Multiplat AFL 23: Launch Thread (Xbox release date TBC)

STATE OF PLAY:
  • The game is out for Steam and PlayStation. There have been issues with Xbox release and it is unclear when the game will be available.
  • Big Ant are aware that there are playability issues & bugs at present.
  • Content has been temporarily removed from the game to identify where the issues lie.
  • This content will be re-introduced via patches in the coming days.
  • Big Ant have released a summary of what is to be reintroduced, which can be seen below.

Issues & constructive criticism are best communicated to: support.bigant.com

Michaels Twitch video with QA from Ross(BigAntStudios) from 31:40

I hope it tastes better than it looks.
I agree the aesthetic leaves a little to be desired but who among us would say no to a potato with peas, corn, cheese, spring onions, bolonaise, guacamole and a lashing of 300mL of sour cream? And for the bargain price of $35 I say!

24GB patch for PS5 is available now (at least, it’s downloading on my console)

Going to miss running around the field without being tackled to be honest

I have bought it and I will support Big Ant and have the patience to wait for patches to come in. Bugs happen to a lot of games at launch, it's a simple fact. It's not ideal, but i'm not going to throw all the toys out of the cot and cry, and be all woe is me about it. They'll work on the fixes and the game will be fine again. It's not ideal in the very short term, but what are you actually doing if you cancel the game pre-order or ask for a refund?? Wait another ten years in the hope that EA make a game and then they do make it and that game has bugs as well. Then what, the same thing happens again, lol.

It's not ideal, and it definitely needed more match testing before launch, I think the Xbox situation was just unlucky. In the very short term, yes, it's disappointing, however, only in the very short-term.

We know, Big Ant can do it and are the premiere in sports games development in this country, I think it's worth just waiting and seeing what happens for a bit, it won't hurt.
I get this mate but 100 bucks on a computer game that doesn't work is a pretty tough expense. those refunding (like me) are more than likely waiting for a few patches for it to be justifiable.

i love AFL games and will support BA to the hilt. can't get on board with an unfinished game that costs me this much.

Glad I didn't drop $99 on AFL 23 and that I bought this delicious spud instead with peas, corn, bolanaise, guacamole, spring onion, cheese and sour cream and garlic butter.

View attachment 1678021
If this is what I think it is, in the last two pages we've literally had misogyny and Sooz, where will this end?

I agree the aesthetic leaves a little to be desired but who among us would say no to a potato with peas, corn, cheese, spring onions, bolonaise, guacamole and a lashing of 300mL of sour cream? And for the bargain price of $35 I say!
35 bucks for one spud? Jeez I thought that twisted potato food truck was a rip off at 12 bucks :eek:

I get this mate but 100 bucks on a computer game that doesn't work is a pretty tough expense. those refunding (like me) are more than likely waiting for a few patches for it to be justifiable.

i love AFL games and will support BA to the hilt. can't get on board with an unfinished game that costs me this much.

No, I do get it, and i see your point for sure, hopefully we get some updates on the situation soon.

This was post update as well I dont know what you guys mean by the AI has improved? It definitely hasn't I feel it's just wishful thinking :)
It has on PC. But you can still run laps around them. They just don't really chase you. AI defence has gone from witches hats to me at Auskick, picking grass and occasionally paying attention to the footy.

Played a bit, I think it will be fun once it's patched. That being said I have played the shit out of all the releases and forgiven all the bugs. It's just broken right now but once sorted I will flog it.

Couple questions though;

• Can you actually edit player attributes? I can't seem to figure out how to edit players.
  • How the F do I change the sub role?