AFL Canberra Div 3, div 4 (Canb Dist)

Im with you shanefoss they have there sight go visit there if you want to post.:eek:
Hi juicy, good to see you back, listen to balls n all this weekend, i do the local footy preview and i am going to ask everyone out their listening to dob you in and reveal your true identity, someone will know and you will become less invisible to us all, hope your not scared, i think it will be funny. who is juicy fruit. 104.7 about 930 am sat morning
go hawks

Hi juicy, good to see you back, listen to balls n all this weekend, i do the local footy preview and i am going to ask everyone out their listening to dob you in and reveal your true identity, someone will know and you will become less invisible to us all, hope your not scared, i think it will be funny. who is juicy fruit. 104.7 about 930 am sat morning
go hawks
Oh i see you go do your best then unlike you and your yass mates
those that know me are loyal and true freinds.So like i said do your best and feel free to waist as much of your time as you like.
While we are on the subject of mates i hear rumors that your mate is looking to coach somewhere else next year care to inform me if this is correct ?.

go hawks

Sorry DJ but I cannot believe you are even wasting your time trying to find out who he is. I cannot believe someone on the internet is getting to you so much that you need to go to such lengths LOL, unless of course your last post was just in jest.

those that know me are loyal and true freinds.So like i said do your best and feel free to waist as much of your time as you like.
While we are on the subject of mates i hear rumors that your mate is looking to coach somewhere else next year care to inform me if this is correct ?.
You have mates.......... Wow what a revelation:D On the rumor of him looking to coach elsewhere i havent been talkin to the boys in the last few days but that seems very unlikely juicy after what he has done this season for us.

go hawks
You must have got the shove did you dj panda ?I told all my family to listen and in true yass style you didnt show fool fool fool.Luckily i didnt waste my time.Your program can now be called no balls at all.:cool:

No juicy fruit the joke was on you, i had no intention of doing show this week as i was in batemans bay for their grand final. looks like you spent more time getting ready for it than i usually do to prepare the show!!!. ringing your friends and pleading for them not to tell, and getting your family to listen. pretty funny, i guess you probably didnt get any sleep friday night tossing and turning and hot sweats,maybe thats why you didnt listen, couldnt get up in time, i am laughing while typing this. The show is about footy and i would not have wasted the listeners time on such a petty thing, i was just trying to worry you and looks like it worked better than i expected. I played in a premiership in bay in 2004 with benny mac and kimbo and again at yass in 2008, and whilst playing music with benny mac and watching the cup go around all night it bought back sweet memories of 3 weeks ago, maybe i am a lucky charm , are you sure you dont want me to dj for one of your functions, you never know, get back to me quickly though because bookings are flying in. go hawks

Sorry DJ but I cannot believe you are even wasting your time trying to find out who he is. I cannot believe someone on the internet is getting to you so much that you need to go to such lengths LOL, unless of course your last post was just in jest.
yes long haul it was all in jest, have a look at my reply to juicy, he doesnt really worry me at all, i was just trying to be funny and get him worried, and i think it worked. cheers mate the joke was on juicy. go hawks

sorry juicy you will have to be more specific, i have a lot of mates and a lot of them are coaching all over the country, so im not sure who you are talking about, i do know that simon wheatley has retired from coaching the bay after back to back flags and larry ryan wont be coaching strathmerton next year, thats all i know at the moment

It's ok dh ando got the answer to the question yesterday at the footy .You are a dead set tool go find another site that deals in music and leave this one to footy no one wants to read your ads.:eek:

Dont worry about juicy ando hes just riding the crimson wave i think:p it was a good get on him though ando luv ya work!

DJ, i was however interested on your report on balls and all the previous week after the GF, talked it up (quite rightlly after your win) on how you came out and beat the Jets, but there seemed to be a lack of recognition that the Jets completed a three peat in the premier grade of the CD's, maybe you should review your journalistic styile to deliver a more rounded report to the Canberra community:thumbsu:

Perhaps you could get on to the folks at The Canberra Times then as well, 2old2slow.

http://www.canberratimes.com.au/new...jets-have-a-blast-in-grand-final/1258610.aspx

They had this glowing article about how fantastic Gungahlin were in the Div 3. grand final, quotes from their captain, etc., etc., and had one line at the bottom stating that Yass won the Div. 4 premiership...

At least they said something and gave a bit of recognition:)

Fair call. A token mention may have been nice.
But it was very much a token mention at the end of the CT article.
Then again, CD 2's/Div 4. has always had pretty much zero in the way of exposure in local press as far as I am aware (although I think there was a photo last year).

