Multiplat AFL 23 - Part 2 with added Pro Team

Trent Cotchin has an injury/suspension in my career afaik

He’s red in the selection screen and unable to be put into the lineup
Would be good if they could be more frequent as I've got through a whole season without ANY injuries/suspensions, you'd expect an injury/suspension within a week of footy particularly with so many games in a round. :)

On hardest difficulty. Could have won by more but just chipped it around later because I didn't want to waste time kicking goals. If it wasn't too easy to mark, AI was better or tactics introduced, and the odd glitch like 100m handballs didn't happen the game would be nearly ready.

In saying that, so many minor bugs that you forget but are present. Goal kicking still somehow not fixed, hitouts are back to being OP, auto replays not working in season mode, inability to tackle sometimes. Still can be fun, but geez these things need fixing.

1685000117877.png

First time I’ve actually turned the game off within 2 minutes of playing. Guess I’m just over the ****ery now

Love how you just can’t sprint sometimes because it’s against the script
Or how you handball it to a completely random direction unless you’re metres in the clear and handballing forwards
Or players still getting stuck in front of the man on the mark (lol)
Or turning circles being that of a parking van (and that’s being generous)
Or players running past the man with the ball despite pressing tackle because again, against the script
Or Harry Jones going into ruck despite having 2 different selected rucks
Or the set shot mechanic changing its mind on when to press it in the blue or before
Or the centre bounce literally being on repeat every single time because there’s 0 variation of what happens

Idk man, how Ross can claim this will be on par with FIFA and 2K baffles me considering we’re 3 weeks in with patches almost every single day and it still plays like ass

As I mentioned a few days ago, I played you and the connection was shocking even with a low ping so there’s definitely something off, throttling your connection perhaps? Reminded me of the old CoD days!!

My players were stuttering, kicks and handballs going all over the place, couldn’t take a mark or make a single spoil.

If you’re saying it’s “everyone” I put it more down to you being the issue and not us. I’ve played matches where it’s 100ms ping that were more playable.
Maybe if I was like 40-5 you could say that, I absolutely smashed you in that game after you tried abusing bugs, you had 2 goals to 90 points and also gave up at that point holding the ball and somehow making yourself untackleable and wasting about 4-5 minutes doing so to avoid a 200 point belting, saying it's the ping seems a bit disingenuous. When I got on the mic and called you bad you know why that was, you ran past the man on the mark to score a goal because you know it's buggy, that pisses me off because I play realistically and build up plays properly. Ask Bowsered101 he gave me props and said I was insane at the game and just too good and instead of making up excuses he asked for tips, which is what I did when I lost a game in the first week when marking was a guessing game, it was impossible to win because he literally outmarked me every contest so after the game I said "so now you beat me with it, how the **** do you mark the ball" he said just time it and it turns out I was timing it extremely early because I did that against the AI and got marks but it wasn't the ideal timing. I don't need to explain myself to you that's why I just liked your other comment, it's funny to me. I put in the hours.

On P600 using BigFooty.com mobile app

First time I’ve actually turned the game off within 2 minutes of playing. Guess I’m just over the *ery now

Or how you handball it to a completely random direction unless you’re metres in the clear and handballing forwards
Or players running past the man with the ball despite pressing tackle because again, against the script
Or the set shot mechanic changing its mind on when to press it in the blue or before
Or the centre bounce literally being on repeat every single time because there’s 0 variation of what happens

Idk man, how Ross can claim this will be on par with FIFA and 2K baffles me considering we’re 3 weeks in with patches almost every single day and it still plays like ass

The trick is you have to become one with the controller, and let the controller guide you, not you it.
Try it..

First time I’ve actually turned the game off within 2 minutes of playing. Guess I’m just over the *ery now

FIFA and 2k are not flawless either, just the other day I was playing a play now of the playoff games happening irl and I couldn't hit a free throw because the camera was looking at the crowd and never reset to my player at the ft line. Thats low-key game breaking and how long has 2k23 been out? Wouldn't want that happening tied at the end of the game at the line would you? Obviously there's way more issues with this game but we're getting daily patches, can't knock the effort and the signs that this is going to be a great game are there, it's already the best AFL game ever, from someone who's played every one since premiership 04 and sunk plenty of hours into each of them.

I love how people keep rolling out the "It's the best AFL game ever" line as if it means something.

Not only is that still highly debatable in the first place even in its current three weeks worth of daily patches state, this game has no tactics, no injuries, broken goal kicking, broken handballing and still crashes closed platform consoles but "it's the best AFL game ever!"

Cool.

The Eagles are the best AFL team named the Eagles.

And then after tactics it'll be Hamish.
black friday rei GIF

Looking for tactics and Hamish be like

sorry if it's been asked havn't played the game much lately at all

but what is the go with speccys in the game, how do you make them happen or is it random

L2 + Triangle when you have a run up on the contest, unfortunately can't hang back atm as players automatically run to the drop so you can only do them when the kick distance and positioning is just right because if they start jossling you can't take one, can also take them from too far away atm and on stab passes where speccys don't make sense

ahk no worries, cheers mate

L2 + Y Works best for me when the player has a step or 2 in front of him. Although i have seen some warping from about 5 metres away. I think it's a bit OP as often it's my go to rather than just trying Y by itself. You do have to wait a bit for the animation to finish as the player gets back up though.

BigAnt have spent every day post release working on improving this, admittedly they shouldn’t have had to but that’s irrelevant, they are working very hard to make it the game that was promised.

Shouldn’t have had to keep working on a game that was released as a shadow of what it was? Come on mate. I’m a massive BA supporter but that’s laughable. Were they meant to just take everyones money and leave the game in the state it was in? Imagine how much worse that’d look for their image as a company. Also, if it’s irrelevant, why’d you bring it up?

They'll get that when they deliver the game they promised us on release.

I'm sort of getting a kick out of seeing what each new patch brings, it makes it exciting, but i was still happy to own a hard-copy of the game that i could put into the cd-slot.
I dunno, i mean, maybe just ignore the pre-launch night, they had to market the game as best they could i guess, and they discussed plans for inclusions.
Frat Party Bro GIF by Arrow Video

Multiplat AFL 23 - Part 2 with added Pro Team