FTA-TV Ads that piss you off (3)

I like to consider ads from the perspective of a comms and PR major, it's a fascinating lens from which to view advertising.

The ad - "it's not a race. It's a run, but it's for fun. Until you realise it kind of is a race."

I reckon I've seen this ad 200 times... I couldn't tell you what it's for off the top of my head.

That's a real unsuccessful ad!
Them all sipping a beer together at the end wasn’t a clue?

The Toyota woke "oh" ad where they try to normalise the man being a no work parent not knowing anything about what the guy is saying about his car service except for the exclamation at it being included in the price

Emasculation agenda can f right off
That would put you at odds with quite a few in here.

Sent from my SM-G781B using Tapatalk

Is that the one where they play the INXS classic Never Tear Us Apart?

I don't think so. It's either the daughter has been fighting with her mother and gives the gift to make up, or more likely, Dad's second squeeze that daughter hasn't been able to accept.

Ah fair enough.

I think the NTUA version showcasing Michael Hill's early life may be the New Zealand version.

I've never bought a single thing because of an ad, ever. In fact, I do the opposite, especially if they're annoying.
Yeah there are definitely a few places I've consciously thought stuff you, never shopping at your store, specifically due to the ad.

Really despise a lot of them. And on this site. Of these wannabe models and their fitness wear.

On Foxtel these athletes with a pathetic try hard look in their eyes. Yeah you're playing Netball ya fuken idiot you're not an MMA Fighter.

Most recently some fat b1tch who weighs 100+ doing a Yoga pose. Sorry fatso. You're not the def of fit and healthy. You're actually the opposite. You should be a model and cover girl for Hungry Jacks ya fat sorry sod.

lol.

It doesn't piss me off, but I find it mildly amusing seeing Dan Murphy's ads during the tennis.

Apparently Dan's only job was to walk around one bottlo writing low prices on all his price tags... and that somehow became an enormous chain of franchises?

The Toyota with the young kid playing basketball, and bouncing it like someone who’s never touch a basket ball before
Not sure what you are expecting in an AD. It’s not real life 🙂
I think it’s cute. Love the energy she puts into it.

Barry from Hoselink is still pissing me off Royally. His garden is all dull and dreary because it is Winter FFS (the roses are pruned, the wisteria is hacked back and the grass is dormant). Suddenly after bought a hose it is spectacular...everything has grown back...late Spring or early Summer. It is not the hose, it is the change of seasons that has made the joint look better.

I had a few housemates back in the day, I can’t imagine any of them sharing kfc with me on the couch after I’d nailed their parent and they’d caught the walk of shame.

“Scientists say there’s no way to distinguish between a scream of fear and a scream of joy. They think it’s just a coincidence. We don’t.”

What the actual **** are you talking about? And why would it make me want to buy your car?

The Toyota country footy ad, I understand the underlying sentiment, but the team bus broke down. But they had time to gather a bunch of nuffies and get to ground in an alternate bus… why couldn’t they just take the alternate bus and get the real team ?

I enjoy the fact that the ring-ins got a police escort for some country footy game :D

The Toyota country footy ad, I understand the underlying sentiment, but the team bus broke down. But they had time to gather a bunch of nuffies and get to ground in an alternate bus… why couldn’t they just take the alternate bus and get the real team ?
why not get the good bus to pick em up?

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

FTA-TV Ads that piss you off (3)