Adam Goodes says no to the Hall of Fame

I booed Jack Higgins on the weekend. If I offended Missy Higgins I apologise to him and his family.

Goodes was a champion of the game, like others he pushed the envelope with his attack on the ball and the occasional bit of acting. Didn’t deserve to be booed out of the game.

If he doesn’t want to be part of the AFL anymore then fair enough. The AFL celebrated indigenous round over the last few weeks do they can’t all be a pack of racists.

No one who watched the documentary can deny that Adam faced bullshit levels of Racism that he rightly called out. He has made a huge effort in bringing it to light so it can be dealt with so the younger indigenous kids don't have to face the same.

On the same Token anyone who watched Adam in his later years of his career can deny that he didn't turn into a shitful player who dived and staged for free kicks etc.

Labeling everyone who booed Adam as a racist is about as fu**in dumb as some of the morons you are arguing against. Eddie Betts stands up for racism and he doesn't get boo'd. Lindsay Thomas got boo'd every week and it wasn't because he was indigenous, it was because he staged and dove all over the place - Thomas even made a skit about it eating Duck Rissotto to make fun of everyone bashing him.
It is not racist to boo you kool aid drinking sheep

Adam Goodes made it about race to create further divide

Which is all that happens every time he gets more air time

I boo'd him for being a flog. The same reason i boo'd other flogs like Jobe Watson, Ballantyne & Milne etc

A large portion of him being a flog and getting boo'd was his constant staging for free kicks and sniping people over the years

Don't see likeable Eddie Betts, Liam Ryan & Kosi Pickett get boo'd do you? Because it isn't about their race or skin colour
The point has flown straight over your head. I said it's irrelevant whether you were being racist or not. Fact of the matter is the booing was a mix of racism plus other stuff, which when joint, was vitriolic. He felt uncomfortable and it was affecting his mental health. So knowing it was affecting his wellbeing why would you continue doing it?

All you're doing is arguing a point in order to continue making degenerate cow noises in the crowd. It's not that important.

The point has flown straight over your head. I said it's irrelevant whether you were being racist or not. Fact of the matter is the booing was a mix of racism plus other stuff, which when joint, was vitriolic. He felt uncomfortable and it was affecting his mental health. So knowing it was affecting his wellbeing why would you continue doing it?

Sorry but you made a shit point.

All I said was labelling everyone who booed him as a racist is ****in stupid.

I personally only boo'd him when he decided to dive, like I imagine anyone does with any player. If he's going to dive and not play in the spirit of the game than he can cop it via a boo. If he cant accept that (which is how his booing started out in 2015) then he can piss off. It only got worse when he decided to link the booing to racism after the game where he called out the collingwood fan, then the Media ran with this agenda.

Guess what happens when you tell people not to do something? They ****in do it louder out of spite. Of course there's dickheads amongst the group that have racist intentions. But it certainly isn't everyone.

Sorry but you made a sh*t point.

All I said was labelling everyone who booed him as a racist is fu**in stupid.

I personally only boo'd him when he decided to dive, like I imagine anyone does with any player. If he's going to dive and not play in the spirit of the game than he can cop it via a boo. If he cant accept that (which is how his booing started out in 2015) then he can piss off. It only got worse when he decided to link the booing to racism, then the Media ran with this agenda.

Guess what happens when you tell people not to do something? They fu**in do it louder out of spite. Of course there's dickheads amongst the group that have racist in intentions. But it certainly isn't everyone.
Well said HirdsTheWord

Sorry but you made a sh*t point.

All I said was labelling everyone who booed him as a racist is fu**in stupid.
Read my initial point again, made it very clear that it is irrelevant whether you were being racists or not.

So if you have 10% of people booing him for racial reasons whilst the other 90% are booing him for footy reasons, you're basically covering the racists arses. The fact of the matter is there were a small percentage of people booing him for standing up for his race. So whether you were or not is irrelevant. Why the **** would you join into it knowing very well it was affecting his mental health?

zyzzbruh Do you racially boo umpires when a non call or bad call is made? I hope you don't

Booing is racist after all, think of the umpires mental health

zyzzbruh Do you racially boo umpires when a non call or bad call is made? I hope you don't

Booing is racist after all, think of the umpires mental health
Again point gone straight over your head lol, **** you flops are dopey.

