AFL Canberra Div 3, div 4 (Canb Dist)

Juicy true the jets will play whoever they like but but they did that in the earlier round this year round when yass beat them by a few goals and again in the semi when the jets only won because of yass poor disipline by 8 points, and in my opinion if these players get selected to play in div 4 then their obviosly not up to 3 grade standard anyway so i dont think it will be a stroll this game could go either way

Saint,

I drove down to watch Yass play that game and the side fielded by the Jets was nothing like the side fielded against Yass 2 weeks ago. I do believe the side they fielded in Rd 12 was very similar to the side they put on every week.

Just because someone does not get picked in Div 3 does not make them not good enough. With the calibre of players the coach has to pick from it means unfortunately people are going to miss out. Yes somtimes people get dropped for a variety of reasons.

You can't have a dig at a side because they HAVE to drop players which means they end up in the reserve grade side. As I have mentioned before any side with 2 teams does this.

Whilst you may think this is unfair, it isn't. Would you like them to only field 1 side? Should the entire comp be filled with 1 side teams? Think not whilst there is enough players to field 2 teams it will be done so just get past it and play footy.

If I were Gungahlin I'd be really worried about Ainslie getting their grubby hands all over you. Is there any licenced 'Jets' club on the horizon? Even very distant?

Some of the guys at the Jets are ex Ainslie and to my understanding Gungahlin formed due to a falling out at Ainslie... Someone correct me if I am wrong please.

Have not heard anything on the grapevine about it.

Before i go get in my good gear hear are my medal predictions.

Div 3 will come from dunn, hill, or bunyan.
div 4 will come from stevens.willersdorf,or chant.

I'm picking Serafin or Willo from Yass for the 4's. Although if you listened to him at our Sunday session yesterday Skipper from Belco should be a shoo-in. Despite never making the best on Sporting Pulse he has clearly been hard done by and should take 2 or 3 votes every week.

Nick Louis from Jets for my 3rd grade pick. Dom is a roughie I reckon.

Before i go get in my good gear hear are my medal predictions.

Div 3 will come from dunn, hill, or bunyan.
div 4 will come from stevens.willersdorf,or chant.

Funny you should bring this up juicy. Coota have already been told by the league how Steve Chant went in the count, they have also let slip who won the 4 div medal. In the intrest of not telling everyone I won't say who it is. But tell me why would the league release such info. Bloody fools:thumbsdown:

Number 34 I agree. Why spoil the excitement by telling all and sundry who won? :thumbsdown: If they wanted to make sure the winner was there they could just let relevant clubs know maybe that so and so was in the top ten and should attend.

Also, regarding the One team club's split from the league rumour I have never heard this story.:confused: I certainly don't think Yass would be contemplating playing footy in any other league. I for one have really enjoyed the Div 4/2 comp over the past seven years. I love the friendly sledging and whinging. If we couldn't whinge it would just be boring. At the end of it all though we just love to get out and play footy. My tips for the big one:

Gungahlin to beat Belconnen in the threes. They did a sterling job last weekend.
Yass to avenge the Semi Final and beat Gungahlin in another nail-biter in the fours.
To all, enjoy your footy.:D

Congrats to tonights winners, Stevo in the 4's and Rowdy in the 3's. Had a fair week has Stevo!

Pretty happy with my call on Nick Louis in the 3's, coming with a rush at the end and ending up equal second.

Pretty good night all round, good turnout from almost every team I think. Think AFL Canberra will be keen to do it again next year - with more notice I reckon there would be even more bodies there.

3rd Grade Maggy before you fall of your perch mate yass are not tearing up about any bylaws that bloke sayin that is not from yass.As far as the farrer leauge goes why would we travel that far when there is a perfectly good 1 team acceptable comp in the central west not that i am confirming or denying anything.Dispite what people would have you beleive the yass boys just want to play footy and quite frankly i dont care were that is as long as its footy.

Are you serious? Would Yass really think about going to the central west comp? The Yass to dubbo game would be nearly five hours by car. I've played a few years in the central west and to be honest wouldn't bother. Or am i missing some sarcasm here? It is getting late.

Congrats to williams and stevens both are worthy winners.:thumbsu:
Flipfoot sarcasm mate the yass committee tell me that moving from the act comp has not been discussed at all.As far as i know the rumor got started when a nsw afl employee visited yass recently .

Congrats to both Rowdy and Stevo on last nights wins.

Does anyone know of a website I can check for a full list of results from last nights counts?

Congrats to both Rowdy and Stevo on last nights wins.

Does anyone know of a website I can check for a full list of results from last nights counts?

The league normally offer the powerpoint presentation after the awards have been won, you may want to contact them.

Sorry I missed the medal count last night but 34.5 hours return from Canada got the best of me.

Well done to winners and placegetters and AFLC for what I hear was a good night.

After the IT issues last night, good luck getting an electronic copy :)

Call Rusty and see if he can email them out to you.

Congrats on Stevo and Williams on the wins - for a debut event on a Monday night, it all went well.

Who ever it was who got angry about my last post about QBN here is another one. I only post these because i have a true hatetred for QBN.

Q. Two Queanbeyan girls jump off a cliff. Who wins?

A. Society.

Q. What does a Queanbeyan girl use as protection during sex?

A. A bus shelter.

Q. What do you call a 30 year old Queanbeyan girl?

A. Granny.

Q. Why did the Queanbeyan girl cross the road?

A. To start a fight with a complete stranger for no reason whatsoever.

Q. What do you call a Queanbeyan girl in a white tracksuit?

A. The bride.

Q. What's the first question during a Queanbeyan quiz night?

A. What you looking at?

Q. Two Queanbeyan kids in a car without any music - who is driving?

A. The policeman.

Q. What's the difference between a Queanbeyan boy and an Queanbeyan girl?

A. A Queanbeyan girl has a higher sperm count.

Q. Three Queanbeyan youths drive over a cliff in a Ford. What is wrong?

A. The car seats four.

Q. What's the most confusing day in Queanbeyan?

A. Fathers day

Q. How do people know Jesus wasn't born in Queanbeyan?

A. You try finding 3 wise men and a virgin there!

Who ever it was who got angry about my last post about QBN here is another one. I only post these because i have a true hatetred for QBN.

Q. Two Queanbeyan girls jump off a cliff. Who wins?

A. Society.

Q. What does a Queanbeyan girl use as protection during sex?

A. A bus shelter.

Q. What do you call a 30 year old Queanbeyan girl?

A. Granny.

Q. Why did the Queanbeyan girl cross the road?

A. To start a fight with a complete stranger for no reason whatsoever.

Q. What do you call a Queanbeyan girl in a white tracksuit?

A. The bride.

Q. What's the first question during a Queanbeyan quiz night?

A. What you looking at?

Q. Two Queanbeyan kids in a car without any music - who is driving?

A. The policeman.

Q. What's the difference between a Queanbeyan boy and an Queanbeyan girl?

A. A Queanbeyan girl has a higher sperm count.

Q. Three Queanbeyan youths drive over a cliff in a Ford. What is wrong?

A. The car seats four.

Q. What's the most confusing day in Queanbeyan?

A. Fathers day

Q. How do people know Jesus wasn't born in Queanbeyan?

A. You try finding 3 wise men and a virgin there!
funny, but thats older then you are!!

I have been a keen observer to this forum for quite sometime, reading some interesting stuff.

Seems as tho there are some issues around in the comp, quite hunerous actually.