head and he got kicked off the team

evan should get it
naths a ****wit

harden up heals and give it to a proper captain
look what happened when nath was given captain of touch
it all went to his head and he got kicked off the team

Evan without a doubt for mine.
True leader on and off the field, not to mention a top bloke.
Example of this was vs. TCC last week. Never going to catch Murphy but chased him for about 3/4 of the ground and eventually managed to pressure TCC and create a turnover. Not sure how many others witnessed this but it was exactly the sort of thing we all should aspire too.

Let's worry about getting Westbourne's first flag (I believe) 1st before worrying about next year. Eltham are good. The benchmark of ACS Football, they also however have a 50% chance of winning the game just as we do.

Evan without a doubt for mine.
True leader on and off the field, not to mention a top bloke.
Example of this was vs. TCC last week. Never going to catch Murphy but chased him for about 3/4 of the ground and eventually managed to pressure TCC and create a turnover. Not sure how many others witnessed this but it was exactly the sort of thing we all should aspire too.

Let's worry about getting Westbourne's first flag (I believe) 1st before worrying about next year. Eltham are good. The benchmark of ACS Football, they also however have a 50% chance of winning the game just as we do.

we won a flag in the 80's i think. correct me if i'm wrong heals?

i'm for nath as captain.

nath has been one of the leaders in the team this year, where ev has been a bit on the quiet side.

nath rubs people up the wrong way cause he's competitive and gets shitty when blokes aren't perfect. but demanding perfection is trait people should try to emulate.

i'm sick of the aura surrounding eltham. teams get beaten by eltham because they go in accepting defeat. if 1 bloke goes in thinking you cant win the game you might aswell go in one bloke short.

few blokes need to hate losing a little more than they currently do. and that's hate losing every contest they're involved in, hate it when the other team kicks a goal, hate it when their man gets a stat.

get competive westy

I feel the hate

awww becky. bit soft of you to hide

FOOTY BOYS (L)

apparently our photo isn't goin in literata or something

lol no better bonding experience than today.

we now pass the batton down to you and nath, beck.

no matter how shitty the teachers get, the tradition must live on

awww becky. bit soft of you to hide

FOOTY BOYS (L)

apparently our photo isn't goin in literata or something

lol no better bonding experience than today.

we now pass the batton down to you and nath, beck.

no matter how shitty the teachers get, the tradition must live on

haha cmon mate the hour search made it funner
everyone bolting at the start was golddd

and yeh mad punishment not putting our photo in the literata, gna be HEAPSSS cut

and yes we will defs continue the tradition

p.s go the blues

Hey, just wondering whether you guys will talk about something interesting? Rather than just the sh!t about Westbourne's captain for the last page and a half.

Acs Football?? Thought/comments/results