Yes I do boo umpires because there is nothing racial about it. But if a particular umpire was being booed due to a racial reason (eg he stood up to a racist situation and was being booed from that moment on) then I wouldn't join in even if he made a shit decision. Because I'm smart enough to know that there is another agenda at play and I wouldn't give those racists a bigger voice by joining into something that they're doing.

Would you do the Hitler salute even if you were doing it in a non racial way? Or are you smart enough to know that doing it might offend people?

Again point gone straight over your head lol, fu** you flops are dopey.

Yes I do boo umpires because there is nothing racial about it. But if a particular umpire was being booed due to a racial reason (eg he stood up to a racist situation and was being booed from that moment on) then I wouldn't join in even if he made a sh*t decision. Because I'm smart enough to know that there is another agenda at play and I wouldn't give those racists a bigger voice by joining into something that they're doing.

Would you do the Hitler salute even if you were doing it in a non racial way? Or are you smart enough to know that doing it might offend people?
Of course there would be genuine racists booing umpires

Just like there would be genuine racists booing Adam Goodes

Once he made it about race and it escalated, that was always going to happen

This latest attempt to fire the racial divide up is all about Adam, not racism or the HoF

Just a pedestal for Adam

Must be a new book, documentary or something coming up

Of course there would be genuine racists booing umpires

Just like there would be genuine racists booing Adam Goodes

Once he made it about race and it escalated, that was always going to happen
So the whole point of the issue is he felt uncomfortable that he was standing up for racism and was being booed for the backlash of it, which is racist. So even if you aren't booing him for racial reasons why would you join into it and make him feel even more uncomfortable?

Because he is a total flog

This is why he is declining the HoF to

Genuine hall of famer declining it because he wants to create further divide

Media is going to be all over it just what he wants

If there was no football he wouldnt have a voice.

He should of accepted it.

On SM-G925I using BigFooty.com mobile app

If he felt that he was thrown under the bus by the AFL community (Ie the brain dead fans who booed him) and the AFL pretty much let it happen, he has every right to decline the invitation.

He owes said AFL community nothing.

Too many meatheads and blatantly Racist Dogs like Dan Waa Waa would have melted if he accepted it anyway.

So many nuffies who hate on Goodes and what he stands/stood for. Just like Anti Vaxx Nutters and Trump supporters who, you cannot argue who nuff mufflers who live in their own world of White Privilege/Entitlement and basless fears of a global illuminati scam with COVID.

Absolute deadshits.

#istandwithadam
#BLM

If he felt that he was thrown under the bus by the AFL community (Ie the brain dead fans who booed him) and the AFL pretty much let it happen, he has every right to decline the invitation.

He owes said AFL community nothing.

Too many meatheads and blatantly Racist Dogs like Dan Waa Waa would have melted if he accepted it anyway.

So many nuffies who hate on Goodes and what he stands/stood for. Just like Anti Vaxx Nutters and Trump supporters who, you cannot argue who nuff mufflers who live in their own world of White Privilege/Entitlement and basless fears of a global illuminati scam with COVID.

Absolute deadshits.

#istandwithadam
#BLM
No way

He totally deserves the Hall of Fame for his playing career

But you keep drinking the koolaid you sheep

There's some real Nick Dal Santo Dick energy in this thread from the usual suspects (plus a few out of the woodwork)
Also some real Adam Goodes energy in this thread from the usual suspects looking to hijack a cause to serve their own selfish ends.

Why would he call out a person who didn't call him an ape? Probably should have asked to see her ID, I guess! Advice Stringer could use too

"The 16-season stalwart has received an outpouring of support on social media from players and fans alike, but said the girl at the centre of the storm deserves just as much support.

"I've had fantastic support over the past 24 hours," Goodes said.

"I just hope that people give the 13 year old girl the same sort of support because she needs it, her family needs it, and the people around them need it.

"It's not a witch-hunt, I don't want people to go after this young girl.

"We've just got to help educate society better so it doesn't happen again"

What a massive flog he is, not wanting the girl to get crucified! 🙄

mate he called out a 13 year old girl in a crowd of 50,000, he could Of simply come out after the game and been a unifying force rather than
the righteous prick he is....I have no sympathy for him at all...