Interesting to read in the AFL Canberra thread a few people whinging about the small crowd at the ACTAFL GF. I wonder, if AFL Canberra put more effort into having all grades of football in Canberra reported on in The Canberra Times on a regular basis, whether the extra coverage wouldn't bring more people out to watch not only ACTAFL games but also CD games as well.
Surely the CT could spare a half of a page once or twice a week to devote to local AFL. Perhaps Mr Wark's successor could ask Mr Demetriou for a little extra funding to help promote the game in the nation's capital???

its interesting, if you look at any actafl report on the CT you will see a full report on one match only then a brief mention of the other matches. As I said at least they said that Yass won it.

do the clubs in the actafl get any of the gate takings? maybe if the CD clubs involved got a small percentage of the takings then they would undertake there own PR run in their local area to try and get some interest.

Fair call. A token mention may have been nice.
But it was very much a token mention at the end of the CT article.
Then again, CD 2's/Div 4. has always had pretty much zero in the way of exposure in local press as far as I am aware (although I think there was a photo last year).

Interesting to read in the AFL Canberra thread a few people whinging about the small crowd at the ACTAFL GF. I wonder, if AFL Canberra put more effort into having all grades of football in Canberra reported on in The Canberra Times on a regular basis, whether the extra coverage wouldn't bring more people out to watch not only ACTAFL games but also CD games as well.
Surely the CT could spare a half of a page once or twice a week to devote to local AFL. Perhaps Mr Wark's successor could ask Mr Demetriou for a little extra funding to help promote the game in the nation's capital???

Funny you should mention something like that Shanefos.

In relation to ACTAFL GF turn out, maybe some support the other way to.

Example Ainslie. Apparently a rich club and apparently have been very competitive in Div 1 yet their Div 3 side gets smashed week in and week out, they get next to no body down to watch them play or give the support from what I saw during the season, quite a shame really.

Then to top it off, finals football at Ainslie oval and the main gates are locked forcing everyone to park and walk to the opposite end of the ground. Now What sort of mentality is that?? :mad:

Quite frankly I think it makes Ainslie look pathetic. :thumbsdown:

Giving that we know how long the season is and everything is set down early as far as finals go i still cant beleive that we even needed ainslie oval.
Surely it cant be that hard to organize the home of footy in act for the districts finals anywon who has played there no,s how special it is.
Anybody know if ainslie got payed for the use of the oval?.
And while im on the soap box whats the go with no program this year the first ever grand final for yass and no record of it ,as far as the afl go,s anyway.David wark gave a big thankyou for the support printers gave the afl in regards to the publishing of the footy records during the year for the div1 and 2 games so it,s not like they couldnt get a grand final one done for the div3 and 4 as well as the woman.

Booftastic

The Wolves don't exist any more, thus all history of them is gone. :)

I reckon it was 97 where they won both grades - that was my first season (and yep, I'm feeling old saying that)

:thumbsu:
well i was actually caught off gaurd for this one, i sat up late watching the hawks and forgot all about the radio show, kiwi g rang me and i was in bed, i had 35 seconds before going on air so it was all a bit much, i was just about to mention the jets and congratulate them but kiwi cut me off, to win 3 in a row is fantastic in any comp so congrats, i used to prepare a lot off stuff for the show but they would change on me and rarely did i get to say what i had prepared, it was originally only to be about actafl but i put as much as i could in about div 3 and 4. i am not a journalist, just a player trying to gain some exposure for us down here, i wont be doing it next year because i am now retired but i did try my best. go hawks

:thumbsu:
well i was actually caught off gaurd for this one, i sat up late watching the hawks and forgot all about the radio show, kiwi g rang me and i was in bed, i had 35 seconds before going on air so it was all a bit much, i was just about to mention the jets and congratulate them but kiwi cut me off, to win 3 in a row is fantastic in any comp so congrats, i used to prepare a lot off stuff for the show but they would change on me and rarely did i get to say what i had prepared, it was originally only to be about actafl but i put as much as i could in about div 3 and 4. i am not a journalist, just a player trying to gain some exposure for us down here, i wont be doing it next year because i am now retired but i did try my best. go hawks

there is always 2 sides to every story :) not having a go and i think it is great that you got on at all, i remember back in the good old days one of the boys from the Wolves used to do a show on the community radio station. So DJ, will we see you taking over from Southcab next year?